or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Caron H. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
A lovely hotel, nice quiet beach

clean quiet beach, not crowded hotel grounds and pool areas, close to local restaurants
9
We loved our very relaxing stay at Katahani….beautiful gardens, wonderful breakfasts, nice rooms, helpful staff. Very happy to have a very quiet almost private beach, away from the noise of most of Phuket.
Karine P. Families with young children France, April 2, 2014
Poor Service quality and Over price

Great beach + Quiet room
4.3
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 5 stars hotel for sure. The staff was not friendly in both reception and restaurants and the service quality was very poor. Besides, restaurants and room rate were way over-priced....we do not recommend this hotel.
Yongwoo K. Couples South Korea, March 20, 2014
good location, nice beach, great pools, kind staff

very quiet, nice beach, great pools
7.7
About twenty minutes away from Patong area and very quiet. Main building is a bit better because of ocean facing. Buri wing is not bad. Threre are three big pools in the campus. Nice restaurants are inside. I loved the green area inside.
Piyawan B. Families with young children Thailand, March 14, 2014
Very beautiful beach hotel

The hotel is located right in front of Katanoi beach which is very beautiful and relaxing. The swimming pools are just great. The hotel is disabilities friendly.
9
Our stay at Katathani was joyful. We went there with an elder on wheelchair and 2 older kids. We could simply move wheelchair all over the resort to enjoy the beautiful beach front view. Staff were friendly. Hotel food is a pricey, but delicious. It is just a perfect place for families. It is a little far if you want to visit all hotel restaurants and swimming pools.
Erin R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
great location, but more rustic than romantic

location, dining, beach
7.3
katathani resort was great in every aspect except 1) very uncomfortable bed, 2) insect sprays used in room when asked not to. 3) room was not as big as booked on a website. other than that - great place for family or friends holiday, not for honeymooners
John C. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Clean beach and private beach

Clean hotel , a beautiful park and quiet
7
Many staff not nice or friendly that some staff came join breakfast together with guide that is a very bad thing done it . And was talked with them like VIP customer cause think other customer did not under Thai language .
Stephane S. Couples France, March 10, 2014
I choose this hotel only because of Kata noi beach

Direct access to Kata noi beach
7.3
The only reason i choose this hotel because i only had the weekend in phuket and wanted to be at Kata noi beach. Though i find the price high... i stayed here because of the beach. The rooms are old and badly need renovation. Not many restaurants choices...you have to go to kata if you want variety. It can be a tough walk over the hill...and tuktuk or taxi are expensive. Do rent a motorbike if you know how to ride - but never ever give your passport to the rental companies. The breakfast was ok at the resort... the pools are great for those who doesn't want the sea. Overall, the price does not justify the quality of the room.
Nirelle B. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2014
Overrated. Mozzie infested. Staff Unresponsive.

Nothing really
4.3
We booked 2 rooms and asked for a cot in one. We had to chase the cost multiple times and it finally arrived after our daughters bedtime. We only received 1 key per room, which was extremely inconvenient as we had my mother-in-law, Nanny & my daughter in 1 room and needed to be able to move in and out freely. The rooms were also INFESTED with mozzies. When I asked for them to be sprayed and the staff to ensure the doors were kept closed we received the biggest brush off. I told the staff I had recently had dengue fever and it needed to be addressed and they basically said 'it's Thailand, what do you expect'! I was appalled. They were rude and dismissive. No one paying for a 5 star resort should have to sleep in a mozzie infested room and go out to buy their own fly spray to deal with it. Over all this hotel is overrated for what's provided and it's too remotely located and the staff were appalling.
Lim Z. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Enjoyable

Service, Beach, facilities
10
Andreas B. Couples Germany, March 8, 2014
cozy, hide away, nice beach, relaxing

beach, resort location, staff
6.7
We only can speak up for the Bhuri Wing which we have booked. Staff overall was very friendly and supportive. Rooms are very run down at Bhuri Wing. Absolutely not up to the standards anymore. its looks that this is the oldest part of the hotel. Hotel is very quite and its in 15 to 20 min walking distance to the "town" and you need to walk uphill. Taxi remains to be a rip off in Phuket anyway. The location so close to the beach is simply awesome and its def not overdeveloped. Very enjoyable, relaxing and cozy also the total resort is on a bigger scale. There are reasonable good a la carte restaurants as we don't like buffets at all. Most of the hotel guests have been Russians. In the town its even more obviously that you arrived in Russia. Menus and signboards are in cyrillic already. But english and thai language is still available. Just to get expectation clear. The internet in the room was sometimes slow. Prices for it very reasonable. Wireless at the pools works too which is very comfortable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01