or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Leah K. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2010
Katathani

right on beach, beautiful grounds, selection of restaurants on grounds, friendly staff
9
beautiful resort with friendly, smiling staff. Nice selection of on site restaurants. Room was clean and spacious, but in need of some updating. I understand the rooms are all being updated. Beach access 100 yds from our door. 6 pools to choose from. Recommended it to family and they loved it as well. Definitely watch for the sunset!
Simon K. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2010
Great Hotel

Location is fantastic, hotel very clean and tidy, good staff and not far from anything you might need
9
Lots of space, not overcrowded, great pools, lots of room, fantastic beach on your doorstep, nice and quiet no traffic except for the odd tuk tuk or taxi. Drinks reasonable price for hotel around the pool during the day and into evening. Cheap food of good quality just outside of hotel for fraction of price of hotel food. Doesnt take long to get to any tourist attraction you might want to do while on hols like Pi Pi island tour. Busier streets of Kata only a quick and cheap ride away
Hotel Feature Tip: try and stay out of the Bhuri Wing if you want to be even closer to the beach or have a beach view
Nicole F. Couples Canada, May 14, 2010
great place

quiet great beach
8
good location- quiet generally massive hotel
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2010
Katathani

Rooms were great. Breakfast was great. Grounds were beautiful
9.7
Would stay again
Devoyce G. Families with young children United States of America, May 10, 2010
Great time

Good food. Inexpensive massages by the pool.
8
We had an excellent stay at Katathani. The food was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the massages by the pool. The beach was very close to our room. We will go back soon.
Devoyce G. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2010
Good stay at Katathani

Friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed our visit at Katathani. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The massages by the pool were inexpensive and awesome. We will return soon.
Rachel H. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2010
Katathani

several swimming pools and restaurants to choose from, big resort, near beach
5
For a 5-star resort, the staff were certainly not friendly nor professional enough. There was no one to greet us when we arrived at the resort and we had to drag our luggage to the reception ourselves. The restaurants were overpriced and the food wasn't good - one restaurant had a price stated on a sign outside for the set dinner but when we went in, we were told that the set dinner is actually a lot more expensive than advertised. We were also told that we had to pay for the shuttle bus service (if that's the case, it's not really a shuttle service is it?) - we had stayed at another 5-star resort in Phuket a few days earlier and they had complimentary shuttle service for the guests. All in all, it was at best an ok stay but it certainly was not a 5-star experience that we had expected.
Murray M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2010
Katathani Resort - Top spot

Away from the hussle and bustle of Patong. A perfect place to relax.
9.7
The service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The selection of numerous pools and bars was extensive and gave an opportunity to be with the crowd or with a small group. The breakfast selection was enormous and catered for all tastes ( eg noodles through to omelette etc ). If you get a chance venture up the hill to the After Beach Bar for excellent views and good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a look at the Big Buddha on the hill. By donating a small amount you can help complete the construction.
Leanne R. Couples Australia, April 25, 2010
The Shores of Serenity

Pool, Practically a private beach, Staff, Sun sets
9.3
We spent 1 week for our honeymoon at this resort. The Staff really make this place a place to remember. From the moment we were picked up at the airport we were treated like royalty. Our bed had been decorated with towels folded into swans and rose petals - which was a truly magical touch, and really made us feel like we had started our honeymoon. This is a large complex, but it has been laid out in such a way that you never really feel like you are one of many people. There are several pools and we never had a problem getting a sun lounger. The breakfasts were great - with a large variety and something for everyone. When you're there be sure to use the spa - this was a wonderful experience. Oh and dont forget to enjoy the happy hour and watch the sunset - which seemed to be completely different every night. We will definiately be back
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid (3rd restaurant from the hotel) is excellent - and really really cheap which makes it better than the hotel food!!
Coralie B. Families with young children Singapore, April 24, 2010
Great 4 day sojourn to our fav isle

Lots of pools to choose from for your daily relaxing.
8
Nice resort which took a little time to grow on us. We usually stay in the Laguna area, but chose this part of town for a change. Little dissapointed at the start when, after checking in an heading for the pool, we were told if we want a little snack, we had to go back to our room for 'room service'. It was 1045, food starts at 1100 at pool bar. It's funny now.... The restaurents in the hotel were excellent, quality and pricing. I recommend the set menu from their little Thai restaurent. It is also great to take a small taxi ride over the hill to Kata beach. Restaurents there are also excellent. Overall a nice stay for our family.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurents over the hill are great for families, unlike Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04