or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location right on a beautiful clean beach

Fantastic breakfast buffet, close to shops, restaurants and transport
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at katathani , it is a beautiful resort tight on the beach, crystal clear water and beautiful grounds. staff are very friendly, food high quality. there is a taxi rank right outside making it easy to get to shops, other restaurants and sightseeing. happy hour drinks are great, and surprisingly itnisncheap to eat around the pool as well. our kids 16,14 & 12 were well entertained the whole time with a choice of pools. great family holiday .
Restaurant Tip: There are great restaurants on the beach at Kata Noi, only 1km away,Take a tuk tuk or walk. Very cheap and good food. We also enjoyed Fantasea and the buffet was great, take a trip to Phi Phi but book a VIP tour, extra money but smaller numbers on boat. We also loved the Big Buddha.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel in idyllic location

Right on the ocean, secluded from all the hustle and bustle of Patong
9.7
we recently spent 3 days staying at katathani resort. really nice hotel, clean and staff were very attentive. we staying on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room. the room was big with a ks bed, flat screen tv and a dvd player (buy some movies from mr noon's in patong for 60thb each). there was a couch, coffee table and a little table & 2 chairs if you wanted to eat in the room. 2 of the mornings we had breakfast in our room - which cost an extra per person but well worth it and was a really nice brekky. the resort is really quiet at night time but the hotel runs a minibus and for a small charge will take you into patong for 2hrs and back to resort. we spent half our time in busy patong at another hotel so that we could do all our shopping and left the relaxing time until at the katathani which was so good. we ate in the resort only 1 night which was at a thai night and the food was ok but cost and you can get a really good meal outside resort for about half that price. also the hotel has free internet use, there are computers at various locations within the resort and the hotel even lets you print use the printer at no cost (rare). all in all a beautiful place, lovely beach, nice pools, food nice and polite staff,
Restaurant Tip: Some nice restaurants outside the resort in Kuta and Karon which aren't that far by tuk-tuk or taxi.
Joyce B. Families with young children Netherlands, March 16, 2012
Great resort on the beach

Located on the beach
9
I stayed with my husband and 1 1/2 year daughter at the Katathani. It is an absolute must if you want a secluded resort with all the facility on the resort itself. Its located right on the beach with all beach facilities. The resurants on the resort are good (buffets are good value for money). The resort is very spacious with beautiful green lawns between the 4 pools. If you are a party fan then this hotel might be too far away from the nightlife facilities. But if you want a quit place with lots of space and just hang out on the beach and by the pool: this is the palce to be. Good facilities for young children.
Hotel Feature Tip: Located right on the beach.
Anton B. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 16, 2012
Luxury hotel with friendly and nice staff

splendid garden with swimming pool, very nice accomodation, beautiful beaches
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. We appreciated especially marvellous gardens with a swimming pool and bars and massages and pedicure (or manicure) in the gardens. The services were excellent as well as the food. We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy his holiday to the maximum. It is one of the best hotels on Phuket we have been to. It is also suitable for children.
Restaurant Tip: We visited a Steak House where excellent steaks are served.
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, March 9, 2012
great location, great resort

Right on the beach which is very clean! Crystal clear water
9.3
Beautiful resort, great breakfast buffet, staff were very helpful & friendly. Accomodation very nice, great ocean views. Resort activities excellent as well
Restaurant Tip: There are 2 restaurants just across the road , great food, very reasonable. Also in Kata Noi, good choice of restaurants along beach front.
Peter S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Incredible, peaceful Gem

essentially private beach, massages on the grass, short tuktuk ride to Kata and Karon
9
We went to the Katathani as a 30th birthday present and it definitely did not disappoint. All staff are respectful, kind and able to provide information and assistance as required. My wife and I will never forget the 60-minute massages on the grass for $6--amazing! The food was overall very nice--breakfast is a full on affair, while the options for lunch are limited but tasty and dinner can go anything from simple buffet fare to thai seafood blowout. The best meal we had was at Fisherman's Wharf--the manager special ordered me whole friend fish absolutely covered with chopped thai chilis and sweet sauce. Yes, beers are a little steep and food is more expensive on the resort than in Karon (Kata is still fairly pricey), but that is the price you pay if you don't feel like leaving to drink/eat. We stayed in the suites which was an excellent call--beautiful rooms right next to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond Island seems like a 'must do' trip, but trust me you'll survive without it. Go for the snorkeling trip instead. James Bond Island is covered in souvenir huts and smells like sewage.
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, March 3, 2012
great hotel on phuket's best beach

location
7.7
the location of this hotel is just perfect, right on phuket's most beautiful beach, kata noi. there's only one hotel right on the beach, and it's this one. the hotel is separated in two wings, we stayed in the "cheapest", the bhuri wing, but cheaper doesn't mean bad, the rooms are very clean and well maintained, the pool is quiet, much more than the other wing. beach access is immediate, grounds are superb, and this part of the island is really quiet compared to even kata next door...
Patrizia H. Groups Switzerland, March 2, 2012
ok hotel

relax
7.7
this is not a 5 star resort but very well maintained positive: directly on a very nice beach very very well maintained property, spotlessly cleas good breakfast buffet negative: very uncomfortable bed for my taste too big hotel, lacks a "personal " or "charm" feel a bit secluded and the taxis to kata or karon i found them very expensive compared to other places in thailand. there are not many dining options outside the hotel that are at walking distance free wifi in this category should be a must...
Rachel P. Families with older children Norway, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and service

the location, the spa, the spa products, the villa, the sea
10
we had actually booked 2 double rooms, but we got an upgrade to the villa. our stay at the villa was fantastic. the bedrooms were beautifully and delicately decorated. and the service was just great. the bathrooms were also beautiful with a choice of showers, bathtubs etc. we had breakfast in the restaurant which is a lovely, airy space. as the villa is a bit away from the main lobby, the club cars at the hotel are very useful and the drivers are very friendly and helpful. we had a truly fantastic stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: All the services at the hotel were excellent. The help desk The reception The Spa
Rachel P. Couples Norway, February 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

the location, the layout, the beach
9.7
the room was very comfortable, clean and easy. breakfast was a variety of cuisines and served in large spacious rooms. and the service in the hotel in general was very good. we felt very well taken care of. the reception staff were very friendly and the check in process very pleasant. the help desk was excellent. they were very helpful with all questions we had, both big and small. we needed boat timings to phi phi islands. they did not have them right then, but when we went back to our room in 2 hours, there was a sheet of paper in the room giving all the departure and arrival timings during the day. altogether, we had a great stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The sunset view point The hotel spa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07