or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2011
Nice hotel would stay there again

Hotel's beach less crowded than others, very quiet, peacefull, great staff
7.3
Room was fine, comfortable. Hotel grounds well maintained and staffed. Beach is great, much less crowded than others up the road. Hotel is a bit of a walk from Kata town but I liked the peace and quiet. Great hotel for rest and relaxation but a short ride to towns.
Jann T. Groups Australia, May 8, 2011
Fantastic location, grounds & breakfast!

Hotel pools with abundance of chairs, large rooms
10
first time in thailand for my brother and i to attend our nieces wedding. i must say she chose the perfect location for a wedding to remember. we shared a deluxe room in the bhuri wing which was great for us. we each had a queen bed with plenty of space to spread out. the fact that the resort so large was a plus for me as i needed to walk off those delicious breakfasts. either of the restaurants had amazing food. the staff were friendly and helpful in their quiet thai way. i was very impressed by the number of poolside lounges.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the perfect setting for a wedding. My niece and her husband chose the southern end on the grass, just before a beautiful sunset, then we sat under the stars feasting on great food before dancing the night away.
Noraidah M. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Simply lovely n delightful.

location, private beach n excellent service
8
we were warmly welcomed n greeted with juice, warm towels n flower bracelets. requests were entertained with a smile. best of all we were allowed to check in early and out late since it was low season ...so we got to enjoy the island in better comfort. would definitely come back! tq, katathani for a wonderful stay
Luciane K. Solo travelers Brazil, May 5, 2011
Romantic

Nice pool
6.3
Far from night life and attractions Very quite and relaxing areal
Karthik R. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2011
Good location and amenities but bad service

Multiple pools, good view of the beach
6.7
the location of the hotel is on the not too crowded kata beach. and the pools there are great! the hotel room that we stayed in(superior) also had a very spacious bed and had a very romantic touch to it. overall it was a good location good hotel but not so good(bad) staff excluding the chamber maids ofcourse.
Swaroopa D. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2011
Nice ground

Beautiful beach, nice facilities
7.3
We got two superior rooms that we had to upgrade upon arrival due to the open bathroom plan. The light and noise of anyone using the bathroom kept waking our one year old. The staff was good about the upgrade and offered us a deal on it. The rooms in the Bhuri wing are slightly smelly and the ground floor has quite a few mosquitoes (but maybe this is the case all over the hotel - I did not look at any rooms in the Thani wing). The staff is nice enough (one slightly rude cleaning lady) and the pools are well maintained so my three kids spent a lot of time in the water. The Kata Noi beach is gorgeous and we swam in the water the first three days of our week long stay - then the red flag went up. The food is okay too; decent breakfasts and the Italian restaurant is very nice.
Restaurant Tip: We went to dinner at Mom Tri's (just up the hill from the resort) and loved it! Expensive but oh so romantic! Well worth it.
Craig R. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2011
Best Hotel in Phuket - hands down

Location and service
10
4th Stay at this hotel and I absolutely love the place. The location on Kata Noi beach is perfect, very quiet but only a stones throw from Kata and a taxi to Karon or Patong The hotel itself is beautiful with lovely well tended gardens and several pools right on the beach you can use. A great location for all types of holidaymaker and a place I intend to visit every year
Zuhair L. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 3, 2011
Nothing like the pictures

nothing
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, This is an old hotel, more than 20 years old as we were told. not so friendly staff at the reception. We were stuck there for 4 days. Did not enjoy the stay at all. Reality is completely different than the pictures on this web site.
Dinagaran D. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Quiet Location, hidden away from city

Clean and spread out, near beach
8.3
Firstly, great hospitailty and service from the staff which is typical Thai.The hotel is located at the Kata beach, well hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the Patong area & city.Well spread out and well maintained, great for walks. Beach is not private, however it feels like a private beach because of the location far away from the city & the crowds of Pstong. Good selection of restaurants within the hotel as well as outside the hotel, all walking distance away. The food at the hotel thai restaurant was not great (as compared to the restaurants outside the hotel area), but the other food outlets within the hotel were good.Masseuse are littered all over the area and you can just stop anyone of them to give you a good rubdown at the beach or poolside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. simon's cabaret 2. Phanta-sea show 3. Nightlife at patong The above are about 45 minutes to 1 hour away by taxi from the hotel.
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
exceeded all expectations

Lovely beach, lovely rooms, great breakfast
10
i have stayed in hotels in 77 countries, and this moves into m top 5 hotels for beauty and value for money. when you book online you never know what to expect, this was a pleasant surprise. i must admit i was upgraded to a junior suite, overlooking the sea, which was quite beautiful. the beach is long and wide, with soft white sand. the grounds are maticulously maintained, grass, palm trees, pool etc., room spacious, lovely bathroom and terrace. breakfast had many selections, either european or asian. chamber maid was so nice we tipped her well. not far from kata beach shops, taxi's expensive imo, better to hire a motor cycle for 250 baht per day. personally, i loved the place, and i live in thailand, pattaya.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the sunshine bar at Rawai beach,, 30 mins from hote, the girls (and lady boys) put on a fantastic show, most enjoyable, and the restaurant next door, family run and reasonable, authentic (spicy) Thai food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06