My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Roxanne R. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2010
Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff

Location (on beach and away from the crowds), service and facilities available
9.7
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. I had the same positive experience. Very helful and friendly staff, good facilities (restaurants, gym, number of well maintained pools). Location great - on the beach and close to local shops. Far away enough from the main tourist part of Phuket to not be bothered by the rest, but close enough to get quickly and cheaply to the main drag if you want to go there. Massages every day from women who come in and provide massages around the pool.
Anna D. Groups Australia, October 10, 2010
serenity plus

loved the location very peaceful
9.7
What an experience it was with the pool right outside our balcony it was like having our own private lagoon. have come back home very refreshed and cant wait to go back and do it all over again. Staff are all gentle and welcoming and breakfast had lots of lovely choices.
Shopping Tip: weekend market at Phuket town very cheap
Cheryl R. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2010
Katathani Resort

Gorgeous beach, non-touristy location, great breakfast
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Katathani. First of all, it was extremely relaxing which was the point of my trip. I spent a lot of time in the spa which is arguably a bit overpriced for Thailand standards, but I found the quality to be worth the extra cash. Happy hour at the bar from 5:30-6:30- definitely enjoyable. Also, the staff was extremely accommodating and sought to grant your every wish. Definitely would recommend!
Restaurant Tip: Probably better off getting food in town, as the hotel food seems a bit over-priced.
Peter C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2010
Katathani Beach Resort

All inclusive.....4 pools, beach facilities, 5 restaurants, bars, spa.
9.3
Fisherman's Wharf restaurant - excellent food and service. Hotels pools and facilities were excellent and very well maintained. Hotel grounds immediately adjacent to Kata Noi beach. An all-inclusive resort...about 5 minute drive to Kata Beach area shops, and 30 minutes to Patong Beach area. Stayed in Junior Suite...excellent accomodations, and value.
Hotel Feature Tip: All inclusive resort, right on the beach.
Satvinder K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2010
Fantastic beach and room

Massage on the lawn
9.3
Was a great stay and choice of pools was wonderful. Thai restaurant in hotel is one of the best I know. Will definately go back. Great place for children.
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant at the hotel is fantastic and reasonably priced.
Randy S. Couples Canada, September 29, 2010
Staying at Katathani Resort September 2010

great view from our room, very clean grounds and well maintained by diligent staff and management.
8
We both very much enjoyed our stay at the resort. Great service and some fun activities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very fun and free activities each day.
Richard B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2010
Great bay hotel

Right on private bay
9
Great rooms, lovely hotel gardens and pool, bautiful beach. Modern ind esign with no asian mabience but worth the stay. Nearby taxis are all controlled and a complete rip off.
Peng H. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2010
Holiiday Vacation

Room n amenities
10
On arrival at the hotel, the staff was very polite, receptionist was attentive n room was excellent.
Peter W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2010
Sprawling complex

Staff, pool, breakfast
6.3
Our room was spacious and comfortable apart from the hard pillows which the staff couldnt rectify. The room was old with a strange bathroom setup - a round shower recess with glass tile walls immediately inside the front door. The resort is long and sprawling making it difficult to get from one area to another in a hurry. Buggies could be arranged to take us from one area to the other, but that meant waiting around for the buggy to arrive! We were there for a family wedding, which was excellent for the wedding party and for the guests. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work. We would probably stay there again, but would specify a wing closer to the centre of things.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was wonderful and included in our tarrif
Belinda B. Couples Australia, September 9, 2010
Katathani again

Beautiful relaxed resort
9
We returned to Katathani after 3 years and again really enjoyed the resort. The breakfast is great - and thoroughly enjoyed the Italian restaurant La Scala with terrific staff and quality food. It was an improvement that you could purchase daily if wanted goods from the mini mart delivered and not such high prices as mini bar. Also a bonus is Happy Hour at most bars and have entertainment to unwind. We only went to Patong area once - around resort is well serviced with coffee shops and restaurants if want a change.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03