or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1271 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Volker K. Families with young children Germany, November 18, 2010
Lovely Hotel for families with kids

Directly At the beach, nice pool, massage at the pool area
8.7
All In all it was a very lovely and relaxing stay. This hotel is ideal for family with kids if you stay at kata beach, because it is directly at the beach, there are childers pool areas, there is a lovely kidd club and babysitter services are available. On the bad side my wife got some foods poisoning from the thai restaurant at katatani and we had to suggest to staff to give us a refund for this evening. In the end what we got was some free wine. the late scala restaurant though is absolutely fantastic and we went there almost every evening. So despite this experience we would definitely recommend this hotel, we had a lovely time.
Vania S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2010
Fantastic Hotel and excellent service

LOcation is prime right next to the beach!
10
Katathani was amazing, after staying in patong, this was like being on a dream island.... Service, food, rooms were great and the location was number 1.
Nightlife Tip: you dont need lightlife, this resort has lots of sporting facilities to keep you busy
Albert H. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2010
Superb. A private retreat in away from the chaos

Excellent service, luxurious facilities, friendly staff, great food
10
We took a mini van from the airport and were dismayed at the situation of all the other so-called resorts travelers were delivered to, up until we got to Katathani. It's not the most expensive resort on the island, but from the moment you get there you're treated like royalty. A chilled fruit juice and an orchid bracelet waits for every guest, there are five restaurants to choose from, the beach is private and the rooms are amazing and designed especially for romantic weekends, (the shower is in a glass enclosure, with wooden blinds that can be raised for an intimate atmosphere!). Every time you get back after the hustle and bustle of shopping it's like stepping into another world. Amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a private taxi from the airport, or it can be a 2 hour travel time while you wait for the minibus to deliver all the passengers to their hotels. Katathani is the furthest hotel from the airport, so you'll be the last off.
Sheauyuen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2010
Excellent service at a comfortable resort

Friendly and accommodating receptionists
7.7
Staff was very friendly - readily accommodated a late check-out request (2 p.m.) and helped to secure transportation to leave hotel. Good list of extra-curricular courses (cooking, yoga etc.) but only on set days and 2 pax minimum so wasn't able to participate if no one has was interested. Room was beautiful and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Of all the beaches I visited - Patong, Kata, and Surin Beach, liked Kata the best. Nice beach with a small, busy town...so more to do in the area.
Sheauyuen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2010
Great room with direct pool access

Big hotel with two wings, friendly staff
7.3
Bhuri Wing is the newer wing, where the Superior and Deluxe rooms are located. My Superior room was on the ground floor, walked right out onto the beach. You'll need to take hotel golf cart from Thani Wing - where the suites are - and the main beach access. Hotel is a little dated but rooms are updated and beautiful (no bath, shower only).
Nicholas Y. Couples Australia, November 7, 2010
Nice hotel but pitty about the staff

private beach nice restaurant across the road called orchid
6.7
great hotel, only if you dont mind the cost of taxis or tuk tuks as it is a little out of the way and you dont have much choice about the price. And again only if the staff were more professional i know thats a bit hard to find in thailand but they were the worst so far here. overall, it is a beautiful hotel, with nice swimming pools and the quiet clean beach so close is quite amazing. we also got an upgrade to the grand suite for the extra a night, well worth it.
Restaurant Tip: "orchid" opposite side of the road from hotel near the reception but further down. great quality food.
Klavs O. Couples Denmark, November 1, 2010
Everything in one place

Beautiful beach, clean and safe
8.3
Katathani has it all. The quiet atmosphere, the beautiful surrendings and the smiling people. The restaurants at the hotel is very good, and we discovers new things every year.
Restaurant Tip: This year it was The Skala - The Italian restauntant with the pianoplayer and the funny show when you order an Irish coffee. Risotto is VERY nice.. The fittingcenter is simple, but ok equiped. The Jim Thompson shop is fantastic.
Liew H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
serene - away from the buzzling city

that it was secluded and had a very nice and clean private beach.
6.7
If you wanted a private getaway, time to reflect and relax, then this is the place to go. it's secluded from the buzzling city and has a very nice private beach. the sand's fine and the beach's clean. I wouldn't mind staying there again if not for the bed bugs. However, if you want to party, this is not the place to go to as it's a 30mins ride from the city/patong beach. It's only for those who wants some quiet time or on a honeymoon. the hotel staffs were very helpful and warm and most could speak english fairly well. they also gave us some complimentary birthday cake for free when i told them that it was my partner's birthday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach where the hotel is located is really beautiful unlike Patong where it's dirtier. You should also go for the elepant ride, it's a lot of fun and do help to make a little donation to help the center care for the animals.
Hongxin Y. Families with young children China, October 29, 2010
Lovely hotel with beatiful beach

Friendly
7.7
I feel the people there all are very friendly and my stay is pleasant. The beach there is very beatiful.
Bernard R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2010
Romantic setting with great service

views, service, room layout, restaurant
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice with a beautifull view of the beach. The breakfast buffet's were great! Along with the views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07