Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
The Best Kept Secret

Cleanliness, friendly and professional staff, modern facilities, Guest comes first attitude
9.7
from the photos we were expecting a rather conventional hotel but spread out along a pristine beach in a number of low rise modern buildings the hotel is an unexpected delight. it is modern, yet full of gentle charm, and the staff are friendly and only too willing to help. we were upgraded when i wanted a change of room and no one could have been more helpful. above all it was the sheer professionalism of the resort that made it equal to many of the best resorts we had stayed in - even down to simple things like sweeping the beach every day, to having a life guard on duty, to bringing in a surprise anniversary gift. a safe, gentle beautiful place for a family holiday.
Travel tip: Restaurants on site are a bit expensive but the lunches at Secrets are great value.
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2011
Nice and quiet relaxing hotel

Lots of swimming pools, nice big clean beach and excellent service
9.3
The beach was located directly in front of the hotel. The beach was beautiful and was kept very clean. The hotel had at least 3 very nice swimming pools. The hotel was very nice, peaceful and quiet. It was only 5 minutes drive to Kata town centre where it was livelier and has many bars and restaurants. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you want to enjoy the beach and swimming pools. It is great for couples and families.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you come during the rainy season like I did, it is too dangerous to swim in the sea because of rip tides. Check the internet for dates of the rainy season before coming. On the plus side, the rooms are 1/2 price during the rainy season and it hardly rained at all (mid June).
Laurel S. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2011
Stunning location

Spacious, many well priced restaurants, facilities superb, staff wonderful.
10
Amazing resort right on the beach. You never have to leave. Food reasonable priced and everything you need is available. Right on the beach and more shope and restaurants nearby. Short tuk tuk ride to anywhere, so nice to be away from the hustle bustle but to have it so close.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you try every available cocktail by the pool. They are superb :-)
Daniel A. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Fantastic Location, Fantastic Staff

Absolute sea side, views over green lawns to the waves
9
First time staying in Kata, the resort is fantastic. Quiet but always something going on if your interested. The pools are great, good service and very friendly staff. Highly recommended and we will be coming back.
Elizabeth J. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great Resort-Style Getaway - private beach

Beach, swimming pools, lack of crowds, many services, beautiful rooms
9
We stayed at the Katathani for 2 nights in the off season (late May). We stayed in the Bhuri wing, which was very nice though not on the beach. The beach itself was basically deserted, which made it feel very private. The resort swimming pools are beautiful and the perfect temperature. The resort has many restaurants to choose from, though they are pricey compared to restaurants in Kata. Rooms were lovely, staff was very accommodating. Would recommend this resort for families, and couples.
Richard C. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2011
Great hotel, staff and beach

clean, good food, nothing too much trouble
10
arrived, got picked up by hotel transport - very nice transport.. arrived at hotel and was met by friendly and quick service which allowed us to our room in short time. Stayed at new complex overlooking pool - no sea view. Great Hotel was not at full so easy to have quite time at pool and get seat. There are now five pools so never crowded. A very pleasant stay
Hotel Feature Tip: went to the Thai restaurant on site - fast service - good food
Kimberly G. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2011
Lovely hotel with great views

Right on the beach and stunning
8.7
The room and hotel were stunning. The beach was just a few steps away and we had a wonderful view of it from our balcony. I loved our room and the customer service was great. I wouldn't recommend the seafood restaurant there though. It was the most expensive meal we had in thailand and also the worst tasting. I would definitely go back to the hotel. I loved it!
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2011
Nice rooms; so-so view

Amenities; proximity to great beach
8
Marvelous english speaking staff was really nice. I have been so exhausted trying to express myself, and they were so nice and professional. Pretty quiet this time of year, so the "bar scene" was a tad boring. Made up for by the sunsets.
Travel tip: Sun and sand destination
David H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Simply the best

Beach smiles great rooms
10
From the moment we got there the 5 star treatment started . The rooms are second to none big clean and beautiful. Staff are great and very helpful
Karren K. Families with young children May 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautiful and clean surrounding

Child friendly and very near to a beautiful beach
8.3
Very child friendly environment and facilities with a beach and swimming pools just steps away from the hotel room. Friendly and helpful staff make stay comfortable and easy for parents with very young children. The down side is the location of the resort, not very convenient when u need to do some shopping. But its the right place to relax and stay away from crowd, will go back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02