or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Tor H. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Beautiful location with excellent accommodation

Service, location, facilities
10
my husband and i can not praise katathani enough for our holiday. the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. housekeeping were so curtious and the room was always spotless. the breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious.
Travel tip: Take your snorkel and mask and swim round the rocks at the southern end of the beach. The fish were colourful and plentiful. We ate at the Katathani's Seacret buffet for lunch. Excellent value at 200bht per person.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Lovely beach, upgraded to 'The Shore'

Beach and private pool
7
Upgraded to the shore with a private pool and great views. Plenty of places to eat and drink, but apart from the hotel resort amenities there isn't much else around. Beach lovely, big waves. Expensive drinks in the hotel, water very expensive, about 150 baht compared to 20 on the beach. Staff generally helpful and good standard of English, but wouldn't go back as it felt a little 'resorty' and like I said nothing much around the hotel.
Kay W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Lovely - better than exppected

not much on the doorstep
8.3
we had wondered past this hotel many years ago and finally got a chance to stay there. becasue we needed 2 rooms we opted for the cheapest available. these were superior rooms in the bhuri wing which is the one across the road. its a dead end rd so not much traffic passes and its patrolled. the wing is just lovely. breakfast is good. meals are drinks reasonable although not cheap. i suspect the mini marts opposite have cottoned onto a great location by a 5 star hotel because their prices are expensive too. bring your own snacks instead of paying their prices. good games room with pool table, ping pong, reading library etc. and a great beachfront. we moved onto the sheraton in bangtao but wished we had stayed at the katathani.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buffet lunch in the hotel restaurarant b the beach - 20 THB - simple buffet but good value.
Cameron C. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2011
Nice and easy to relax and getaway

Not to expensive, clean room, nice breakfast, good service, private beach
9
We're staying 2 nights in Kata and had a nice time in here. Breakfast is not too bad. This is definitely more suitable for couple as the bathroom is see-able / transparent from the room directly. Lovely private beach and swiming pool. Lots choices of restaurant and food in the hotel. Nice service,
Ching T. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2011
Great Hotel Great Service

Suitable for romantic getaways and family holidays
9
This hotel is very suitable for couples and families with children. It is complete with all facilities such as gym, game room, ping pong, internet/computer access, small library etc.
Robert S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2011
Great beach lovely people

Position was good, nice room and good service
9.3
Loved the resort and especially the position. The beach was beautiful, we swam and walked every day. Also liked the bar on the beach, watching the sunset at happy hour was wonderful. We had a lovely room and the people were were great, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back there!
Tamim A. Families with young children Oman, April 6, 2011
Very Bad staff and service

The most bad about the hotel that they have very rude taxi drivers
2
The staff are not friendly any more we have visited this hotel last year and i can say that they have changed 360 degree!! yes no one welcoming you anymore no one the recipients are very tuff as you are not welcomed at all!! They have kept a complementary fruit in the room but most of it is bad and very old means not good for eating!! I have requested them to pick me up with my family morning to go to phi phi island they sent me a very rude driver? I have young baby 2 months old only and she delayed us 5 mints only from the bus time and when we went down the driver was shooting to me like a hell!! That i has delayed him from picking up others peoples for 5 mints!! Anyone can imagine that!! Not this only he was very rude to me during the time of picking up others peoples from other hotels as he was putting all the palms on me for the delay of 5 mints as he telling everyone about that!! knowing that i have paid 1200 pht for the trip which actually cost 600 pht only and expecting a special care what i have received the worst services ever seen in my live. More than that he tried to hit me when i asked him to stop telling everyone about the 5 mints delay!! I never recommend you people to book in this hotel any more as i don't like any one to go through my mistake again. I rate this hotel below zero due to their service.
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff are not friendly anymore and they have very bad drivers ever.
Alexander M. Groups Poland, April 4, 2011
great location with extra service

very good staf, well organized beutifull restaurants
9.7
lovely place with good rooms, very clean territory, direct acces to the beach, profesional service, only one minus about spa and massage - too expensive compare to service in my opinion better to take paralel from the city service. in general definitly recommended.
Connie M. Groups Australia, April 1, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, great service,

location to a beautiful beach, comfortable and clean rooms and amenities
9
This hotel was better than I thought it would be. I had read some reviews on it before I left and was a little unsure what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised as it exceeded my expectations. The rooms were lovely, the service was exceptional, the view of the Andaman Sea was awesome. It is a very clean and well maintained resort.
Shopping Tip: The shopping was great. The tuk tuk driver recommended the O-Top market in Patong which is one street back from the beach and slightly cheaper prices than the main markets on the beach road. Did discover that the price offered ends up being about one third to a half of what you end up paying after you have bartered.
Jeni P. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2011
Great location... rooms were decent

The beach, housekeepers, restaurants were good
7
the location of this hotel is the best! the rooms were ok, not as nice as the price indicated. the staff that checked us in to the hotel could have been more helpful and friendly... comparing them to the stay that i had in chiang mai. your first impression of staff is so important!! the grounds are impeccable and the groundskeepers were very friendly... also the wait staff at restaurants were friendly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Phi Phi Island tour... was spectacular!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06