or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Couples Australia, August 26, 2010
our stay

wonderful beach, beautiful outlook, staff were great
8.3
great resort for total relax, quite remote if you want to sight see or go shopping,
Restaurant Tip: eat across the road instead of on site restaurants
Karen H. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2010
Katathani family holiday

Great position on beach. Nice to be away from busy Kata and girlie bars etc
6.7
We stayed here with friends and enjoyed our stay. The food in the casual dining areas is a bit limited adn repetitive once you have been there for a few days. Since there are limited options nearby you do tend to dine in more. The fine dining Italian restaurant is lovely albeit a bit formal and the breakfasts are very good.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tris on the hill above Katathani is a lovely adult night out
Karen H. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2010
Katathani with kids

Big pools, great beach, outdoor massages
7
This hotel is getting a little tired in places. Whilst redecorated since the Tsunami the lower floors can smell quite damp - recommend the 3rd floor. Staff are a mix - the ones working in the restaurants and around the hotel generally being more friendly then those working at reception or in massage.
Restaurant Tip: Dinos in Kata is good with kids - has a dinosaur park and theme
Benjamin C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2010
Relaxing

Neat, Clean, New
9.3
Spent 4 days at the resort and had a very relaxing time. It is quite secluded and about 15mins walk to the main Kata beach where there are more restaurants and bars. All in all, had a good experience and may return there again in the future.
David K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Kathatani Beach Resort

Proximity to the beach
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kathatani Beach Hotel because of its proximity to Kata Noi Beach. One of the best things about this resort is that they are strict about non-hotel guests entering into the compound so you will be safe from people trying to taut goods and services. At dinner time, the Cinnamon restaurant serves Thai food that taste good, is well presented and polished. Most memorable meal of our trip. The spa is also very well maintained.
Zainab Z. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2010
Honeymoon review

Pools, sea view, restaurant
8.3
La scala Italian restaurant was excellent. Friendly staffs and excellent food. But very pricy. It should be less pricy so hotel guest can eat there every night. Fisherman wharf restaurant was great but again it was to pricy. It was so much cheaper to eat outside. Not enough evening entertainment and the only music we get was at the coconut bar during happy hour. That was only for about an hour.
Yoji M. Couples Japan, August 7, 2010
Katathani Phuket

Calm area , Nice set up of all rooms facing to beach ,but upper from Junior Suite type
7.3
We have stayed whole week in biginning of August. We had originally booked Superior room , but changed to Junior Suite,which were well set up we were satisfied
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxing
Rory W. Couples Australia, August 4, 2010
Junior Suite at katathani

facilities, service, breakfast
9.3
Had an excellent stay at the Katathani beach resort. Location and facilities were excellent. Pools were great and beach was very nice and not over-crowded. Cocktails at the pool bars were quite expensive other than at happy hour. Beers and bar snacks/lunch were very cheap however. Poolside massages also well priced. Room was very good with a view of the sea and pool from the balcony. Dinner at the resort could be a bit expensive bt Thai standards. Probably only marginally cheaper than a nice restaraunt in Australia. Heaps of restraunts within walking (or best bet, hire scooters) distance which are very cheap with quality food. In some cases under $20 for a two course meal for two people with a couple drinks.... Would definately recommend katathani if with your partner or if you want to relax. If your single and looking to party you're probably better off being closer to patong beach but there are still plenty of bar and clubs in kata and patong is only 20 mins in a taxi or hired scooter or motorbike.
Restaurant Tip: On top of the hill drectly above the resort (approx 1.5kms away) there are 3 restaraunts that overlook katathani and the bay. Food here is excellent, especially the seafood and very well priced.
Natalie F. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2010
great relaxing stay at a beautiful secluded hotel

secluded away from busy city, great staff, nice pools, lots of activities
9.3
we loved our stay here. it was relaxing, quiet, beautiful and totally convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went to a boxing match which was entertaining, but a little costly. it was more 'touristy' than we expected (we were hoping it would be a little more authentic).
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2010
One of the best choices in Phuket

Beachfront location
9.3
Unlike almost all other hotels in Phuket it runs parallel to the beach so the pools and lawns are beachside. All rooms (except the cheaper Kata Bhuri wing) have sea views. Beach is relatively small and scenic. We've stayed there over ten times in the low season when it is very relaxing. If you want to do a lot of travelling around Phuket rent a car (starts at 1000B/day) as the local taxi mafia charges extortionate prices. There are few shops and restaurants on the road opposite the hotel, but for a decent choice you have to go over the small hill to the main part of Kata.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07