Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Tony W. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2011
Serene service for a relaxing stay

Great staff, very attentive and helpful - buffet breakfast was a great start to the day.
8
We were lucky with the weather in low season, and had mostly sunny days. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, sorting out a hire car and a day trip to Phi Phi with no hassle whatsoever. The room was a little old (junior suite) but it was kept very clean at all times. Generally a great hotel and would definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mom Tri's Boathouse just before sunset - stunning food with a sunning view.
Report this review
Paulo R. Solo travelers Brazil, May 17, 2011
Fantastic getaway

Beach, nice swimming pool bar, friendly staff, massage around the swimming pool
9
I had a great relaxing time enjoying the beautiful beach of Kata noi.
Report this review
James R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Perfect Place for Relaxing stay

Great Pools beautifully maintained gardens and lovely friendly staff
8.7
Some reviews about this resort left us a little apprehensive as to what we were in for prior to arriving.... We found a lovely clean & quiet resort with great facilities ie pools gardens etc on a beautiful beach that leaves Patong beach for dead! Our superior bhuri room was more than comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast provided a great variety with plenty of choices to cater for each of our travelling parties needs. This resort is about 15 mins (500 baht per taxi) into Patong for those wanting nightlife and shopping. We found this great staying away from the hustle and bustle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Purchase the Katathani own blend essential oil used in rooms from the gift shop... for a bit of Katathani at home.
Report this review
Jayne D. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
This resort has the WOW factor

All the features that you expect in a top class resort
10
We visited Katathani for a quiet holiday away from the hussle and bussle from the busy Phuket main center and that's exactly what we got, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were spottless, the pools inviting, the variety at breakfast was vast, everything that you could ever wish for. The girls in the beauty salon did the best blowdry, and the spa was pure relaxation, on the night of my birthday we ate at the Thai restarant, wow, the food was yummy and the staff produced a cake and sang happy birthday, a lovely surprise, the beach out the front of the resort was clean and stunning. We would not hesitate in recommending Katathani.
Restaurant Tip: nice place for a late lunch was the the cafe near the wedding shop, sorry I forget the name
Report this review
June B. Couples Canada, May 14, 2011
Big Resort on quiet beach

Everything you needed was at this resort
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights at this resort and enjoyed the quiet beach and small town. Fantastic place to stay if quiet is what you are wanting for a few days. The resort had everything you could need, the rooms were nice, massages were available around the pool, grass area, and on the beach as well. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Adam B. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2011
Poor management and left early

the bed
5
I would not recommend this place to anyone. Poor management policies combined with trash all over the beach, no umbrellas for hotel usage (free of charge) on the beach and kids all in and around the adult pool with the workers not telling them to get out culminated in a poor experience.
Report this review
Emoke P. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2011
Great hotel, quiet location

Beachfront
8.3
I attended hotel for a wedding, in the quoted part of Phuket . Hotel service terrific and in condition, a very pleasant stay if you prefer a quieter option
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet location
Report this review
Arran M. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
perfect place to unwind room decor a little dated

nice beach lots of good bars
7.7
from the second we arrivered the staff we very warm and inviting,welcoming us with real sincerity. we have booked to have our wedding there in the resort in march 2012. carnt wait to come back and shere the amzing hopitaltity and beaches with our close family and freinds on our special occasion
Restaurant Tip: best cheap casual restaurant on top of hill behind resort the bob marley bar
Report this review
Cathy W. Groups Australia, May 10, 2011
Heaven

Great breakfast, beautiful location, relaxing atmosphere
10
Stayed at this resort for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute. Soon as you walk into the room you can smell the special Katathani oil burning and you instantly feel on holidays! Lovely breakfast every morning with plenty of choice. We had room service a few times and the meals were great. Cocktails at 10:30am are a must at this resort and we spent a lot of time at the Beach Club sunning ourselves. Would suggest the pool at the Bhuri wing is warmer then the Beach Club and much quiter. Rooms are plenty big enough for 2 people to unpack and be comfortable for the week. I would most definately stay here again and would recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday. Also - the tour desk is just too easy. We booked a day out to Phi Phi and it literally look the lady 60 seconds to book it. It was all just too easy! FREE internet cafe is a bonus as well! One more thing - the staff are just lovely. On check in, a guest was abusing the front desk staff because his room wasn't ready - despite the face he was trying to check in 3 hours before check in time, he was being completely unreasonable and veery aggressive. The front desk staff were so lovely and patient, I was super impressed with how they handled it..... can't say I would have been as gracious as them!
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant 3 minutes up the road call the Orchid. fantastic meals and extremely cheap. Also - go to the reggae bar at the southern end of Kata beach. The restaurant attached to the bar is the BEST in all of Kata. Unbelievably cheap - we ate there ALOT! Don't forget to get an 89 baht cocktail from the Drive and Drink Tuk Tuk over the road from Kata Beach Resort.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2011
Nice hotel would stay there again

Hotel's beach less crowded than others, very quiet, peacefull, great staff
7.3
Room was fine, comfortable. Hotel grounds well maintained and staffed. Beach is great, much less crowded than others up the road. Hotel is a bit of a walk from Kata town but I liked the peace and quiet. Great hotel for rest and relaxation but a short ride to towns.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01