Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1514 reviews

895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1514)
Sort by:
Greg A. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
A gem in paradise

Location, facilities, and friendly staff
10
Terrific facilities in a great location - I had a great time. Friendly staff & rooms cleaned daily, although there seemed to be no way of predicting when - just remember to use your "I'm sleeping/please clean" card and everyone will be happy. :-)
Report this review
Yuji M. Families with older children Japan, August 15, 2015
Large but cozy resort

Location, spacious rooms and gardens, and the beach
8.3
It is a bit far from the airport but the beach is almost private and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. In general we are satisfied with their service. But if I compare this resort to other 5stars, I think there is a room for improvement. Especially the staffers' behaviour, such as way of talking is not acceptable. Some of them are talking to us like police officers... Other than that I am pretty satisfied and consider to be there again.
Report this review
Tariq A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, August 14, 2015
Don't stay at the Bhuri wing.

Long beach. Number of swimming pools. Old building (Thani) well kept.
5.7
Disappointed. The Bhuri wing is made out of cheap material, MDF, including furniture. No sound proof. A/C full of mold. Almost no bathroom amenities. Not clean bed sheets and towels. Over rated. Don't recommend it at all.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Fantastic resort but flooding a concern

The pools, the staff, the pizza place
8.7
Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the pools and staff were amazing. .. however persistent flooding on their main access road and the cleanliness of the beach is a real concern. Additionally the resort should put on a regular shuttle that goes up and over the hill into Kata - where the majority of the restaurants and bars are.
Report this review
Jake T. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, Staff and Amenities
7
A nice hotel to stay with.
Report this review
Tak Y. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2015
A Neat Experience!

Breakfast at Katathani was nice. It served as a good start of the days during our stay. The hotel was right by the beach. We could walk down for a sun bath or a swim anytime we want.
8
Report this review
Imran G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
Good but problems with room

Location, Staff and Amenities
8.3
Great hotel and heck in experience was initially poor as hotel has two lobbies to check in. Check in right lobby was great. Put in a room far away from the lobby and amenities with a young infant and had to walk through a building area (not great as sometimes screw and debris on the route-cleaned quickly though). Room as so far away the paid internet did not work but this was fixed. Second night air conditioning broke down!!! Hotel was apologetic but did offer a free meal at the restaurant on our last day which was nice. The staff are certainly the main reason for going to this hotel.
Report this review
Yuming P. Couples China, July 28, 2015
beach breakfast massage

beach breakfast massage
9.7
beach breakfast massage
Report this review
Yuming P. Couples China, July 27, 2015
Best trip ever!

Beach breakfast and stuff performance
9.7
Feels wonderful stay in katathani Phuket beach resort!!!
Report this review
Telma C. Families with young children Portugal, July 22, 2015
5 starts only at Thani Wing (not Bhuri Wing)

Thani Wing, beach, choice of restaurants across the street
7.3
We initially booked a Deluxe room at Bhuri Wing. Our room was in a high floor with a not so high balcony. Because we have a 18 months baby and we were going to stay for 9 nights, we requested to be placed in a ground floor room. The only two available rooms were next to the gym and by the lobby, busy and particularly noisy locations. The front desk staff was very helpful and understanding and we were upgraded to Thani Wing the next day. Our stay at Thani Wing was very pleasant, but people booking this Hotel must be aware that Bhuri Wing and Thani Wing are two worlds apart: Bhuri Wing is by no chance a five star facility. In fact, I would barely rate it as a 4 star facility.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 895 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04