or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Francis C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 9, 2011
Good for children but beware room description

Great for children and families, wonderful staff
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at katathani and the grounds, staff and general environment are just great for families (especially those with young children). it was nice that there were many other families and young kids around so we didn't feel out of place. the room we stayed in (grand suite) was also very nice but description could be more accurate - we interpreted "four separate living spaces" as including at least one seperating door but the room is entirely open plan (and most of 75m2 is taken up with entrance hall and bathroom. this would have been fine but with a 15 month old it was difficult to have any mummy and daddy time. otherwise great location, great beach, great people.
Deborah L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
great hotel great location great service

location clean pools beach food service people all brilliant
9.7
we dont have a bad word about katathani beach resort holiday was fantastic
Hotel Feature Tip: food was great try all restaurants
Mark F. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2011
A great holiday place

Great location and terrific service
8.3
the location of the resort is terrific. it is located right on the beach with a fantastic outlook. the staff were very friendly and prices for food and drink very reasonable. the resort is a little older than other resorts. it didn't have the typical swim up bar and there pools were a little out of date (but still enjoyed by our kids). being close to the shops was handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach adjoining the resort had the best surf of the beaches we visited on our trip (and not too much rubbish washed up on the shore). Our kids enjoyed a trip to the Dino-golf in Kata
Stephane A. Families with older children France, August 1, 2011
Nice (even if large) ressort located on Kata beach

Location (direct on the beach), available and efficient staff, several swimming pools and bars
8.7
we stayed one night only but it was sufficient to appreciate this ressort. well located on kata beach (only two ressorts have such a direct access to the sea on the west coast of phuket among which the katathani). staff well organised which took care of the booking of a flight to bkk which was urgently needed.
Jules T. Families with older children Netherlands, July 30, 2011
very nice hotel good value for money

excellent rooms,nice swimming pools,
7
Very nice hotel with good service. In relation to the number of guests is the gym too small.Italian restaurant could be better. Breakfast is a very massive operation. Although excellenty organized is too many people being together at the same time.
Ubolrat J. Families with young children Sweden, July 24, 2011
Lovely hotel

We like most of the hotel is swimming pool
5.3
nice hotel room and fantastic view facing to the ocean, services and staff were ok , quite disappointed with food and entertainment, unforyunately it didn't feel like we have been to five stars hotel, not worth with the money we paid. we will mostlikely not going back there next year.
Kelley K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2011
Gorgeous resort and grounds but far from town.

Great service, picturesque views, clean, nice activities at the resort.
9
It was a wonderful stay overall. The food was decent, and they offered theme nights every night to celebrate various cultures. The donfalls as a single traveler were that the resort was very family-oriented with small children everywhere. I would have enjoyed meeting more people my age. To get into town was a bit challenging and the charges for shuttle service added up. It would be nice if the shuttle was complimentary and/or took us to and from the airport....it did but I had to pay for it.
Nightlife Tip: If you want nightlife, stay closer to town and stay in Patong instead of Phuket. The hotel does offer a shuttle there nightly for shopping but keep in mind you only have about 2 hrs. to explore.
Chong W. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Lovely location with great facilities

Very nice beach, 5 swimming pools and reasonable food prices
8.7
the impeccable beach, with its powdery sand, is not crowded at all, mainly katathani occupies the whole stretch of it. all in all there are at least 5 swimming pools to contend with, means that the pools are always not crowded, with some having jaccuzi for your liking. the messages on the beach are of reasonable standard and to me, it is value for money. it also has a gym for fitness buffs. the prices for food and drinks are relatively reasonable, considering it is an at least a four star hotel. if i were to stay in kata noi again, katathani will be my only choice, honestly.
Alexander B. Solo travelers Russia, July 18, 2011
lovely place to feel alone and comfortable

beach, spa saloons, restaurants, diving centre
9.3
A very pleasant place to stay and think about nothing, only about your possible ways of relaxation
Ayman C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
loved it

location
9.3
loved everything bout it.... food was a little dear but there was great local fod outside. 100% stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: right outside there are 2 restas great food great value... i wanna go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01