or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Walter T. Groups Switzerland, December 14, 2011
Grat location with beautiful area.

Garden with the pool, Breakfast, Frendliness
8.7
We were there because Katathani organise our wedding ceremonie. Everything was perfect and the meal with the big buffet in the later evening was absolut grat. Alle guests were very satisfy. The rooms were ok, some need a maintenance with a bit more modern furniter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wedding organisation is very good
Jung M. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2011
lovely resort

good location for me, because we lent a motorbike for two days
9
i'm pretty sure i'm going to go there again next year and stay the same resort. everything was great. food, beach, people and silent surrounding. i miss there.
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet place
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great Hotel with easy access to the beach.

Easy Access to Beach
8.3
This is my 2nd times staying in Katathani, the hotel staff is helpful and nice. My exprience here is as good as the 1st time. If is a best locaion to get away from the crowded areas to enjoy the Sun & beaches. Food is also easily acessable around here and there a small minimart and Launary services @ around 65 to 80 baht/kg.
Elickar L. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2011
Great beachfront location and friendly staff

Beachfront, 6 pools, nice rooms
9.7
Had a wonderful time at this resort. My friends and I opted for a more tranquil location and was advised to go to the Kata area as opposed to Patong. The place is lovely! The staff, friendly and helpful. We specially loved the 6 pools and that you can choose from 2 restaurants for the free breakfast that starts at 6am. The restaurants inside the hotel are quite expensive but there's a number of cheaper ones just right across the resort. I definitely recommend this resort for honeymooners and families with small kids.
Petrece V. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2011
Fantastic location/ lovely hotel!

Great beach, nice rooms, fantastic service
10
We booked this hotel last minute and was not dissappointed. The welcoming staff looked after us all weekend. The beach is fantastic and was nice to be away from the crazy main beaches of Phuket. The restaurants were lovely, food was good, maybe a little expensive but for resort prices I thought reasonable. Beautiful setting and the grounds were immaculate. We had a wonderful family holiday and I would certainly stay there again!
Robert D. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel, but Over Prices on Food

Ocean Front Location
8.7
stayed at this katathani beach resort for 3 nights with my wife and 2 of our friends. it is about 40 min by car from the phuket international airport. check in took a long time - they needed us to send them the confirmation from agoda, which was a bit annoying as we wanted to relax at the beach right away. room was nicely sized and was clean. it was nice to have tight window doors as my wife is very sentitive for mosquitos. one thing though - this resort does not have menus in thai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Relax around the pools and Kata Noi beach. Beach chairs on the beach cost THB100/each. Well worth it.
Pratak T. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2011
Good service and nice staff and nicest beach

Locate on the nicest beach in phuket with good service
9.3
We stayed there for 3 nights. Overview of this hotel are clean. Service is good. Food is good even the price are a bit high but if you need to relax is a good place to stay . But it's a little bit weird that you are in Thailand but all the sign are all in English even Thai food menu. So it's like you are not in your own country if you are local ( but at least staff speak thai).The location of the hotel are in the nicest beach in Phuket. But far from night life.
Simon M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2011
great hotel, clean beach

location is good, beach does not have too much heavy traffic
9
really clean, highly presented hotel that suits everybody from couples to families. All facilities were great, very professional hotel with good service standards.
Cleonice L. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2011
Nice family resort hotel plus good service

Spacious room, many swimming pools, great kids club + tennis courts
7.7
i went with 3 kids and was happy to find two queen size beds in the room. seeing my youngest was 5 years old, they didn't charge me extra for breakfast (though i booked it for 3 persons) good breakfast spread with super yummy crispy bacon etc. they granted me late check out at 4 pm when room is indeed available. my boys loved the kids' club: a nice big outdoor sand play area, indoor ball pit, two ps2 machines, video and other things to do. there were also some discounts on food by pool side, which is a nice touch as hotel food can be expensive. they have 2 tennis courts (but would recommend some kind of divider so that we don't have to trouble other players in next court ever so often. overall a great place to just stay put n relax with family
James G. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff and stunning location

the beach and the pools!
8.7
Katathani is a great resort if you want beautiful beaches, pools, relaxation etc, whilst still being close enough to the busier side of things should you want to go there. The resort itself is an hour drive south of the airport (700 Baht taxi ride) and is spread out along the whole bay. The beach is not technically private, but may as well be. It's a stunning beach, the water is so clear and it is all so clean and sparsely populated. Unlike Kata beach (a 15 minute walk north around the headland). The hotel has 7 pools, at least one just for adults and a couple designed for kids. There's plenty of sun loungers, but be warned: The resort is popular amongst German tourists who go out early to place their towels on them, before disappearing for breakfast! All of the rooms and pools are a stone's throw from the beach, where you can hire a sun longer for 200 Baht for the day (the ones in the resort are free). The rooms in the hotel are well appointed and most have some view of the sea. The mattresses can be quite hard, but the hotel will swap it to a softer one if you ask. The air con is quite noisy, but it's more of a drone and quite easy to tune out. In fact it does cover up some of the noise from the brick corridors in the morning! There are a number of great restaurants on site, offering a range of cuisines, and every night of the week there is a theme night in one of the restaurants. If you want to go a little more basic, there's a couple of restaurants just outside the resort. Alternatively a 2min taxi ride to Kata Beach will give you a whole range of options There is free internet in the lobby of the hotel (or you can pay to use the connection in your room). There is also a modern, well staffed gym and a games room with a table tennis and pool table (free to use).The staff at Katathani were extremely friendly and helpful, and the massages around the pool were great! I would highly recommend Katathani to anyone looking for a get away/romantic holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Try out Seacret, the (predominantly) seafood restaurant at the south of the bay. They have an outdoor decking area under the palm trees and fairy lights, right on the edge of the beach - perfect for a romantic dinner for two! Also, in the day time you can get great Thai food very cheaply on the beach. It's actually made by one of the restaurants in Kata and hand delivered to you on the beach at very low prices!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07