or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Connie M. Groups Australia, April 1, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, great service,

location to a beautiful beach, comfortable and clean rooms and amenities
9
This hotel was better than I thought it would be. I had read some reviews on it before I left and was a little unsure what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised as it exceeded my expectations. The rooms were lovely, the service was exceptional, the view of the Andaman Sea was awesome. It is a very clean and well maintained resort.
Shopping Tip: The shopping was great. The tuk tuk driver recommended the O-Top market in Patong which is one street back from the beach and slightly cheaper prices than the main markets on the beach road. Did discover that the price offered ends up being about one third to a half of what you end up paying after you have bartered.
Jeni P. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2011
Great location... rooms were decent

The beach, housekeepers, restaurants were good
7
the location of this hotel is the best! the rooms were ok, not as nice as the price indicated. the staff that checked us in to the hotel could have been more helpful and friendly... comparing them to the stay that i had in chiang mai. your first impression of staff is so important!! the grounds are impeccable and the groundskeepers were very friendly... also the wait staff at restaurants were friendly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Phi Phi Island tour... was spectacular!
Michael P. Couples Australia, March 25, 2011
Absolutely stunning

Warmly hospitable staff, large room size, location right on the beach
9.7
When you walk into your room for the first time, you just think "Wow". It is so big and the bed is so large. The room is nicely furnished also, with a nice balcony. There are several large pools, bars and restaurants for all food types within the resort. Cocktails are great and cheap - good value. The resort is also right on the beautiful Kata Noi beach, which is quiter than kata and patang beaches, but just as good (if not better). Staff service from the bell boy, to waitresses , to the receptionists and the massage therapists are exceptional. A highly recommended resort and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to my friends.
David C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Great resort to escape from the busier areas.

Friendly staff, immaculate grounds and huge choice of delicious, well priced restaurants in house.
8.7
We loved the Katathani. Breakfast was fantastic and with the discount coupons the restaurants were well priced. Especially the buffet lunch at Seacrets which served a fabulous lunch for around $7 per head. Rooms are getting a bit old - comfortable enough but air conditioning is really loud and our temperature control was broken. Also there were mosquitos in the room and it had to be sprayed every afternoon.
Travel tip: The taxis outside the hotel are a rip off and they are set prices. Walk into town and get the local bus for 25b instead. The Orchid has good food and is only accross the road. Go to have a look at old Phuket - much better shopping and really nice old buildings.
David C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and grounds.

Situated along entire length of stunning Bay on dead end road - so not too busy.
9.3
Loved the breakfasts and food at restaurants. Service was great from friendly and helpful staff. Hotel rooms are good but not fabulous - just getting a bit old. Overall loved the resort and booked and extra 5 nights.
Shopping Tip: Go elsewhere to shop - not much quality stuff around Kata.
Owen P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
nice rooms and grounds lovely

friendly staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay but found facilities a bit old fashioned. The tv was outdated and small and we had to ask for a dvd player to be put in our room. The staff were all very cheery and friendly and we had a lovely time.
Viktroria G. Couples Hungary, March 13, 2011
nice beach, nice pools

beach, clean and big pools
8
We stayed 4 nights here. The room on 2nd floor was old fashioned, little smelty (Bhuri Wing). In my opinion these room was only 3star not five star!!Advice: don't book rooms in the bhuri wing, use the other wing may be, it is better. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful and sent me a cake for my bithday.It was nice. The hotels hasn't got own beach, the seashore is common, so the sunbeds at the seashore have charge. Use the hotel sunbed it is free, and very comfortable. The pools were great, clean and big! The hotel sits far from the center, so hire a motorbike and you can discover easily lots of part of the islnand.(restaurants..etc)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motobike!
Kitsum L. Couples March 10, 2011
Extremely lovely ground but the room is run down

The manicured ground
7
customor service is so so throughout the stay. rather the security guards are the one that will give you a big smile and even salute to you as you passed by. the ladies behind the desk have such poor english almost impossible to communicate with them. the bathroom is the smallest i have ever seen, one have to slide sideway in order to close the door to use the toilet. the bed is comfortable. best of all, the ground is well maintained and well manicured. 4 pools to pick and massage available at pool side, two thumbs one. they should upgrade their hotel room, old and run down
Rachel F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 9, 2011
Wonderful hotel in lovely location

Landscaped gardens , pool and bar right next to the beach
7
this hotel was perfect for my stay with a1 year old baby and his grandparents. the combination of these aspects made it perfect as the adults could relax on a lounger on the lawn under shadey trees while the baby toddled around safely. and if we wnate dto try out the beach it was right infront of the lawn area. perfect. the multiple swimming pools at the resort made it fun for a little one too as well as the design and atmosphere being very modern and nicely styled. we stayed in the bhuri wing which was nice as it was smaller than the other wing. the first room we were offered was a little tired, but but we asked to be moved and the hotel did so immediately with no fuss. we then got a nicer room with a view of the sea. the restaurants were very nice, and the lunch time free flow food buffet was a great idea, allowing us to graze on pasta pizza or local dishes with ease. i would say that hotel is a litle away form the 'action' of phuket, but for us that was what made it perfect. there were a couple of small local restaurants nearby but otherwise a tuk tuk could easily take you somewhere a bit more happening if you wanted for approx 400bht from memory. all in all, this is the perfect location if you want to be treated like a grown up, while having the facilities that little people need too!
Restaurant Tip: If you want some nice local food outside in a less flash and slightly cheaper location than the hotel, try the restaurants just along the road.
Danny T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2011
Lovely surroundings with great staff

location, friendly staff, ammenities
9.7
room smelt musty due to climate on arrival

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07