or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1271 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Teck H. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Big Hotel with Good Facilities

Good Facilities and helpful staff with smile
6.7
this 5-star hotel is big and good maintenance in common area and yard. room decor is old and should call for up-grading. pools, beaches are nice. although it was low season, but occupency rate is high. would think a max of 3 nights stay should be suffucient as you will be probably tried all food outlets. there is no so good restaurants around even at kata centre.
Kate E. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Amazing resort with great staff and views

Everything is at this resort
10
this resort is amazing. we just got married here and all of our guests stayed. everyone could not fault the hotel. the rooms are very clean and we sized. we had an amazing view from our room of the pool and the beach. all of the resturants serve amazing food that you cannot fault. the buffet breakfast has everything. the staff go out of their way to help your stay be enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: during May to October Kata beach becomes a surf beach and often the red flags are out so you cannot swim.
Keng H. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Relax and chill

Quiet part of Phuket
8.3
we choose katathani for its location away from the busy part of phuket . a beautiful , spacious resort with attractive rooms. the staff are friendly and the service prompt- we were able to change our room when we found out that our sea view room was blocked by some coconut trees. the food at the resort was excellent but can be costly . there are a few family style restaurant opposite the resort that offers bbq seafood and great thai dishes. transport to the shopping district can be costly too due to the distance from town, so plan your shopping trip wisely .
Kate E. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Lovely resort with huge rooms

Everything is in this hotel
10
We just got married at this resort and love it. Its ur 2nd time back there, and wont be our last. It caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults. We booked rooms for all of our guests and no one had any complaints. The rooms are large, clean and have great views. The staff are beautiful and helpful. There are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded. make sure you get a massage by the pool and do a joga class on the grass.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just be careful with Kata beach as during May to October the beach is more like a surf beach. Most days in June this time had a red flag which means you cannot swim. We did go last year in October and the beach was calm with only a few small waves
Kate E. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Great resort with lots to do

Cooking classes, massages by the pool, joga classes
10
we just got married at this resort and love it. its ur 2nd time back there, and wont be our last. it caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults. we booked rooms for all of our guests and no one had any complaints. the rooms are large, clean and have great views. the staff are beautiful and helpful. there are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just be careful with Kata beach as during May to October the beach is more like a surf beach. Most days in June this time had a red flag which means you cannot swim. We did go last year in October and the beach was calm with only a few small waves
Drosso L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
nice hotel, great location

pool areas and bars, location
7
We had a nice stay at the hotel and the staff were very curteous at all time and helpful. The hotel grounds are really nice and it is very clean.
Johnny L. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Clean Rooms, Wonderful surroundings, great service
8.3
A warm friendly hotel in tranquil surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time will definitely come back again.
Kate E. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2012
Great resort with large rooms

So much to do with great relaxation as well
10
We just got married at this resort and love it. Its ur 2nd time back there, and wont be our last. It caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults. We booked rooms for all of our guests and no one had any complaints. The rooms are large, clean and have great views. The staff are beautiful and helpful. There are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded.
Shopping Tip: Kata beach has more boutique stores, if you want more variety catch a tuk tuk into Patong where there is much more variety
Kate E. Groups Australia, June 17, 2012
Beautiful staff and lovely rooms

The 5 pools and bars everywhere you looked
10
Our daughter just got married at Katathani and we now know why she picked it. It caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults.My daughter booked rooms for all of her guests and no one had any complaints. The rooms are large, clean and have great views. The staff are beautiful and helpful. There are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded. The bars are everywhere you looked and the staff were great fun.It was great to relax by the pool
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try the seafood resturant in Katathani. Its a little bit more costly than the resturants on the street but worth every dollar. The view is amazing and the food melts in your mouth
Mandy F. Families with young children South Africa, June 16, 2012
Great for holidays with young children

Pools, beach, space
7.3
A great resort for families with young children. The pools, grounds and beaches will keep the little ones busy and occupied. Gorgeous views. The Thani wing is older but closer to everything. Rooms clean, a few minor aspects that are not practical ( limited rails to hang up towels). Not near the busy town of Patong so a good place to go if you want to just relax, like we did. The breakfast was very average, staff service not up to scratch, can be improved and the floor is extremly slippery and dangerous! However the food and service at the Fishermans Warf was excellent and the staff was great with the Children. Overall, the food and beverage prices are slightly overpriced, a few local eateries within walking distance. A lovely resort and would go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take an afternoon tuk trip into Kata for some shopping, take in a beautiful sunset and a sundowner on the beach and dinner at one of the local eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07