or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2011
Great beach lovely people

Position was good, nice room and good service
9.3
Loved the resort and especially the position. The beach was beautiful, we swam and walked every day. Also liked the bar on the beach, watching the sunset at happy hour was wonderful. We had a lovely room and the people were were great, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back there!
Tamim A. Families with young children Oman, April 6, 2011
Very Bad staff and service

The most bad about the hotel that they have very rude taxi drivers
2
The staff are not friendly any more we have visited this hotel last year and i can say that they have changed 360 degree!! yes no one welcoming you anymore no one the recipients are very tuff as you are not welcomed at all!! They have kept a complementary fruit in the room but most of it is bad and very old means not good for eating!! I have requested them to pick me up with my family morning to go to phi phi island they sent me a very rude driver? I have young baby 2 months old only and she delayed us 5 mints only from the bus time and when we went down the driver was shooting to me like a hell!! That i has delayed him from picking up others peoples for 5 mints!! Anyone can imagine that!! Not this only he was very rude to me during the time of picking up others peoples from other hotels as he was putting all the palms on me for the delay of 5 mints as he telling everyone about that!! knowing that i have paid 1200 pht for the trip which actually cost 600 pht only and expecting a special care what i have received the worst services ever seen in my live. More than that he tried to hit me when i asked him to stop telling everyone about the 5 mints delay!! I never recommend you people to book in this hotel any more as i don't like any one to go through my mistake again. I rate this hotel below zero due to their service.
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff are not friendly anymore and they have very bad drivers ever.
Alexander M. Groups Poland, April 4, 2011
great location with extra service

very good staf, well organized beutifull restaurants
9.7
lovely place with good rooms, very clean territory, direct acces to the beach, profesional service, only one minus about spa and massage - too expensive compare to service in my opinion better to take paralel from the city service. in general definitly recommended.
Connie M. Groups Australia, April 1, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, great service,

location to a beautiful beach, comfortable and clean rooms and amenities
9
This hotel was better than I thought it would be. I had read some reviews on it before I left and was a little unsure what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised as it exceeded my expectations. The rooms were lovely, the service was exceptional, the view of the Andaman Sea was awesome. It is a very clean and well maintained resort.
Shopping Tip: The shopping was great. The tuk tuk driver recommended the O-Top market in Patong which is one street back from the beach and slightly cheaper prices than the main markets on the beach road. Did discover that the price offered ends up being about one third to a half of what you end up paying after you have bartered.
Jeni P. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2011
Great location... rooms were decent

The beach, housekeepers, restaurants were good
7
the location of this hotel is the best! the rooms were ok, not as nice as the price indicated. the staff that checked us in to the hotel could have been more helpful and friendly... comparing them to the stay that i had in chiang mai. your first impression of staff is so important!! the grounds are impeccable and the groundskeepers were very friendly... also the wait staff at restaurants were friendly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Phi Phi Island tour... was spectacular!
Michael P. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Absolutely stunning

Warmly hospitable staff, large room size, location right on the beach
9.7
When you walk into your room for the first time, you just think "Wow". It is so big and the bed is so large. The room is nicely furnished also, with a nice balcony. There are several large pools, bars and restaurants for all food types within the resort. Cocktails are great and cheap - good value. The resort is also right on the beautiful Kata Noi beach, which is quiter than kata and patang beaches, but just as good (if not better). Staff service from the bell boy, to waitresses , to the receptionists and the massage therapists are exceptional. A highly recommended resort and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to my friends.
David C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Great resort to escape from the busier areas.

Friendly staff, immaculate grounds and huge choice of delicious, well priced restaurants in house.
8.7
We loved the Katathani. Breakfast was fantastic and with the discount coupons the restaurants were well priced. Especially the buffet lunch at Seacrets which served a fabulous lunch for around $7 per head. Rooms are getting a bit old - comfortable enough but air conditioning is really loud and our temperature control was broken. Also there were mosquitos in the room and it had to be sprayed every afternoon.
Travel tip: The taxis outside the hotel are a rip off and they are set prices. Walk into town and get the local bus for 25b instead. The Orchid has good food and is only accross the road. Go to have a look at old Phuket - much better shopping and really nice old buildings.
David C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and grounds.

Situated along entire length of stunning Bay on dead end road - so not too busy.
9.3
Loved the breakfasts and food at restaurants. Service was great from friendly and helpful staff. Hotel rooms are good but not fabulous - just getting a bit old. Overall loved the resort and booked and extra 5 nights.
Shopping Tip: Go elsewhere to shop - not much quality stuff around Kata.
Owen P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
nice rooms and grounds lovely

friendly staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay but found facilities a bit old fashioned. The tv was outdated and small and we had to ask for a dvd player to be put in our room. The staff were all very cheery and friendly and we had a lovely time.
Viktroria G. Couples Hungary, March 13, 2011
nice beach, nice pools

beach, clean and big pools
8
We stayed 4 nights here. The room on 2nd floor was old fashioned, little smelty (Bhuri Wing). In my opinion these room was only 3star not five star!!Advice: don't book rooms in the bhuri wing, use the other wing may be, it is better. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful and sent me a cake for my bithday.It was nice. The hotels hasn't got own beach, the seashore is common, so the sunbeds at the seashore have charge. Use the hotel sunbed it is free, and very comfortable. The pools were great, clean and big! The hotel sits far from the center, so hire a motorbike and you can discover easily lots of part of the islnand.(restaurants..etc)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motobike!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07