or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Kongamol W. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2011
nice and realx

hotel
8
this is good and very quiet hotel... we so very enjoy and relax.
Daniel A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2011
Location location location

Location. Beach. Atmosphere.
8.7
Stayed for the second time in October. Beach was great, small waves for surfing, and offshore winds for glassy good swimming. Awesome sunsets. Great internal and adjacent local resteraunts. Is my favourite hotel in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset on the beach is great, sun sets in a deep red over the Andaman sea. Very romantic.
Kate E. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Amazing resort with great staff

The resort had everything and you dont have to leave
9.7
We loved this resort from the moment we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way for you. The rooms were large and clean. We saw the pictures and the website for this hotel and it didnt do it justice. It is very large with over 5 pools, 7 resturants and several shops. All of the pools were large and had the right amount of chairs in the sun and in the shade. We tried 3 of the resturants in the resort and each meal was amazing. The beach opposite the resort was very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is not owned by the resort so you will have people trying to sell you things on the beach and you will also need to pay for the beach chairs. It is very cheap for the whole day if you find the right end. One spot charged 200Baht for 1 hour and the other charged 100baht per chair all day.
Albert C. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Lovely hotel, with plenty of facilities

Large amount of facilities, plenty of activities, friendly staff
8.7
My partner and I spent a lovely few days at the Kata Thani. Highlights included the great amount of facilities that can be enjoyed including different swimming pools, games rooms, and lovely beaches. Plenty of different restaurant within the resort and even the opportunity to do classes. It was an amazing experience.
Restaurant Tip: Although the restaurants at the Kata Thani are more expensive than the ones out of the resort you get a quality meal and an incredibly high level
Pierre M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel, incredible beach

Magnificent beach, sunsets, great room, great facilities and pools, fantastic service
9
We loved our stay here, it is a beautiful quieter corner of Phuket.
Per A. Couples Norway, October 18, 2011
Nice hotel on the beach

Adult pool, "on the beach"
8
We had a Grand Suite Thani Wing-room, and stayed 8 nights at the hotel. The room was large, but not very smart planed, so a lot of the space was used on a long hall. But the bathroom was wonderfull. It was big, and had a nice "rain-shower" and a big tub. It was a refridger at the room. It was empty, so you could fill it up by your self, or order in for very cheap money. The pool had a own "adult-section". That was great, quiet and just perfect when you don't need small kids disturbing your hollidays. The breakfast-buffet was not very delicate, but we didn't get sick, so probebly safe to eat. The beach near the hotel is not private, but since the location is "a bit from everything", there was only hotelguest on the beach. Great beach! We even had a day with wavesurfing. The location of the hotel is 6-7 min with a tuktuk from Kata. But there is a small street with the hotel with some restaurants, minimarts, pharmacies...and wathever you'll need. But the hotel wasn't amazing in anyways. They deserved 5 stars, but they are in the lower end of scale. We had a greate stay, by all means, but we probebly not comming back.
Restaurant Tip: Moms Tri Kitchen, right next to the hotel. A fine dine and wine restaurant. High prices, but they had high standard on the wine-celler, wonderfull food and great service and staff. Perfect for a romantic dinner
Annette M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Mystery flight did not dissapoint

Kata Noi beach has to be the best beach we saw, seems private due to the resort occupying most of it. The poolside massages,meals and drinks were dreamy. Happy Hour by the pool watching the fireworks delightful. Staff superb. Many special touches. Breakfast fantastic choice.
9.7
We brought our friends on a Mystery flight to Phuket and had booked Junior Suites at the Resort. We were kindly upgraded to Grand Suites. Our stay here was magnificent. Sure the rooms could be considered a 'little tired looking' because they were not new, however, the unique touches and 5* everything was wonderful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When booking your boat trip, be careful what company you end up with, there are many, although we loved the trip to Phi Phi Islands, the speedboat was horrid, creaky and old!
Robert B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
Location and Beach are Beautiful

Beach and views are great, pools are very nice
7.7
although the room was nice and the view was great, i felt they didn't go all out for you. i would try it again because the beach area is well maintained with great views. the pools are also very nice, and the grounds are well kept.
Nightlife Tip: if you want wild and crazy go to the walking street at night....crazy.
Arpan K. Families with young children Canada, October 5, 2011
Overpriced and old resort, 3 Star

Location
5.7
the hotel is over priced for a 3 star hotel. you should do your research and look for actual 5 star resorts. we checked out early and were able to find an excellent resort on another beach at a lower price and much better luxury. the breakfast is decent. i noticed some people were writing that breakfast was great and the hotel was great in the reviews. we have stayed at 3 different resorts in phuket and hence we are able to make a better comparison. the only positive was the view of the ocean and size of the room. overall i would have given a better view if the hotel had been rated at a 3 star or the price was lower. it is not worth the price they are charging.
Shopping Tip: taxi is very expensive in Phuket. You may want to rent a scooter (Baht a day).There are Laundry shops and restaurants across the hotel. Patang beach is a good place for shopping.
Walid S. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Great location but small rooms

nice hotel all i can see,
5.7
what we liked: location is great, the lift to the beach is absolutely stunning Food good,are quite spacious and overall just okay. They didn't show any understanding of our needs,This is absolutely unacceptable for a luxury retreat. This is the first time we experience suche a thing in a 5 star i give them 4 star, the max resort and our overall comment is that did not meet our expectation....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01