Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1517 reviews

896 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1517)
Sort by:
Alana H. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
great resort on a beautiful beach

right on the beach, many restuarants to choose from, close enough to shops.
8
had a great stay here, our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool and we watched the sun go down every night. the staff at the buffet were fabulous and always smiling. the resort was huge and had a few different pools. the only bad thing i have to say is the reception staff and bell boys were not as helpful and friendly as they should be for this rating of hotel. they really do need to work on that as it was pretty disappointing.
Report this review
Azar H. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Great beds
8.7
Nice hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Their food is excellent! I would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They can book everything for you at your hotel!
Report this review
Michael K. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great location but too isolated

beautiful grounds and good swimming pools
7
We were supposed to be located in a junior suite, but I see that you say that we were located in a de luxe room. Had one dinner in the cinnamon room that was completely inedible and unorganised. Apart from that the hotel was good value
Restaurant Tip: Head over to Kata beach where their is some very good restaurants. A must is to go up the hill to Mom Tris restaurant either lunch for the view or dinner which is just great
Report this review
Wipaporn M. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

lovely features. Gardens and swimming pools are fantastic, everyone is very friendly.
9
My partner and I had a fantastic time, the services are great throughout the trip. Smile all around everywhere we go. There are so many restaurants to choose from with many choices of food. We will definitely going back again next year. We highly recommend Katathani..
Restaurant Tip: 2 restaurants just outside the hotel are great and cheaper than the one in the hotel.
Report this review
Kristin B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Fantastic location, got upgraded to The Shore

Location, the beach
9.3
we got upgraded to the shore at katathani, which was absolutely spectacular.
Report this review
Ekatrina B. Families with young children Russia, May 7, 2012
A nice hotel at the beach

Proximity to the beach, good staff, big well maintained territory
9.7
I liked our staying at the hotel. It is located on the beach, which is the great advatnage. The very spacious room in Thai style with seaview was really impressive. The hotel is bit off the usual tourist places, which for us was not a problem. Staff is fantastic, facilities are very good. My daughter really loved the hotel, and we will definetely come back.
Report this review
Adam K. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2012
Great location and Great Resort

Quiet at night + Fun Kids Club +Happy Staff
10
We stayed here with our 1 year old son. We have stayed for 13 nights and would be happy to stay here again. Staff were very helpful and happy. The rooms (Bhuri wing) were spaced out well with the toilet separate from the shower. This place is in Kata Noi (5mins from Kata) it has no hussle and bussle but for a 200baht $6AUD ride to Kata is where you will find the shopping and eateries. We loved getting in a tuk tuk or taxi for the short trip to Kata. Next to hotel (Bhuri side) has 2 eateries - people were warned not to eat at the first one called 'Seafood' something - one of us got seriously sick after eating here (we never got the warning till it was too late. We have been to Thailand many times and never have been ill before this.) On a happier note this hotel is well thought out in terms of layout - 2 breakfast rooms with plenty of choice, many pools including one with a small slide for kids. We got a baby sitter a few times for watch our son in the kid club for a hour each day so we could relax by the pool - cost was 200baht hr (cheap.) It was also quiet in the night which was good for us with a baby. If you are staying for week or so get a wifi charge as the internet is a bit slow and can be busy. We had a fantastic time and will be back some time.
Restaurant Tip: Don't go to the Seafood restaurant go next door to Orchard which is better for a easy choice. Katathani Buffets are really good also - you have to book. Our son 1 1/2 would eat mostly the pizza's, toasted ham&cheese toasted sandwich with fries, chicken satay sticks, and vege fried rice.
Report this review
Joycelyn T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Nothing to complain about

Cleaniness of room, good service staff, breakfast was decent
8.7
It was a sprawling resort fronting the beach. The waves were pretty high and the red flag (no swimming) was up. Would be good if they had a lifeguard on patrol as i noticed there was only a guard of the resort looking out at the sea. Rooms were clean however was a bit disappointed that mine did not have a bathtub. The heavy rain also caused the TV signals to be lost repeatedly during the night. The buffet breakfast spread was decent, with abundant choices of fresh fruits which was great. I would love to return to the resort without any hesitation if i ever visit Phuket again for a quiet and cosy vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's lobby stocks the latest DVDs - a plus for me. They also organise family friendly events such as frog hopping contests and dancing classes.
Report this review
Janice T. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Great hotel and fab location

Location
8.7
Good location in Kata Beach, nice walk into the town on an evening. Close to the beach, hotel pool lovely as well.
Report this review
Catherine G. Couples April 27, 2012
Wonderful resort

Stunning location, great staff, excellent facilities
10
we stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. we were upgraded to a grand suite thani wing and it was faultless. the staff were wonderful and the location was spectacular. everything you need is within the resort grounds and there are plenty of options for alternative restaurants and shops just outside the resort. it's a lovely quiet location but only 15 minutes drive to patong for a bit more action. we would definitely come back and highly recommend this resort.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 896 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01