or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Ayman C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
loved it

location
9.3
loved everything bout it.... food was a little dear but there was great local fod outside. 100% stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: right outside there are 2 restas great food great value... i wanna go back
Colleen H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Beautiful resort

A lovely beach to stroll along and great facilities
9.7
we were upgraded, which always a great start. the room had a beautiful view of the beach. the service was excellent. the room was extremely clean and well appointed. the meals were delicious. we loved our long lunch at the fisherman's wharf. plenty of activities are on offer to cater for all ages and interests.
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
Excellent accommodation,frendly helpful staff,

Surroundings. Buffet breakfast.
9.7
Altogether a brillianf holiday. One bad point the food in the Posh restaurant was not at all good cold and inedible.Perhaps we caught it on a bad night. However they did cancel the bill when we complained PS Sorry I can't remember the name of the Restaurant
Bill K. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
Too remote and overpriced.

Beach
3.7
Expected more from this hotel/ resort, however was very disappointed in accommodation. We checked in as a couple and were given a 2 single beds. The moment we entered the room it smelt of mildue and mould.A very strong smell that lingered in the room.Breakfast very basic for 5 star hotel rating and staff were indifferent to our needs.
Hong J. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2011
Nice quiet resort up in Kata Noi.

Resort Style, Kids friendly for those with kids, clean rooms, nice beach front, nice bar to have a drink
8
we stayed there for 2 nights. we were a little concerned if the stay will turn out well as we read that this hotel is filled with kids running around and not a typical couple kind of quiet retreat. it wasn't that bad from our experience. big resort with different areas and activities. the kind of place that you should take it real slow without much agendas to meet. the breakfast was good, the chef and restaurant staff were very friendly. hit off the beach a couple of times as it was very near to our suite. the pool was so so, i was expecting that anyways since i saw the picture in the internet. dull and gloomy. they made up with nice quiet beach in front with a nice bar in the evening. near mom tri restaurant, you should plan a nice dinner there if you stay at katathani. worth staying if you like quiet place to read a book by the beach or pool.
Joe T. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Relaxing katathani resort

Clean, peaceful, secure, 3 pools, warm staff
10
The staffs at katathani resort are warm and friendly. The room is clean and spacious, you can request to change the bed and pillow if it's too soft or firm. Breakfast is serve at cinnamon restaurant located near Bhuri wing from 6-10am. There are 3 swimming pool to choose from,the one at Bhuri wing maybe heated as it's always at a constant temperature and is open till 8pm. There are a few tailtors, restaurants, massage place and minimarts just outside the resort. There's also 2 taxi stands outside the resort. To go anywhere outside the resort, a taxi is needed as its too warm to walk and it will take a good 15min up and downhill before theres any shops. Check out phong phang seafood restaurant which is near the Phuket zoo, it's cheap and fresh, great location during the day too. Also tan Tara day spa, 3hrs for is definitely worth it. Martin tailor outside the resort takes 3 days to get everything done. There is 2 shopping centre in Phuket, Jungceylon at patong about 20mins away and central festival 15mins away. Big C a supermarket is at central festival, try to get your daily needs from big c rather then the minimarts as they are quite costly. If there is a wedding at katathani resort, they might have fireworks too.
Maryam A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 26, 2011
great location, but that's it.

location.
6.7
I was not very impressed with the service, or the rooms at where we stayed - the Bhuri wing. The rooms were very dark, and lots of termites, mosquitoes.
Travel tip: Maybe other wings are better.
Adam G. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2011
Great hotel with extensive grounds and facilities

Great location, lovely beach, very friendly staff
7.3
the resort has virtually exclusive access to a stunning beach. the resort is very comfortable and has quite extensive facilities. it is far enough removed from the main towns to feel exclusive however it does require taxi rides to do any major site seeing or shopping. the staff are very friendly and are fantastic with children. it is an ideal family resort.
Paul P. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2011
hotel fine - staff excellent

quiet and close to beach
8.7
room fine but nothing special. staff at katathani are very friendly and efficient from the reception down to the gardeners. food ok breakfast is good but i wouldnt eat in the restaurants again but you can eat across the road from the hotel and further up the road. spa expensive compared to other hotels. beach access is good but you have to pay to use ther sunloungers and umbrellas. i think this should be mentioned on website and in the rooms and at the time of the check in. i would say this is a four star and not five star rated..
Fei L. Couples China, June 23, 2011
Superb resort, among the best in Phuket

Beach, Resort design, swimming pool, breakfast, staff
9.3
top resort which enjoy their own part of kata beach. beautiful and private. room design is luxury and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. huge hotel which can easily spend your whole day within the hotel. breakfast is delicious and swimming pool is awesome. best phuket resort ever stayed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02