My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Jules T. Families with older children Netherlands, July 30, 2011
very nice hotel good value for money

excellent rooms,nice swimming pools,
7
Very nice hotel with good service. In relation to the number of guests is the gym too small.Italian restaurant could be better. Breakfast is a very massive operation. Although excellenty organized is too many people being together at the same time.
Ubolrat J. Families with young children Sweden, July 24, 2011
Lovely hotel

We like most of the hotel is swimming pool
5.3
nice hotel room and fantastic view facing to the ocean, services and staff were ok , quite disappointed with food and entertainment, unforyunately it didn't feel like we have been to five stars hotel, not worth with the money we paid. we will mostlikely not going back there next year.
Kelley K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2011
Gorgeous resort and grounds but far from town.

Great service, picturesque views, clean, nice activities at the resort.
9
It was a wonderful stay overall. The food was decent, and they offered theme nights every night to celebrate various cultures. The donfalls as a single traveler were that the resort was very family-oriented with small children everywhere. I would have enjoyed meeting more people my age. To get into town was a bit challenging and the charges for shuttle service added up. It would be nice if the shuttle was complimentary and/or took us to and from the airport....it did but I had to pay for it.
Nightlife Tip: If you want nightlife, stay closer to town and stay in Patong instead of Phuket. The hotel does offer a shuttle there nightly for shopping but keep in mind you only have about 2 hrs. to explore.
Chong W. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Lovely location with great facilities

Very nice beach, 5 swimming pools and reasonable food prices
8.7
the impeccable beach, with its powdery sand, is not crowded at all, mainly katathani occupies the whole stretch of it. all in all there are at least 5 swimming pools to contend with, means that the pools are always not crowded, with some having jaccuzi for your liking. the messages on the beach are of reasonable standard and to me, it is value for money. it also has a gym for fitness buffs. the prices for food and drinks are relatively reasonable, considering it is an at least a four star hotel. if i were to stay in kata noi again, katathani will be my only choice, honestly.
Alexander B. Solo travelers Russia, July 18, 2011
lovely place to feel alone and comfortable

beach, spa saloons, restaurants, diving centre
9.3
A very pleasant place to stay and think about nothing, only about your possible ways of relaxation
Ayman C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
loved it

location
9.3
loved everything bout it.... food was a little dear but there was great local fod outside. 100% stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: right outside there are 2 restas great food great value... i wanna go back
Colleen H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Beautiful resort

A lovely beach to stroll along and great facilities
9.7
we were upgraded, which always a great start. the room had a beautiful view of the beach. the service was excellent. the room was extremely clean and well appointed. the meals were delicious. we loved our long lunch at the fisherman's wharf. plenty of activities are on offer to cater for all ages and interests.
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
Excellent accommodation,frendly helpful staff,

Surroundings. Buffet breakfast.
9.7
Altogether a brillianf holiday. One bad point the food in the Posh restaurant was not at all good cold and inedible.Perhaps we caught it on a bad night. However they did cancel the bill when we complained PS Sorry I can't remember the name of the Restaurant
Bill K. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
Too remote and overpriced.

Beach
3.7
Expected more from this hotel/ resort, however was very disappointed in accommodation. We checked in as a couple and were given a 2 single beds. The moment we entered the room it smelt of mildue and mould.A very strong smell that lingered in the room.Breakfast very basic for 5 star hotel rating and staff were indifferent to our needs.
Hong J. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2011
Nice quiet resort up in Kata Noi.

Resort Style, Kids friendly for those with kids, clean rooms, nice beach front, nice bar to have a drink
8
we stayed there for 2 nights. we were a little concerned if the stay will turn out well as we read that this hotel is filled with kids running around and not a typical couple kind of quiet retreat. it wasn't that bad from our experience. big resort with different areas and activities. the kind of place that you should take it real slow without much agendas to meet. the breakfast was good, the chef and restaurant staff were very friendly. hit off the beach a couple of times as it was very near to our suite. the pool was so so, i was expecting that anyways since i saw the picture in the internet. dull and gloomy. they made up with nice quiet beach in front with a nice bar in the evening. near mom tri restaurant, you should plan a nice dinner there if you stay at katathani. worth staying if you like quiet place to read a book by the beach or pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06