My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Irene E. Couples Australia, July 28, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Beach location , great pools , good breakfast fantastic staff , good location for couples.
7.3
Had a great holiday at a good resort very relaxing really suited our needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get the wing you requested as they tried to put us in the Burri wing and we had paid for the Thani Wing BIG difference,
Jordi T. Couples Spain, July 27, 2010
Nice Relax

People helpful and sorrounding peaceful
7.3
The hotel has many different areas, bars, swimming-pools and restaurants! enough to spend some days without getting bored! Do not expect to find any other options outside, just a couple of bars, restaurants and small supermarket, as Kata Noi (small) is just that and of course, very peaceful)... but the bigger Kata Yay beach is just 10 minutes walk or you can take one of the small taxis - though they charge quite much! There is a cheap shuttle bus at the hotel (cheaper than the taxis!) to go to Phuket city and wander there - recommmendable the Old City with nice colourful buildings. By the way, we had a small problem in our room and the Manager did really help changing us immediately and inviting us to a complementary dinner!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Apart from Phuket city, do visit the Big Bhuda on a clear day!
Valencio C. Couples Canada, July 23, 2010
Nice Location

Away from all the hustle and bustle of Phuket, yet still close enough
8.3
This hotel has great facilities, a nice quiet location, private beach yet it is only a couple minutes away from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha is close by, and is a must see.
Joonsoo K. Couples South Korea, July 17, 2010
Lovely resort on a beautiful property

facilities, in front of the beach, diverse restaurants
8
Overall, our stay at the hotel was very satisfactory. The facilities were wonderful. There were serveral pools on the property to enjoy, the beach right on the property. The breafast was fabulous. Dinner can get a bit pricy, so that was a con. The guest service was great, and all the staffers were friendly. I would highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car if you will stay at this hotel. :)
Dugald R. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2010
A 'tricky' hotel ...

Landscaped gardens and pools are delightful
5
I am afraid I really cannot recommend this hotel. It is one of those 'tricky' hotels where the management sneakily tries to take extra money from you wherever they can. So instead of leaving you with a pleasant holiday experience you feel 'ripped off'. Let's begin with room size: They advertise that "Junior suites are up to 50 sq metres". Well, no. The rooms are probably "up to 42sqm", but they include the 8 sqm of the balcony in their measurement! The rooms are also much older than their pictures suggest (but we were told they are renovating some). My biggest complaint was internet: US $6.33/hr on a public terminal!! (200Bt). They also charged US$15 p/night for our 4 yr old son's bed even though the room already had a daybed which they just put sheets on. Then there are the tuk-tuks and taxis outside the hotel. None of them metered and they charge 150Bt (nearly US $5) for the 1.5km trip to town. I really cannot understand why hotels treat their customers like this. Do they think we are silly or that we don't notice?! My solution is that I won't return to them. And my suggestion for you: think carefully before you stay at this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless (like us) you have little children who can't walk far, don't use the rip-off taxis to go to town.
John M. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2010
Beautiful grounds, room was lovely and staff

For a relaxing holiday you don't even need to leave the resort if you didn't want to. 5 pools to chose from and as many restaurants. Happy hour at the bar at sunset is amazing I can't wait to go back. The massages, manicures and pedicutes around the pool are great and really reasonable.
8.7
We went in July and got a great deal with Agoda which made it affordable for a family of 6 needing 3 rooms. We will definitely look to come back next year. There was a wedding while we were there it was so romantic and beautiful and the baby elephant was adorable. Kata is livelier but Katathani is lovely and only 5 mins away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour sunset and pampering by the pool.
Ying K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 7, 2010
Good for Relax and Peace

Best location, good swimming pools, good beach, good restaurant
8.3
I love the hotel and nearby a lot. My family included my young kids with just 4 yrs and 1.5 yrs. We all enjoyed whole trip and my 4 yrs old son don't want to back home (actually me and my wife too). We really relax and not croweded when I visited there. We will be back.
Sheena R. Groups South Korea, July 7, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

nice beach
9
We have upgraded our room as it seemed much better off to be at the beach.. and it was a right choice. The beach was beautiful and very private and our family enjoyed so much!! The hotel location was especially nice as it is also very close to a little town where you can enjoy a beautiful restaurant and shopping/ message. The message at the hotel was not tooo great for the money... it was standard.. but fisherman's wharf was excellent choice for nice food and outdoor activity. In short, we were so happy and we would visit there again!
Richard E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Nice long beach, good family resort

the long private-ish beach is great, good surfing
8.3
Katathani is a huge family style resort located right on the beach at Kat Noi. The surf can be quite rough from May-Oct, so be warned if you are not as a strong swimmer, or are with small kids. If you are a surfer, all the better! Breakfast buffet was pleasant, staff are pleasant, grounds are well-maintained, beach is great. They maintain a very family-friendly atmosphere, so if you are a party animal you may wish to stay elsewhre - like Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Garden Wing rooms are very quiet, poolside area is nicer than main beachside area.
Marcus R. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

leaving
4.3
unless you want to spent your entire holiday in the resort dont stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01