Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Luu-Linh J. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2012
Superb hotel very good for Beach Holidays

Directly at the beach and not far away from the center
10
It is located a little away from the center, about 10 Minutes with a scooter (we always rented a scooter from the coffee shop across the street, they accept ID card, dont give your passport). Everything about this hotel was good, I liked the fitness area too. You can also play tennis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket is not too big, it's good enough to rent a scooter and go to the view points and attractions on your own. If you want to go to neighbour islands then it's ok to book a toor.
Amit M. Couples India, February 22, 2012
Nice resort to stay and relax

Facilities
8
We stayed at Katathani for three days. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
Simone G. Families with young children Italy, February 20, 2012
Outstanding Hotel in the best beach

Location and food
8.7
we spent 4 days and we loved the stay. the restaurant provide a very high food standard with different restaurant. the beach is the best in Pucket. we appreciate the level of the service and the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea food restaurant
Jasmani A. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2012
Great location to relax

The beach is clean and beautiful. The swimming pools are for all ages.
8
My first stay in Katatani Hotel has been great. It's relaxing and the staff are very helpful.
Jasmani A. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2012
Great Location good for relaxation with family.

Beach, the swimming pools are clear and beautiful.
8
t's my first time staying in Katatani and it has been great. No complaint.
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Luxurious hotel with expansive gardens

Right on the beach
7
Price is always an issue with luxury hotels like this. I splashed out and paid the lowest price I could find, with Agoda. The emphasis is on the expansive gardens adjoining the beach, which stretch out for a hundred metres or more. The hotel covers a huge area adjoining the beach. I particularly liked the free internet area, with half a dozen computers and one printer available to all guests. I particularly liked the fact that no-one charged me to print out a hotel booking or an air flight booking. In some hotels, they employ someone to stand on duty to collect 10 or 25 Baht from customers for each page they print out. Ridiculous! Employ that person to do something useful and give the guest a free print-out. Nevertheless, despite all praises of this hotel, it is expensive. If money is no object, you'll be pleased with the over all set-up, gardens, service, swimming pools, gym, etc. I found Phuket to be significantly more expensive than other parts of Thailand, and I consider this hotel to be overpriced compared to the rest of Thailand. However, if lazing on the beach is your purpose, then that's what you are paying for at this hotel.
Julia B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Luxurious hotel, located on a beautiful beach

Beautiful rooms, great facilities, pools, gym, restaurants. Staff very friendly
8.7
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a room with an ocean view - amazing. The rooms are new and service is great. It is right on the beach - which has beautiful emerald water. Not much surf. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as part of a package. The atmosphere was quite low key, the hotel puts on events every night, but the crowd when we stayed was a bit older and it is a fair drive to Patong beach - so if you are looking for that action, this is probably not the place to stay. We had a very relaxing time there though.
Emiko N. Couples Japan, January 26, 2012
relaxing and beautiful garden setting

garden and pool area
9.3
we stayed this hotel for 5 days.it was the best hotel we ever have. we really liked relaxed beautiful setting 4 pools with nice ocean view and, and not crowded . there are reasonable space between users and every day we had clean pool towel supplied by the hotel. we had light lunch behind the hotel which supplied reasonable local thai food. it was very convenient. we spent most times in the hotel area but not bored. we will use this hotel again and recommend to our friends.
Anzo D. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2012
luxury resort very friendly at a great location

beautiful pools and gardens
9
i would highly recommend this hotel, service is great, beautiful location, not too busy and very relaxing. Finally, very family friendly.
Travel tip: If affordable, I would book this hotel if looking for this location. It has its own beach cove and amenities within short walking distance. This adds to the peacefulness of the area.
Maya O. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
Overall pretty good

On the Beach
7.7
The bell service men are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. The check-in process was a little slow... we arrived at almost 10PM and they had not fully prepared our room yet so we had to hang around the lobby for about 15minutes or so before we could go to our room. The room was spacious and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel design a little dated now, I understand it was built almost 30 years ago now. But they have maintained it well. The hotel prices are pretty standard, the room service was snappy. The breakfast very nice, a large selection of food and they keep it open after their publicized closing time. Great for people who like to sleep in! We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was quite delicious and they had some more interesting dishes. The beach was lovely, it was very clean, nice soft sand and there were watersports available further down the beach (most likely at an extra charge) and the ocean was very calm making it a pleasure to swim. The hotel is a little secluded so you will need to be prepared to pay the ripoff tuktuk prices but overall nice hotel, filled with Europeans, we got a got price for the room on agoda including breakfast, so my husband and I had an enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07