Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1477 reviews

873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Pierre M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel, incredible beach

Magnificent beach, sunsets, great room, great facilities and pools, fantastic service
9
We loved our stay here, it is a beautiful quieter corner of Phuket.
Report this review
Per A. Couples Norway, October 18, 2011
Nice hotel on the beach

Adult pool, "on the beach"
8
We had a Grand Suite Thani Wing-room, and stayed 8 nights at the hotel. The room was large, but not very smart planed, so a lot of the space was used on a long hall. But the bathroom was wonderfull. It was big, and had a nice "rain-shower" and a big tub. It was a refridger at the room. It was empty, so you could fill it up by your self, or order in for very cheap money. The pool had a own "adult-section". That was great, quiet and just perfect when you don't need small kids disturbing your hollidays. The breakfast-buffet was not very delicate, but we didn't get sick, so probebly safe to eat. The beach near the hotel is not private, but since the location is "a bit from everything", there was only hotelguest on the beach. Great beach! We even had a day with wavesurfing. The location of the hotel is 6-7 min with a tuktuk from Kata. But there is a small street with the hotel with some restaurants, minimarts, pharmacies...and wathever you'll need. But the hotel wasn't amazing in anyways. They deserved 5 stars, but they are in the lower end of scale. We had a greate stay, by all means, but we probebly not comming back.
Restaurant Tip: Moms Tri Kitchen, right next to the hotel. A fine dine and wine restaurant. High prices, but they had high standard on the wine-celler, wonderfull food and great service and staff. Perfect for a romantic dinner
Report this review
Annette M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Mystery flight did not dissapoint

Kata Noi beach has to be the best beach we saw, seems private due to the resort occupying most of it. The poolside massages,meals and drinks were dreamy. Happy Hour by the pool watching the fireworks delightful. Staff superb. Many special touches. Breakfast fantastic choice.
9.7
We brought our friends on a Mystery flight to Phuket and had booked Junior Suites at the Resort. We were kindly upgraded to Grand Suites. Our stay here was magnificent. Sure the rooms could be considered a 'little tired looking' because they were not new, however, the unique touches and 5* everything was wonderful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When booking your boat trip, be careful what company you end up with, there are many, although we loved the trip to Phi Phi Islands, the speedboat was horrid, creaky and old!
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
Location and Beach are Beautiful

Beach and views are great, pools are very nice
7.7
although the room was nice and the view was great, i felt they didn't go all out for you. i would try it again because the beach area is well maintained with great views. the pools are also very nice, and the grounds are well kept.
Nightlife Tip: if you want wild and crazy go to the walking street at night....crazy.
Report this review
Arpan K. Families with young children Canada, October 5, 2011
Overpriced and old resort, 3 Star

Location
5.7
the hotel is over priced for a 3 star hotel. you should do your research and look for actual 5 star resorts. we checked out early and were able to find an excellent resort on another beach at a lower price and much better luxury. the breakfast is decent. i noticed some people were writing that breakfast was great and the hotel was great in the reviews. we have stayed at 3 different resorts in phuket and hence we are able to make a better comparison. the only positive was the view of the ocean and size of the room. overall i would have given a better view if the hotel had been rated at a 3 star or the price was lower. it is not worth the price they are charging.
Shopping Tip: taxi is very expensive in Phuket. You may want to rent a scooter (Baht a day).There are Laundry shops and restaurants across the hotel. Patang beach is a good place for shopping.
Report this review
Walid S. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Great location but small rooms

nice hotel all i can see,
5.7
what we liked: location is great, the lift to the beach is absolutely stunning Food good,are quite spacious and overall just okay. They didn't show any understanding of our needs,This is absolutely unacceptable for a luxury retreat. This is the first time we experience suche a thing in a 5 star i give them 4 star, the max resort and our overall comment is that did not meet our expectation....
Report this review
Natasha T. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2011
Great beachfront Location

Waterfront Location
8.3
Loved the property, location and layout, however I was discouraged when I found out that our room ( Standard ) was located across the road and detached from the actual main property.
Report this review
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Wonderful , relaxing atmosphere

Lovely grounds , and friendly service beautiful beach
9.7
I travelled to the Katathani Resort with my husband and two sisters. Both our rooms were upgraded as they were doing work on the Bhuri Wing which we had booked. We were looking for a purely relaxing holiday and didn't want to look around much as we have been to Phuket several times before and previously stayed at a three star hotel which we were really happy with. This time my sister wanted to be right on the beach so we booked the Katathani. We were not disappointed!! The beach is superb and very clean. The views were amazing !!! There is nothing I can fault with the hotel..... loved the breakfast.
Report this review
Yauming C. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2011
Great location

Private Beach
6.7
I’ve travel Phuket few times. This time is for our honeymoon. So I decided to stay in Katathani. Reason is the location of this hotel is the end of the street, so that we could enjoy our “own-beach” every day. With the ocean view, the breakfast taste pretty good. I think I'm gonna go there again next time.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of restaurant and shop near to the hotel.(15-20 mins by foot.) Tip:You'd better rent a scooter.
Report this review
Mary E. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2011
Fabulous resort for everyone.

Loved our suite, very spacious and well appointed.
9.3
I went to the resort with my teenage daughter and we had a wonderful time. The food and accommodation was excellent.The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english.We were able to access anything we needed with a minimum of fuss. I would definitely recommend this resort for couples, families or young singles.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many attractions to see in Phuket. We enjoyed the canoe/kayak trip the most.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 873 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04