or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Couples Australia, August 29, 2011
Fantastic place, excellent value

Stunning beach, wonderful staff, beautiful hotel
10
The best value holiday I have ever had. Beautiful rooms, excellent service and very relaxing.
Jean N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Nice but old hotel

Huge resort with beachfront
6.7
the day that we arrived, it started raining. it went on for days until we left. we literally just stayed in the room and visited a few covered malls in phuket. everything at the hotel was fine except for being a little expensive even during the monsoon season. we paid around for the grand suite but we didn't get to enjoy any facilities in the hotel as it was raining day and night. the aircond in the room wasn't working very well even after they repair it after the first night. the shower pressure was really low and the hot water came on and off when you shower. maybe because it's an old hotel. breakfast spread was not too bad. parking was across the street and pretty muddy, hence we'll get wet when we're collecting the car.
Xianwen G. Couples China, August 27, 2011
Perfect seaview hotel

The shore with swiming pool at room
8.7
it's the 2nd time we enjoy this hotel, perfect seaview, not croud, i like the quite beach. room is very good, last time, we stayed in the shore, which i think it's the best in all the hotel i have been stayed. we really enjoy everything.
Shopping Tip: the festival in the town is very cost-effect
Munkhbat S. Families with young children Mongolia, August 26, 2011
One of the best resorts in Phuket

Complete solution of vacation
9.3
Excellent place to spend vacation for everybody: family, couple or group travelers. Nice and spacious rooms with great view to ocean. Food, pool and spa is excellent. Beach is so close, almost private. Very silence surrounding. Service is perfect
Benny H. Couples Denmark, August 26, 2011
Dissapointed

The pools
5.7
Stayed here 5-6 years ago and was overly impressed. That was the reason to stay again, even though a bit pricey in the low season. However, the hotel appeared to be tired and a bit run down. I suggest that the hotel refurbish the entire hotel to be able to continue the fairly high rates for this area in Thailand. The rooms were very moist and damp and insulation issues must be addressed. Rooms not as clear as the first visit. The hotel offers high-speed internet in the room but the speed reached maximum "fair" connection during our stay. We travel to Thailand mayby once a year or at least once every 2 years but we will not return to this hotel again. Unfortunately as this hotel has all the options to be a great hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Capannina Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria in Kata Beach but mainly the fresh seafood places made with Thai style are great
John C. Couples New Zealand, August 20, 2011
Great resort

Nice room but nothing super special. The beach is lovely.
7
Although there were a lot a children they had an adult pool area which we appreciated. Massages are cheap and the food and wine in the main restaurant, which is the only one we tried, was good and well priced. There is a little village with 2 good restaurants just across from the resort. It is too hot to walk. Over the hill to the bigger village but taxis are just outside.
Peter J. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Beautiful luv it

Good service , nice location,nice food and pleasant company
8
Love the place and will certainly stay again next trip
Brian T. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel and resort

Our room was very roomy, the sea view was breath taking and the staff very friendly.
9.3
we had a wonderful stay with the only negative point regarding the room, was the size of the toilet area - the room itself was enormous and having to squeeze into a tiny wc seemed ludicrous.
Francis C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 9, 2011
Good for children but beware room description

Great for children and families, wonderful staff
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at katathani and the grounds, staff and general environment are just great for families (especially those with young children). it was nice that there were many other families and young kids around so we didn't feel out of place. the room we stayed in (grand suite) was also very nice but description could be more accurate - we interpreted "four separate living spaces" as including at least one seperating door but the room is entirely open plan (and most of 75m2 is taken up with entrance hall and bathroom. this would have been fine but with a 15 month old it was difficult to have any mummy and daddy time. otherwise great location, great beach, great people.
Deborah L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
great hotel great location great service

location clean pools beach food service people all brilliant
9.7
we dont have a bad word about katathani beach resort holiday was fantastic
Hotel Feature Tip: food was great try all restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02