or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Klavs O. Couples Denmark, November 1, 2010
Everything in one place

Beautiful beach, clean and safe
8.3
Katathani has it all. The quiet atmosphere, the beautiful surrendings and the smiling people. The restaurants at the hotel is very good, and we discovers new things every year.
Restaurant Tip: This year it was The Skala - The Italian restauntant with the pianoplayer and the funny show when you order an Irish coffee. Risotto is VERY nice.. The fittingcenter is simple, but ok equiped. The Jim Thompson shop is fantastic.
Liew H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
serene - away from the buzzling city

that it was secluded and had a very nice and clean private beach.
6.7
If you wanted a private getaway, time to reflect and relax, then this is the place to go. it's secluded from the buzzling city and has a very nice private beach. the sand's fine and the beach's clean. I wouldn't mind staying there again if not for the bed bugs. However, if you want to party, this is not the place to go to as it's a 30mins ride from the city/patong beach. It's only for those who wants some quiet time or on a honeymoon. the hotel staffs were very helpful and warm and most could speak english fairly well. they also gave us some complimentary birthday cake for free when i told them that it was my partner's birthday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach where the hotel is located is really beautiful unlike Patong where it's dirtier. You should also go for the elepant ride, it's a lot of fun and do help to make a little donation to help the center care for the animals.
Hongxin Y. Families with young children China, October 29, 2010
Lovely hotel with beatiful beach

Friendly
7.7
I feel the people there all are very friendly and my stay is pleasant. The beach there is very beatiful.
Bernard R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2010
Romantic setting with great service

views, service, room layout, restaurant
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice with a beautifull view of the beach. The breakfast buffet's were great! Along with the views.
Cameron B. Groups Australia, October 24, 2010
Excellent facilities and service

Service and Facilities
8.7
Beautiful rooms, excellent facilities and service but was a little out of the way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get an elephant ride and see the monkey shows.
Joanna C. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 16, 2010
clean well kept hotel with very friendly staff

Good pools
6
We enjoyed our short stay at the Katathani but i feel the place is getting a bit tired, didnt really feel it was value for money. The details about the resort fail to mention that there is a road that runs between the resort and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and my daughter received a cake and some flowers on her birthday which was a nice touch.
Travel tip: Quite a long way away from nearest town and nightlife.
Roxanne R. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2010
Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff

Location (on beach and away from the crowds), service and facilities available
9.7
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. I had the same positive experience. Very helful and friendly staff, good facilities (restaurants, gym, number of well maintained pools). Location great - on the beach and close to local shops. Far away enough from the main tourist part of Phuket to not be bothered by the rest, but close enough to get quickly and cheaply to the main drag if you want to go there. Massages every day from women who come in and provide massages around the pool.
Anna D. Groups Australia, October 10, 2010
serenity plus

loved the location very peaceful
9.7
What an experience it was with the pool right outside our balcony it was like having our own private lagoon. have come back home very refreshed and cant wait to go back and do it all over again. Staff are all gentle and welcoming and breakfast had lots of lovely choices.
Shopping Tip: weekend market at Phuket town very cheap
Cheryl R. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2010
Katathani Resort

Gorgeous beach, non-touristy location, great breakfast
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Katathani. First of all, it was extremely relaxing which was the point of my trip. I spent a lot of time in the spa which is arguably a bit overpriced for Thailand standards, but I found the quality to be worth the extra cash. Happy hour at the bar from 5:30-6:30- definitely enjoyable. Also, the staff was extremely accommodating and sought to grant your every wish. Definitely would recommend!
Restaurant Tip: Probably better off getting food in town, as the hotel food seems a bit over-priced.
Peter C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2010
Katathani Beach Resort

All inclusive.....4 pools, beach facilities, 5 restaurants, bars, spa.
9.3
Fisherman's Wharf restaurant - excellent food and service. Hotels pools and facilities were excellent and very well maintained. Hotel grounds immediately adjacent to Kata Noi beach. An all-inclusive resort...about 5 minute drive to Kata Beach area shops, and 30 minutes to Patong Beach area. Stayed in Junior Suite...excellent accomodations, and value.
Hotel Feature Tip: All inclusive resort, right on the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03