My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Joycelyn T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Nothing to complain about

Cleaniness of room, good service staff, breakfast was decent
8.7
It was a sprawling resort fronting the beach. The waves were pretty high and the red flag (no swimming) was up. Would be good if they had a lifeguard on patrol as i noticed there was only a guard of the resort looking out at the sea. Rooms were clean however was a bit disappointed that mine did not have a bathtub. The heavy rain also caused the TV signals to be lost repeatedly during the night. The buffet breakfast spread was decent, with abundant choices of fresh fruits which was great. I would love to return to the resort without any hesitation if i ever visit Phuket again for a quiet and cosy vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's lobby stocks the latest DVDs - a plus for me. They also organise family friendly events such as frog hopping contests and dancing classes.
Janice T. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Great hotel and fab location

Location
8.7
Good location in Kata Beach, nice walk into the town on an evening. Close to the beach, hotel pool lovely as well.
Catherine G. Couples April 27, 2012
Wonderful resort

Stunning location, great staff, excellent facilities
10
we stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. we were upgraded to a grand suite thani wing and it was faultless. the staff were wonderful and the location was spectacular. everything you need is within the resort grounds and there are plenty of options for alternative restaurants and shops just outside the resort. it's a lovely quiet location but only 15 minutes drive to patong for a bit more action. we would definitely come back and highly recommend this resort.
Daniel B. Families with young children Switzerland, April 27, 2012
just perfect

direct access to the beach without crossing the road.
9.3
The quality is same to Movenpick. Bravo. Room service very carefully. The main buffet restaurant is gorgeous. Ideal for children.
Teodor J. Couples Sweden, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with the best beach in Phuket

Great, secluded beach
8.7
I travelled to Phuket with my wife and baby and chose Katathani because of its great location directly on the beach and since its rooms are superb. The staff at Katathani are really fantastic, especially their assistant manager Jakub - he really made our stay in Phuket memorable and he put in an extra effort to ensure maximum comfort for my family. The dining at Katathani is also great with efficiant, professional staff. Although Katathani is a large resort, you never get the feeling that it is overcrowded.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's Villas Kitchen restaurant just at the end of the beach is fantastic - although it costs a little more it is well worth it.
Teodor J. Couples Sweden, April 9, 2012
wonderful hotel with beautiful beach

the large pool and sunchairs
8.7
we travelled to phuket with my son and his family and had selected katathani due to the comfort and high standard. we were not disappointed. the hotel is lovely with well manicured gardens, superb staff, and several dining possibilities. the assistant manager jakub was excellent in going the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable - thank you. the beach at katathani is great. it is a long stretch and is more or less private so there are practically no annoying beach vendors that disturb you. another nice thing with katathani is the large pool and the endless number of sunchairs. thanks to that, there are always sunchairs available - both in the shade and in the sun.
Restaurant Tip: apart from the restaurants in the hotel, there are a number of good restaurants just on the road outside the hotel that can be recommended.
David B. Couples Canada, April 5, 2012
"Well-appointed resort in beautiful surroundings"

Beautiful setting, very hospitable staff and superb breakfast
9.7
we appreciated the immaculately maintained grounds, the choice of pools and easy access to a wonderful beach. the resort's location enabled us to enjoy a quiet stay yet its proximity to shops and restaurants was a short 20 minute walk away. the staff was most welcoming, non-obtrusive and respectful of our presence.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take time to explore the larger section of the hotel across the road and the music of the live band.
Mohammad A. Couples April 4, 2012
good location

clean beach
7.3
Good hotel and clean beach but many mosquitos in the room, I think the hotel should think how to fight mosquitos. TV room doesn’t have many international channels for movies and music.
Colleen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
wonderful hotel with service with a smile

beautiful sea views, great swimming pools
9.3
Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had to connecting junior suites which worked really well. You must make sure you are in Thani Wing as there is another part of the hotel which isn't as nice and you have to cross a road to the beach - which wouldn't have been good. Breakfast is amazing with great choice & food at hotel of a high standard. Staff really friendly and service with a smile. Beach is beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you are in Thani Wing of hotel as I said other part not as good
Reginald J. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
One of the most beautiful places i have ever been!

Location, Location, Location, breakfast was wonderful
9.7
The View was phenominal. Amazing property, lots of friendly staff and amenities on site. Paying for Wi-fi is a bit tacky at these rates but still agreat value. The hotel breakfast was overwhelming also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01