or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Yu C. Couples China, March 26, 2012
A wonderful beach but an unsatisfying room

great location by kata thani beach
5
cannot say the service was great, the lady at front desk barely gave a smile. room facility falls into common category. Not great at all. all walls at thin wood. anyway, the selling point is the kata thani beach, which is great.
Nightlife Tip: short distance to kata beach nigh market.
Cem C. Couples Turkey, March 23, 2012
good staff

staff - size and pools
9
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful
John S. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely friendly staff

Great pools, manicured gardens, right on the beach
9.3
we had a great stay at the katathani. the staff were all very friendly and obliging and the room was spacious and very comfortable. even though the hotel is in a quieter area, it was only a short taxi ride away from kata and karon. being secluded made it a lovely oasis of calm upon your return from sightseeing and shopping. having the dive shop on site made booking a scuba trip very simple. would not consider staying anywhere else in phuket.
Rabih B. Couples Lebanon, March 20, 2012
Great location but room not as expected

pool bar.
4.7
hotel was not up to my expectations. Rooms looked much beeter in pictures. Furniture is too old. Not worth the money you pay for however the location is great and the beach is very nice.
Jeremiah L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
One of the best beach I ever went to

Nice scenary and good service from staffs
7.7
First time to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. Enter the room with surprise. Never expect the room to be neat and big. Clean and cozy environment to stay in.
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location right on a beautiful clean beach

Fantastic breakfast buffet, close to shops, restaurants and transport
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at katathani , it is a beautiful resort tight on the beach, crystal clear water and beautiful grounds. staff are very friendly, food high quality. there is a taxi rank right outside making it easy to get to shops, other restaurants and sightseeing. happy hour drinks are great, and surprisingly itnisncheap to eat around the pool as well. our kids 16,14 & 12 were well entertained the whole time with a choice of pools. great family holiday .
Restaurant Tip: There are great restaurants on the beach at Kata Noi, only 1km away,Take a tuk tuk or walk. Very cheap and good food. We also enjoyed Fantasea and the buffet was great, take a trip to Phi Phi but book a VIP tour, extra money but smaller numbers on boat. We also loved the Big Buddha.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel in idyllic location

Right on the ocean, secluded from all the hustle and bustle of Patong
9.7
we recently spent 3 days staying at katathani resort. really nice hotel, clean and staff were very attentive. we staying on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room. the room was big with a ks bed, flat screen tv and a dvd player (buy some movies from mr noon's in patong for 60thb each). there was a couch, coffee table and a little table & 2 chairs if you wanted to eat in the room. 2 of the mornings we had breakfast in our room - which cost an extra per person but well worth it and was a really nice brekky. the resort is really quiet at night time but the hotel runs a minibus and for a small charge will take you into patong for 2hrs and back to resort. we spent half our time in busy patong at another hotel so that we could do all our shopping and left the relaxing time until at the katathani which was so good. we ate in the resort only 1 night which was at a thai night and the food was ok but cost and you can get a really good meal outside resort for about half that price. also the hotel has free internet use, there are computers at various locations within the resort and the hotel even lets you print use the printer at no cost (rare). all in all a beautiful place, lovely beach, nice pools, food nice and polite staff,
Restaurant Tip: Some nice restaurants outside the resort in Kuta and Karon which aren't that far by tuk-tuk or taxi.
Joyce B. Families with young children Netherlands, March 16, 2012
Great resort on the beach

Located on the beach
9
I stayed with my husband and 1 1/2 year daughter at the Katathani. It is an absolute must if you want a secluded resort with all the facility on the resort itself. Its located right on the beach with all beach facilities. The resurants on the resort are good (buffets are good value for money). The resort is very spacious with beautiful green lawns between the 4 pools. If you are a party fan then this hotel might be too far away from the nightlife facilities. But if you want a quit place with lots of space and just hang out on the beach and by the pool: this is the palce to be. Good facilities for young children.
Hotel Feature Tip: Located right on the beach.
Anton B. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 16, 2012
Luxury hotel with friendly and nice staff

splendid garden with swimming pool, very nice accomodation, beautiful beaches
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. We appreciated especially marvellous gardens with a swimming pool and bars and massages and pedicure (or manicure) in the gardens. The services were excellent as well as the food. We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy his holiday to the maximum. It is one of the best hotels on Phuket we have been to. It is also suitable for children.
Restaurant Tip: We visited a Steak House where excellent steaks are served.
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, March 9, 2012
great location, great resort

Right on the beach which is very clean! Crystal clear water
9.3
Beautiful resort, great breakfast buffet, staff were very helpful & friendly. Accomodation very nice, great ocean views. Resort activities excellent as well
Restaurant Tip: There are 2 restaurants just across the road , great food, very reasonable. Also in Kata Noi, good choice of restaurants along beach front.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08