My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Natasha T. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2011
Great beachfront Location

Waterfront Location
8.3
Loved the property, location and layout, however I was discouraged when I found out that our room ( Standard ) was located across the road and detached from the actual main property.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Wonderful , relaxing atmosphere

Lovely grounds , and friendly service beautiful beach
9.7
I travelled to the Katathani Resort with my husband and two sisters. Both our rooms were upgraded as they were doing work on the Bhuri Wing which we had booked. We were looking for a purely relaxing holiday and didn't want to look around much as we have been to Phuket several times before and previously stayed at a three star hotel which we were really happy with. This time my sister wanted to be right on the beach so we booked the Katathani. We were not disappointed!! The beach is superb and very clean. The views were amazing !!! There is nothing I can fault with the hotel..... loved the breakfast.
Yauming C. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2011
Great location

Private Beach
6.7
I’ve travel Phuket few times. This time is for our honeymoon. So I decided to stay in Katathani. Reason is the location of this hotel is the end of the street, so that we could enjoy our “own-beach” every day. With the ocean view, the breakfast taste pretty good. I think I'm gonna go there again next time.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of restaurant and shop near to the hotel.(15-20 mins by foot.) Tip:You'd better rent a scooter.
Mary E. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2011
Fabulous resort for everyone.

Loved our suite, very spacious and well appointed.
9.3
I went to the resort with my teenage daughter and we had a wonderful time. The food and accommodation was excellent.The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english.We were able to access anything we needed with a minimum of fuss. I would definitely recommend this resort for couples, families or young singles.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many attractions to see in Phuket. We enjoyed the canoe/kayak trip the most.
Renee S. Couples September 16, 2011
Service with a smile

Staff cannot do enough for you
10
This is our second visit to the Katathani, we would come back in a heartbeat. The staff are wonderful, the food is great - especially the Italian restaurant La Scala - and the setting could not be more picturesque
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a road that leads up the hill behind the Katathani to the Beach Bar and a lovely restaurant that allows the best view of a sunset. The food and drinks are great too
Danny S. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2011
Great beach location, with awesome views

Location and condition of the rooms/hotel
10
wonderful large rooms with great views of the ocean and pools. hotel and rooms are very clean and the service is good too. have a shuttle every evening into town and the guest services are very helpful too. some small resturants within walking distance and the hotel is only 1 hour from this hotel. we looked at other locations on phuket, but this was the best. the quality shows throughout this hotel.
Saurabh M. Couples India, September 3, 2011
Excellent hotel with good beach!

Good service, staff, comfortable.
8.7
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. Was upgraded as there were some issues with my bookings and was offered free lunch while the issues were being resolved, which I happily accepted! It seems none of the beaches in Phuket are private; i.e. all are open to the public. In Patong, Karon and Surin all the big hotels are off-beach i.e. a road runs between the beach and the hotel. The beach with this resort is also public but the beach and resort are adjacent and since Kata is around 9-10 kms away from Patong, this place is a lot calmer. My only crib is that even if the beach is next to the resort, the resort wouldn't provide any services/ sun-beds on the beach. You will have to rent them with the small vendors @ 100 THB/ hour, which is a bit ridiculous. Also, the spa seems to be outsourced to some other company/ tie-up and charges are unusually high when compared with better known spas.
David G. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great Resort

Pools and friendly staff
8.7
We stayed 6 nights in the Junior Suite Thani Wing. The rooms are spacious and there is a separate bath. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great, with changes every day and really well organized considering the amount of people staying at the resort. We had a late departure flight and even though we could not get a late checkout they have a day room with lockers and showers which are available for use. We could recommend this hotel if you enjoy a resort holiday.
Stephen A. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Fantastic place, excellent value

Stunning beach, wonderful staff, beautiful hotel
10
The best value holiday I have ever had. Beautiful rooms, excellent service and very relaxing.
Jean N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Nice but old hotel

Huge resort with beachfront
6.7
the day that we arrived, it started raining. it went on for days until we left. we literally just stayed in the room and visited a few covered malls in phuket. everything at the hotel was fine except for being a little expensive even during the monsoon season. we paid around for the grand suite but we didn't get to enjoy any facilities in the hotel as it was raining day and night. the aircond in the room wasn't working very well even after they repair it after the first night. the shower pressure was really low and the hot water came on and off when you shower. maybe because it's an old hotel. breakfast spread was not too bad. parking was across the street and pretty muddy, hence we'll get wet when we're collecting the car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01