or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1193 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Dugald R. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2010
A 'tricky' hotel ...

Landscaped gardens and pools are delightful
5
I am afraid I really cannot recommend this hotel. It is one of those 'tricky' hotels where the management sneakily tries to take extra money from you wherever they can. So instead of leaving you with a pleasant holiday experience you feel 'ripped off'. Let's begin with room size: They advertise that "Junior suites are up to 50 sq metres". Well, no. The rooms are probably "up to 42sqm", but they include the 8 sqm of the balcony in their measurement! The rooms are also much older than their pictures suggest (but we were told they are renovating some). My biggest complaint was internet: US $6.33/hr on a public terminal!! (200Bt). They also charged US$15 p/night for our 4 yr old son's bed even though the room already had a daybed which they just put sheets on. Then there are the tuk-tuks and taxis outside the hotel. None of them metered and they charge 150Bt (nearly US $5) for the 1.5km trip to town. I really cannot understand why hotels treat their customers like this. Do they think we are silly or that we don't notice?! My solution is that I won't return to them. And my suggestion for you: think carefully before you stay at this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless (like us) you have little children who can't walk far, don't use the rip-off taxis to go to town.
John M. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2010
Beautiful grounds, room was lovely and staff

For a relaxing holiday you don't even need to leave the resort if you didn't want to. 5 pools to chose from and as many restaurants. Happy hour at the bar at sunset is amazing I can't wait to go back. The massages, manicures and pedicutes around the pool are great and really reasonable.
8.7
We went in July and got a great deal with Agoda which made it affordable for a family of 6 needing 3 rooms. We will definitely look to come back next year. There was a wedding while we were there it was so romantic and beautiful and the baby elephant was adorable. Kata is livelier but Katathani is lovely and only 5 mins away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour sunset and pampering by the pool.
Ying K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 7, 2010
Good for Relax and Peace

Best location, good swimming pools, good beach, good restaurant
8.3
I love the hotel and nearby a lot. My family included my young kids with just 4 yrs and 1.5 yrs. We all enjoyed whole trip and my 4 yrs old son don't want to back home (actually me and my wife too). We really relax and not croweded when I visited there. We will be back.
Sheena R. Groups South Korea, July 7, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

nice beach
9
We have upgraded our room as it seemed much better off to be at the beach.. and it was a right choice. The beach was beautiful and very private and our family enjoyed so much!! The hotel location was especially nice as it is also very close to a little town where you can enjoy a beautiful restaurant and shopping/ message. The message at the hotel was not tooo great for the money... it was standard.. but fisherman's wharf was excellent choice for nice food and outdoor activity. In short, we were so happy and we would visit there again!
Richard E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Nice long beach, good family resort

the long private-ish beach is great, good surfing
8.3
Katathani is a huge family style resort located right on the beach at Kat Noi. The surf can be quite rough from May-Oct, so be warned if you are not as a strong swimmer, or are with small kids. If you are a surfer, all the better! Breakfast buffet was pleasant, staff are pleasant, grounds are well-maintained, beach is great. They maintain a very family-friendly atmosphere, so if you are a party animal you may wish to stay elsewhre - like Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Garden Wing rooms are very quiet, poolside area is nicer than main beachside area.
Marcus R. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

leaving
4.3
unless you want to spent your entire holiday in the resort dont stay there
Bradford W. Couples Australia, July 4, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

the location beach, grounds, close shopping kata, viewpoint restaurants,
9.3
great resort and surroundings. staff sensational.great beach location and pool areas. rear of resort good restaurants and bars plus mini mart for shopping and laundry.just over hill to kata for dining and shopping and nightlife. quiet area for relaxing and doing nothing. would not stay any where else.
Tze L. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2010
Great Hotel for Relaxing

Clean Resort
10
This resort is an excellent choice for relaxing. It is quite far away from Patong Area and less crowded. There are a few swimming pools and a private beach only for the hotel guests.
Jacqlyn N. Couples Australia, June 28, 2010
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

STAFF = A++, Food was lovley, location great. big room, VERY HAPPY!!
10
We had an amazing time in Katathani, it was an amazing resort that everybody must stay at. The staff were so helpful and spoke great English. The food was very nice and there was so much to do at the resort. It was defiantly our favourite place to stay on out trip and well be very memorable.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you eat at La Scalia Italian, it is silver service and the food and staff were unbelievable.
Jerry P. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2010
Phuket,Thailand

I really like an Hotel with several restaurants to choose from
10
The staff is wonderful,friendly and very proffesional,always looking for a way to make your stay much more pleasant.I really enjoyed the multiple choices of restaurants to choose from at the hotel,and room service is very fast on getting your order correct and to you in a timely manner.The Spa is a must at this Hotel,and very reasonable priced also,my wife and I had a wonderful experience.We will go back for sure.I would also recommend rent a car,because the taxis drivers inflate the cost.
Travel tip: Rent a car

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03