My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Luxurious hotel with expansive gardens

Right on the beach
7
Price is always an issue with luxury hotels like this. I splashed out and paid the lowest price I could find, with Agoda. The emphasis is on the expansive gardens adjoining the beach, which stretch out for a hundred metres or more. The hotel covers a huge area adjoining the beach. I particularly liked the free internet area, with half a dozen computers and one printer available to all guests. I particularly liked the fact that no-one charged me to print out a hotel booking or an air flight booking. In some hotels, they employ someone to stand on duty to collect 10 or 25 Baht from customers for each page they print out. Ridiculous! Employ that person to do something useful and give the guest a free print-out. Nevertheless, despite all praises of this hotel, it is expensive. If money is no object, you'll be pleased with the over all set-up, gardens, service, swimming pools, gym, etc. I found Phuket to be significantly more expensive than other parts of Thailand, and I consider this hotel to be overpriced compared to the rest of Thailand. However, if lazing on the beach is your purpose, then that's what you are paying for at this hotel.
Julia B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Luxurious hotel, located on a beautiful beach

Beautiful rooms, great facilities, pools, gym, restaurants. Staff very friendly
8.7
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a room with an ocean view - amazing. The rooms are new and service is great. It is right on the beach - which has beautiful emerald water. Not much surf. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as part of a package. The atmosphere was quite low key, the hotel puts on events every night, but the crowd when we stayed was a bit older and it is a fair drive to Patong beach - so if you are looking for that action, this is probably not the place to stay. We had a very relaxing time there though.
Emiko N. Couples Japan, January 26, 2012
relaxing and beautiful garden setting

garden and pool area
9.3
we stayed this hotel for 5 days.it was the best hotel we ever have. we really liked relaxed beautiful setting 4 pools with nice ocean view and, and not crowded . there are reasonable space between users and every day we had clean pool towel supplied by the hotel. we had light lunch behind the hotel which supplied reasonable local thai food. it was very convenient. we spent most times in the hotel area but not bored. we will use this hotel again and recommend to our friends.
Anzo D. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2012
luxury resort very friendly at a great location

beautiful pools and gardens
9
i would highly recommend this hotel, service is great, beautiful location, not too busy and very relaxing. Finally, very family friendly.
Travel tip: If affordable, I would book this hotel if looking for this location. It has its own beach cove and amenities within short walking distance. This adds to the peacefulness of the area.
Maya O. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
Overall pretty good

On the Beach
7.7
The bell service men are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. The check-in process was a little slow... we arrived at almost 10PM and they had not fully prepared our room yet so we had to hang around the lobby for about 15minutes or so before we could go to our room. The room was spacious and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel design a little dated now, I understand it was built almost 30 years ago now. But they have maintained it well. The hotel prices are pretty standard, the room service was snappy. The breakfast very nice, a large selection of food and they keep it open after their publicized closing time. Great for people who like to sleep in! We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was quite delicious and they had some more interesting dishes. The beach was lovely, it was very clean, nice soft sand and there were watersports available further down the beach (most likely at an extra charge) and the ocean was very calm making it a pleasure to swim. The hotel is a little secluded so you will need to be prepared to pay the ripoff tuktuk prices but overall nice hotel, filled with Europeans, we got a got price for the room on agoda including breakfast, so my husband and I had an enjoyable stay.
Sacha F. Couples Switzerland, January 22, 2012
Great location at the beach

close to Patong but still out of the Buzz in lovely Kata
8
great stay, location is good if you want to take advantage of patong some days but still be out of the buzz. beach is right in front, good views, nice restaurants are in walking distance. rooms are quiet nice, but not as nice as i thought for the price.
Andrea E. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Room small, shoered overflowed , bad smell, moved

good location,great beach,pools & outdoor facilities
6.7
enjoyed out stay once room sorted, put in cheap room, plumbing problems & smelt like sewerage. after two nights moved to what i imagined delux room. grounds, pools, restaurants very well presented, staff helpful, service bit slow but resort big so expected. food in restaurants good standard.appreciated having choice of pool or beach with lovely clear water. very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant out of resort, sort walk called Mom Tri S Villa Royale, sensational views, excellent food, good service well worth a visit.
Ki H. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2012
The hotel that you can find True Serenity.

Super quiet, Fabulous beach, Good breakfast, Super Clean Room
9.7
room - junior suit has a good view of the beach and in front of the swimming pool area. super clean and good solid extra king size mattress. bathroom has separate bathtub and shower booth which is good for two people. (and spacious too!) swimming pool & garden - three swimming pools in between the beach and the resort building. they are clean and you can have massage by the pool and garden beach chair asking the massage ladies. beach - not owned by the resort and for the 2 seats and parasol, 200thb per day. however, it is super clean and very nice wave for swimming and having fun. night - the resort has show schedule every night combined with dinner. good to have one with dinner! other fun activities for the family are available after dinner time. surrounding - a little bit far from the kata beach town but this provides good serenity. tuk tuk or taxi can bring you there for 150 ~ 200 thb per trip. overall - super quiet, good food, and relaxed vacation you can have if you stay in this hotel. options for other activities can be arranged by the hotel which gives you flexibility in your holidays.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has SPA which provides good massage (around ) alternatively, you can have massage by the garden by asking massage ladies with blue uniform. This is not the same as the SPA's one but still good enough if you are daily basis massage lover.
Davis A. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Hotel location excellent, rooms on small side

Location and exclusivity to very pleasant beach
8
A competitive hotel would be useful to have some half board options as well
Travel tip: Book early
Amjad A. Couples Bahrain, January 2, 2012
Great place Kata and nice hotel.

Nice Beach and pool.
6.7
the hotel is great with all the facilities, but the room could if been much better as it's a junior suite, don't like the idea of the toilet can be seen from the room or even if u close it it's not that nice. prices are bit expansive than other resorts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06