Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1514 reviews

895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1514)
Sort by:
Teodor J. Couples Sweden, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with the best beach in Phuket

Great, secluded beach
8.7
I travelled to Phuket with my wife and baby and chose Katathani because of its great location directly on the beach and since its rooms are superb. The staff at Katathani are really fantastic, especially their assistant manager Jakub - he really made our stay in Phuket memorable and he put in an extra effort to ensure maximum comfort for my family. The dining at Katathani is also great with efficiant, professional staff. Although Katathani is a large resort, you never get the feeling that it is overcrowded.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's Villas Kitchen restaurant just at the end of the beach is fantastic - although it costs a little more it is well worth it.
Report this review
Teodor J. Couples Sweden, April 9, 2012
wonderful hotel with beautiful beach

the large pool and sunchairs
8.7
we travelled to phuket with my son and his family and had selected katathani due to the comfort and high standard. we were not disappointed. the hotel is lovely with well manicured gardens, superb staff, and several dining possibilities. the assistant manager jakub was excellent in going the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable - thank you. the beach at katathani is great. it is a long stretch and is more or less private so there are practically no annoying beach vendors that disturb you. another nice thing with katathani is the large pool and the endless number of sunchairs. thanks to that, there are always sunchairs available - both in the shade and in the sun.
Restaurant Tip: apart from the restaurants in the hotel, there are a number of good restaurants just on the road outside the hotel that can be recommended.
Report this review
David B. Couples Canada, April 5, 2012
"Well-appointed resort in beautiful surroundings"

Beautiful setting, very hospitable staff and superb breakfast
9.7
we appreciated the immaculately maintained grounds, the choice of pools and easy access to a wonderful beach. the resort's location enabled us to enjoy a quiet stay yet its proximity to shops and restaurants was a short 20 minute walk away. the staff was most welcoming, non-obtrusive and respectful of our presence.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take time to explore the larger section of the hotel across the road and the music of the live band.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Couples April 4, 2012
good location

clean beach
7.3
Good hotel and clean beach but many mosquitos in the room, I think the hotel should think how to fight mosquitos. TV room doesn’t have many international channels for movies and music.
Report this review
Colleen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
wonderful hotel with service with a smile

beautiful sea views, great swimming pools
9.3
Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had to connecting junior suites which worked really well. You must make sure you are in Thani Wing as there is another part of the hotel which isn't as nice and you have to cross a road to the beach - which wouldn't have been good. Breakfast is amazing with great choice & food at hotel of a high standard. Staff really friendly and service with a smile. Beach is beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you are in Thani Wing of hotel as I said other part not as good
Report this review
Reginald J. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
One of the most beautiful places i have ever been!

Location, Location, Location, breakfast was wonderful
9.7
The View was phenominal. Amazing property, lots of friendly staff and amenities on site. Paying for Wi-fi is a bit tacky at these rates but still agreat value. The hotel breakfast was overwhelming also.
Report this review
Yu C. Couples China, March 26, 2012
A wonderful beach but an unsatisfying room

great location by kata thani beach
5
cannot say the service was great, the lady at front desk barely gave a smile. room facility falls into common category. Not great at all. all walls at thin wood. anyway, the selling point is the kata thani beach, which is great.
Nightlife Tip: short distance to kata beach nigh market.
Report this review
Cem C. Couples Turkey, March 23, 2012
good staff

staff - size and pools
9
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful
Report this review
John S. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely friendly staff

Great pools, manicured gardens, right on the beach
9.3
we had a great stay at the katathani. the staff were all very friendly and obliging and the room was spacious and very comfortable. even though the hotel is in a quieter area, it was only a short taxi ride away from kata and karon. being secluded made it a lovely oasis of calm upon your return from sightseeing and shopping. having the dive shop on site made booking a scuba trip very simple. would not consider staying anywhere else in phuket.
Report this review
Rabih B. Couples Lebanon, March 20, 2012
Great location but room not as expected

pool bar.
4.7
hotel was not up to my expectations. Rooms looked much beeter in pictures. Furniture is too old. Not worth the money you pay for however the location is great and the beach is very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 895 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08