or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Wendy O. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Fabulous location, amazing beach

Adjacent to beautiful almost private beach
7.7
It's hard to find a hotel right on the beach. With most you have to cross the road and get through traffic and bustle. This hotel is right on one of Phukets most beautiful beaches. Out the door, over the lawn onto the beach. Nice pool too and nice restaurants. A bit of a walk to Kata beach (but why would you go there anyway?) I've been visiting Phuket since 1979 and seen dramatic change in this place. Not my favourite spot anymore but this hotel is a good one. I remember it being built in mid '80's. This time I stayed over New Year and was disappointed that you had to pay a fortune for a compulsory New Years Eve party that we didn't want to go to. Chefs put on fabulous food but wasted on us. Paid over US$600/head for not much and in bed by 9.30. They should ditch the compulsory bit. I don't recommend you stay at that time if year. It's an expensive hotel but it's ahead of most other hotels in Phuket (although try Bahn Mai on Lone Island for a few days - reminiscent of old Phuket - but be prepared for trip over on long tail boat and wonderful isolation at lovely, reasonably priced resort - and it's right on the beach - few steps from your cabin door)
Amjad A. Couples Bahrain, January 2, 2012
Great place Kata and nice hotel.

Nice Beach and pool.
6.7
the hotel is great with all the facilities, but the room could if been much better as it's a junior suite, don't like the idea of the toilet can be seen from the room or even if u close it it's not that nice. prices are bit expansive than other resorts.
Hyung K. Families with young children South Korea, December 29, 2011
small rooms but great pools and excellent beach

great location, excellent pools
7.7
*The room was rather cramped (even smaller than similar room types in metropolitan bankok) *Great breakfast *Spectacular pools *Tennis instructors are great *English is subpar. I ordered for pepperoni pizza, they brought me bell pepper pizza. This was after I made sure that pepperoni is type of sausage. I returned it, they got upset. I learnt that if I need the closest thing, I should ask for salami pizza *post checkout showers / resting area is excellent *Thai restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Make sure you make advance reservation
Daniel S. Groups United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
briliiant

massage, tennis, staff.....6 pools wow!!!
9.3
the only complaint is that it all went way too quickly
Rabindra P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
smaller rooms than we expected and a bit damp

great food, breakfast and buffet lunch-best poached eggs in asia! and pizza/ and the whole buffet for lunch- great choice of pools....and massage ladies all on hand walking round and will treat you where you are....however a better massage on the local street( they actually refused when I said my husband needed a strong massage!!)- felt safe for kids to go to games room, join vollet ball and join thai boxing classes o their own.
8.7
the rooms are so much smaller than in pictures, and they share ac with the block- it seemed a common problem in a few hotels we saw..causing damp/mouldy smell.....we all left coughing even though we turned the ac off at night and opened the room to air in the day.. The lastest rooms are built with chipboard which i am sure dosnt help.!!!! asked to see other rooms but they had no ajoining rooms which we needed... as kids 9 and 10 so not happy with them in own room just yet! Staff were fantastic, food great and facilities great apart from a couple of running machine that slipped and could cause injury..we did say but they were still there. beach lovely... but a small rip tide when you swim out .
Shopping Tip: night market early ie/4pm on a sat or sun and you will safe a fortune ....go for 50% of what is offered
Louisa B. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Great location, excellent facilities.

Friendly staff, location, fantastic breakfast.
10
Friendly welcome. Staff helpful, polite. Excellent breakfast and food options around the resort. Clean rooms. Excellent facilities and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head for the islands. Look out for the weekend markets in Phuket Town. Avoid Patong. Scooters are a cheap and great way to get around in the local area - steer clear of the main roads.
Claudina N. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Great location for beach lovers

lovely beach location, generally a very nice resort
7.3
our room was nice enough and well proportioned. only complaints are 1) there wasn't any rails to hang your hand & face towels, and 2) didn't like the fact that beach towels were only given out in the rooms and not near the pool area. staff were helpful enough. best part of the hotel was its location relative to the beach. would definitely go back again. there are 2 restaurants outside of the resort area within walking distance. for more choices of shops and restaurant, kata would be the closest spot but would require walkign up a hill - we hired a car for a few days and this was a smart move as it enabled us to explore the others areas easily and cost efficiently.
Hotel Feature Tip: Car hire would be advisable, or else you would pay too much just to get to the other areas of the island.
Nikita N. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2011
Great holiday

Close to the beach, service, restaurants
8.7
This place has something for everyone, we enjoyed the pristine beach just a few meters away from the hotel, the amazing food at the onsite restaurants and the remotness of the place.
Chonghan G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel

Near the beach. Not too crowded. Good amenities
8
we had a good time at katathani phuket beach resort. not the most luxurious but had all the amenities. rooms were nice for the price. breakfast was good. near the beach but away from the major crowds. would recommend for folks who want some peace and quiet. about 15-20mins drive from patong so very convenient.
Walter T. Groups Switzerland, December 14, 2011
Grat location with beautiful area.

Garden with the pool, Breakfast, Frendliness
8.7
We were there because Katathani organise our wedding ceremonie. Everything was perfect and the meal with the big buffet in the later evening was absolut grat. Alle guests were very satisfy. The rooms were ok, some need a maintenance with a bit more modern furniter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wedding organisation is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03