or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Richard C. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2011
Great hotel, staff and beach

clean, good food, nothing too much trouble
10
arrived, got picked up by hotel transport - very nice transport.. arrived at hotel and was met by friendly and quick service which allowed us to our room in short time. Stayed at new complex overlooking pool - no sea view. Great Hotel was not at full so easy to have quite time at pool and get seat. There are now five pools so never crowded. A very pleasant stay
Hotel Feature Tip: went to the Thai restaurant on site - fast service - good food
Kimberly G. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2011
Lovely hotel with great views

Right on the beach and stunning
8.7
The room and hotel were stunning. The beach was just a few steps away and we had a wonderful view of it from our balcony. I loved our room and the customer service was great. I wouldn't recommend the seafood restaurant there though. It was the most expensive meal we had in thailand and also the worst tasting. I would definitely go back to the hotel. I loved it!
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2011
Nice rooms; so-so view

Amenities; proximity to great beach
8
Marvelous english speaking staff was really nice. I have been so exhausted trying to express myself, and they were so nice and professional. Pretty quiet this time of year, so the "bar scene" was a tad boring. Made up for by the sunsets.
Travel tip: Sun and sand destination
David H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Simply the best

Beach smiles great rooms
10
From the moment we got there the 5 star treatment started . The rooms are second to none big clean and beautiful. Staff are great and very helpful
Karren K. Families with young children May 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautiful and clean surrounding

Child friendly and very near to a beautiful beach
8.3
Very child friendly environment and facilities with a beach and swimming pools just steps away from the hotel room. Friendly and helpful staff make stay comfortable and easy for parents with very young children. The down side is the location of the resort, not very convenient when u need to do some shopping. But its the right place to relax and stay away from crowd, will go back again!
Reuben U. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
Beautiful resort with a secluded beach

close to the beach, beautiful sunset, plenty of activities, area feels secluded yet close to outside restaurants
9.3
Katathani is awesome because it's so near Kata Noi beach, which is one of the quietest beaches in Phuket. We went there in May and almost had the whole beach to ourselves. The sunsets are just spectacular here. While it's secluded, it's also very near to outside restaurants so you have plenty of options for food. It's also only a 20 minute ride to Patong and other of the more touristy beaches if you want more nightlife but for me, I'd be satisfied staying at Katathani the whole time. There are plenty of activities (some of which are free) to keep you occupied and the facilities, especially the swimming pools, are amazing. The staff are ultra friendly and helpful. We're definitely going back again someday (soon hopefully). If you've got the money to spend, consider checking out Katathani Shore, the sister hotel of Katathani Beach Resort. It's pricey but it's one of the craziest (in a good way) rooms I've ever seen.
Restaurant Tip: there are lots of nearby restaurants nearby for cheaper food options if you find the resort restaurants too pricey.
Tony W. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2011
Serene service for a relaxing stay

Great staff, very attentive and helpful - buffet breakfast was a great start to the day.
8
We were lucky with the weather in low season, and had mostly sunny days. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, sorting out a hire car and a day trip to Phi Phi with no hassle whatsoever. The room was a little old (junior suite) but it was kept very clean at all times. Generally a great hotel and would definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mom Tri's Boathouse just before sunset - stunning food with a sunning view.
Paulo R. Solo travelers Brazil, May 17, 2011
Fantastic getaway

Beach, nice swimming pool bar, friendly staff, massage around the swimming pool
9
I had a great relaxing time enjoying the beautiful beach of Kata noi.
James R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Perfect Place for Relaxing stay

Great Pools beautifully maintained gardens and lovely friendly staff
8.7
Some reviews about this resort left us a little apprehensive as to what we were in for prior to arriving.... We found a lovely clean & quiet resort with great facilities ie pools gardens etc on a beautiful beach that leaves Patong beach for dead! Our superior bhuri room was more than comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast provided a great variety with plenty of choices to cater for each of our travelling parties needs. This resort is about 15 mins (500 baht per taxi) into Patong for those wanting nightlife and shopping. We found this great staying away from the hustle and bustle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Purchase the Katathani own blend essential oil used in rooms from the gift shop... for a bit of Katathani at home.
Jayne D. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
This resort has the WOW factor

All the features that you expect in a top class resort
10
We visited Katathani for a quiet holiday away from the hussle and bussle from the busy Phuket main center and that's exactly what we got, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were spottless, the pools inviting, the variety at breakfast was vast, everything that you could ever wish for. The girls in the beauty salon did the best blowdry, and the spa was pure relaxation, on the night of my birthday we ate at the Thai restarant, wow, the food was yummy and the staff produced a cake and sang happy birthday, a lovely surprise, the beach out the front of the resort was clean and stunning. We would not hesitate in recommending Katathani.
Restaurant Tip: nice place for a late lunch was the the cafe near the wedding shop, sorry I forget the name

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Amdaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03