Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1384 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1384)
Sort by:
Cathy W. Groups Australia, May 10, 2011
Heaven

Great breakfast, beautiful location, relaxing atmosphere
10
Stayed at this resort for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute. Soon as you walk into the room you can smell the special Katathani oil burning and you instantly feel on holidays! Lovely breakfast every morning with plenty of choice. We had room service a few times and the meals were great. Cocktails at 10:30am are a must at this resort and we spent a lot of time at the Beach Club sunning ourselves. Would suggest the pool at the Bhuri wing is warmer then the Beach Club and much quiter. Rooms are plenty big enough for 2 people to unpack and be comfortable for the week. I would most definately stay here again and would recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday. Also - the tour desk is just too easy. We booked a day out to Phi Phi and it literally look the lady 60 seconds to book it. It was all just too easy! FREE internet cafe is a bonus as well! One more thing - the staff are just lovely. On check in, a guest was abusing the front desk staff because his room wasn't ready - despite the face he was trying to check in 3 hours before check in time, he was being completely unreasonable and veery aggressive. The front desk staff were so lovely and patient, I was super impressed with how they handled it..... can't say I would have been as gracious as them!
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant 3 minutes up the road call the Orchid. fantastic meals and extremely cheap. Also - go to the reggae bar at the southern end of Kata beach. The restaurant attached to the bar is the BEST in all of Kata. Unbelievably cheap - we ate there ALOT! Don't forget to get an 89 baht cocktail from the Drive and Drink Tuk Tuk over the road from Kata Beach Resort.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2011
Nice hotel would stay there again

Hotel's beach less crowded than others, very quiet, peacefull, great staff
7.3
Room was fine, comfortable. Hotel grounds well maintained and staffed. Beach is great, much less crowded than others up the road. Hotel is a bit of a walk from Kata town but I liked the peace and quiet. Great hotel for rest and relaxation but a short ride to towns.
Jann T. Groups Australia, May 8, 2011
Fantastic location, grounds & breakfast!

Hotel pools with abundance of chairs, large rooms
10
first time in thailand for my brother and i to attend our nieces wedding. i must say she chose the perfect location for a wedding to remember. we shared a deluxe room in the bhuri wing which was great for us. we each had a queen bed with plenty of space to spread out. the fact that the resort so large was a plus for me as i needed to walk off those delicious breakfasts. either of the restaurants had amazing food. the staff were friendly and helpful in their quiet thai way. i was very impressed by the number of poolside lounges.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the perfect setting for a wedding. My niece and her husband chose the southern end on the grass, just before a beautiful sunset, then we sat under the stars feasting on great food before dancing the night away.
Noraidah M. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Simply lovely n delightful.

location, private beach n excellent service
8
we were warmly welcomed n greeted with juice, warm towels n flower bracelets. requests were entertained with a smile. best of all we were allowed to check in early and out late since it was low season ...so we got to enjoy the island in better comfort. would definitely come back! tq, katathani for a wonderful stay
Luciane K. Solo travelers Brazil, May 5, 2011
Romantic

Nice pool
6.3
Far from night life and attractions Very quite and relaxing areal
Karthik R. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2011
Good location and amenities but bad service

Multiple pools, good view of the beach
6.7
the location of the hotel is on the not too crowded kata beach. and the pools there are great! the hotel room that we stayed in(superior) also had a very spacious bed and had a very romantic touch to it. overall it was a good location good hotel but not so good(bad) staff excluding the chamber maids ofcourse.
Swaroopa D. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2011
Nice ground

Beautiful beach, nice facilities
7.3
We got two superior rooms that we had to upgrade upon arrival due to the open bathroom plan. The light and noise of anyone using the bathroom kept waking our one year old. The staff was good about the upgrade and offered us a deal on it. The rooms in the Bhuri wing are slightly smelly and the ground floor has quite a few mosquitoes (but maybe this is the case all over the hotel - I did not look at any rooms in the Thani wing). The staff is nice enough (one slightly rude cleaning lady) and the pools are well maintained so my three kids spent a lot of time in the water. The Kata Noi beach is gorgeous and we swam in the water the first three days of our week long stay - then the red flag went up. The food is okay too; decent breakfasts and the Italian restaurant is very nice.
Restaurant Tip: We went to dinner at Mom Tri's (just up the hill from the resort) and loved it! Expensive but oh so romantic! Well worth it.
Craig R. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2011
Best Hotel in Phuket - hands down

Location and service
10
4th Stay at this hotel and I absolutely love the place. The location on Kata Noi beach is perfect, very quiet but only a stones throw from Kata and a taxi to Karon or Patong The hotel itself is beautiful with lovely well tended gardens and several pools right on the beach you can use. A great location for all types of holidaymaker and a place I intend to visit every year
Zuhair L. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 3, 2011
Nothing like the pictures

nothing
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, This is an old hotel, more than 20 years old as we were told. not so friendly staff at the reception. We were stuck there for 4 days. Did not enjoy the stay at all. Reality is completely different than the pictures on this web site.
Dinagaran D. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Quiet Location, hidden away from city

Clean and spread out, near beach
8.3
Firstly, great hospitailty and service from the staff which is typical Thai.The hotel is located at the Kata beach, well hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the Patong area & city.Well spread out and well maintained, great for walks. Beach is not private, however it feels like a private beach because of the location far away from the city & the crowds of Pstong. Good selection of restaurants within the hotel as well as outside the hotel, all walking distance away. The food at the hotel thai restaurant was not great (as compared to the restaurants outside the hotel area), but the other food outlets within the hotel were good.Masseuse are littered all over the area and you can just stop anyone of them to give you a good rubdown at the beach or poolside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. simon's cabaret 2. Phanta-sea show 3. Nightlife at patong The above are about 45 minutes to 1 hour away by taxi from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03