or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
exceeded all expectations

Lovely beach, lovely rooms, great breakfast
10
i have stayed in hotels in 77 countries, and this moves into m top 5 hotels for beauty and value for money. when you book online you never know what to expect, this was a pleasant surprise. i must admit i was upgraded to a junior suite, overlooking the sea, which was quite beautiful. the beach is long and wide, with soft white sand. the grounds are maticulously maintained, grass, palm trees, pool etc., room spacious, lovely bathroom and terrace. breakfast had many selections, either european or asian. chamber maid was so nice we tipped her well. not far from kata beach shops, taxi's expensive imo, better to hire a motor cycle for 250 baht per day. personally, i loved the place, and i live in thailand, pattaya.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the sunshine bar at Rawai beach,, 30 mins from hote, the girls (and lady boys) put on a fantastic show, most enjoyable, and the restaurant next door, family run and reasonable, authentic (spicy) Thai food.
Walter T. Couples Switzerland, April 29, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a big a nice garden

Delicious breakfast and in genrally a very good kitchen
9
Also this time the Katathani hotel is one of the best in the island of Phuket. Very frendly staff and everything is clean and comfortable with different swimming pools in a very nice big garden.
John R. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
great resort and attentive staff

excellent restaurants, well appointed rooms
8.7
food was excellent, beach was nice. the Bhuri wing deluxe rooms are interesting and rather large. We moved to the Jr suite which all have beach views and these rooms are well appointed with balcony but a little smaller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Most hotels in Phuket are approx 1 hr from the airport, this one is rather isolated if that is what you like. the Burhi wing is NOT on the beach, atually most of the Superior and Deluxe rooms are in the same building across the road from the beach. Beach is not private in Thailand so chairs, etc. are rental thru a local company. Plenty of lounges pool side, at least 4 pools to choose from here.
Mark M. Couples Australia, April 28, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Location, pretty nice, decent value
7.7
location is the key to this hotel. two major shopping centres literally across the road. biggest downfall was the 'ultra club' on level one that we could hear from the 19th floor - totally not appropriate. i'd 50/50 recommend the hotel...
Shopping Tip: do not take the bus from kl aiport. they ripped us off - told us they'd take us to the hotel but just dropped us off at a train station outside of town.
Danielle G. Couples Australia, April 27, 2011
Beautiful almost private beach

Amazing beach, a short drive away from the action. Good place to chill out.
9.3
free room upgrade. room was spacious and very clean. amazing breakfast buffet. free internet access. water so clear you can see the bottom, lots of fish. so calm you could chill out on a pool floatie for hours. amazing place to just relax.
Tomoya O. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2011
Very Good Stay

Clean and large room, private beach.
8.7
I was originally booked for Buri wing, the cheaper option, but was upgraded to junior suit (Pacific Wing) which is close to the sea. The room was spacious and clean, and the services of the staff was excellent. The only down side is that there are not many options in terms of restaurants and bars nearby as the hotel is located in somewhat isolated area, and it takes about 15 minutes walk on the hill to go to more lively part of town. But if you like the private feel and want to have a quiet time, this place is a good one.
Tor H. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Beautiful location with excellent accommodation

Service, location, facilities
10
my husband and i can not praise katathani enough for our holiday. the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. housekeeping were so curtious and the room was always spotless. the breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious.
Travel tip: Take your snorkel and mask and swim round the rocks at the southern end of the beach. The fish were colourful and plentiful. We ate at the Katathani's Seacret buffet for lunch. Excellent value at 200bht per person.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Lovely beach, upgraded to 'The Shore'

Beach and private pool
7
Upgraded to the shore with a private pool and great views. Plenty of places to eat and drink, but apart from the hotel resort amenities there isn't much else around. Beach lovely, big waves. Expensive drinks in the hotel, water very expensive, about 150 baht compared to 20 on the beach. Staff generally helpful and good standard of English, but wouldn't go back as it felt a little 'resorty' and like I said nothing much around the hotel.
Kay W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Lovely - better than exppected

not much on the doorstep
8.3
we had wondered past this hotel many years ago and finally got a chance to stay there. becasue we needed 2 rooms we opted for the cheapest available. these were superior rooms in the bhuri wing which is the one across the road. its a dead end rd so not much traffic passes and its patrolled. the wing is just lovely. breakfast is good. meals are drinks reasonable although not cheap. i suspect the mini marts opposite have cottoned onto a great location by a 5 star hotel because their prices are expensive too. bring your own snacks instead of paying their prices. good games room with pool table, ping pong, reading library etc. and a great beachfront. we moved onto the sheraton in bangtao but wished we had stayed at the katathani.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buffet lunch in the hotel restaurarant b the beach - 20 THB - simple buffet but good value.
Cameron C. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2011
Nice and easy to relax and getaway

Not to expensive, clean room, nice breakfast, good service, private beach
9
We're staying 2 nights in Kata and had a nice time in here. Breakfast is not too bad. This is definitely more suitable for couple as the bathroom is see-able / transparent from the room directly. Lovely private beach and swiming pool. Lots choices of restaurant and food in the hotel. Nice service,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08