Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Couples April 4, 2012
good location

clean beach
7.3
Good hotel and clean beach but many mosquitos in the room, I think the hotel should think how to fight mosquitos. TV room doesn’t have many international channels for movies and music.
Report this review
Colleen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
wonderful hotel with service with a smile

beautiful sea views, great swimming pools
9.3
Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had to connecting junior suites which worked really well. You must make sure you are in Thani Wing as there is another part of the hotel which isn't as nice and you have to cross a road to the beach - which wouldn't have been good. Breakfast is amazing with great choice & food at hotel of a high standard. Staff really friendly and service with a smile. Beach is beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you are in Thani Wing of hotel as I said other part not as good
Report this review
Reginald J. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
One of the most beautiful places i have ever been!

Location, Location, Location, breakfast was wonderful
9.7
The View was phenominal. Amazing property, lots of friendly staff and amenities on site. Paying for Wi-fi is a bit tacky at these rates but still agreat value. The hotel breakfast was overwhelming also.
Report this review
Yu C. Couples China, March 26, 2012
A wonderful beach but an unsatisfying room

great location by kata thani beach
5
cannot say the service was great, the lady at front desk barely gave a smile. room facility falls into common category. Not great at all. all walls at thin wood. anyway, the selling point is the kata thani beach, which is great.
Nightlife Tip: short distance to kata beach nigh market.
Report this review
Cem C. Couples Turkey, March 23, 2012
good staff

staff - size and pools
9
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful
Report this review
John S. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely friendly staff

Great pools, manicured gardens, right on the beach
9.3
we had a great stay at the katathani. the staff were all very friendly and obliging and the room was spacious and very comfortable. even though the hotel is in a quieter area, it was only a short taxi ride away from kata and karon. being secluded made it a lovely oasis of calm upon your return from sightseeing and shopping. having the dive shop on site made booking a scuba trip very simple. would not consider staying anywhere else in phuket.
Report this review
Rabih B. Couples Lebanon, March 20, 2012
Great location but room not as expected

pool bar.
4.7
hotel was not up to my expectations. Rooms looked much beeter in pictures. Furniture is too old. Not worth the money you pay for however the location is great and the beach is very nice.
Report this review
Jeremiah L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
One of the best beach I ever went to

Nice scenary and good service from staffs
7.7
First time to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. Enter the room with surprise. Never expect the room to be neat and big. Clean and cozy environment to stay in.
Report this review
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location right on a beautiful clean beach

Fantastic breakfast buffet, close to shops, restaurants and transport
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at katathani , it is a beautiful resort tight on the beach, crystal clear water and beautiful grounds. staff are very friendly, food high quality. there is a taxi rank right outside making it easy to get to shops, other restaurants and sightseeing. happy hour drinks are great, and surprisingly itnisncheap to eat around the pool as well. our kids 16,14 & 12 were well entertained the whole time with a choice of pools. great family holiday .
Restaurant Tip: There are great restaurants on the beach at Kata Noi, only 1km away,Take a tuk tuk or walk. Very cheap and good food. We also enjoyed Fantasea and the buffet was great, take a trip to Phi Phi but book a VIP tour, extra money but smaller numbers on boat. We also loved the Big Buddha.
Report this review
Patricia B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel in idyllic location

Right on the ocean, secluded from all the hustle and bustle of Patong
9.7
we recently spent 3 days staying at katathani resort. really nice hotel, clean and staff were very attentive. we staying on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room. the room was big with a ks bed, flat screen tv and a dvd player (buy some movies from mr noon's in patong for 60thb each). there was a couch, coffee table and a little table & 2 chairs if you wanted to eat in the room. 2 of the mornings we had breakfast in our room - which cost an extra per person but well worth it and was a really nice brekky. the resort is really quiet at night time but the hotel runs a minibus and for a small charge will take you into patong for 2hrs and back to resort. we spent half our time in busy patong at another hotel so that we could do all our shopping and left the relaxing time until at the katathani which was so good. we ate in the resort only 1 night which was at a thai night and the food was ok but cost and you can get a really good meal outside resort for about half that price. also the hotel has free internet use, there are computers at various locations within the resort and the hotel even lets you print use the printer at no cost (rare). all in all a beautiful place, lovely beach, nice pools, food nice and polite staff,
Restaurant Tip: Some nice restaurants outside the resort in Kuta and Karon which aren't that far by tuk-tuk or taxi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07