Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1514 reviews

895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1514)
Sort by:
Shou Y. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2015
Love the privacy of the resort

Private beach, staff performance, cleanliness
8.3
Pros: Love the private beach; Staff performance was good; Some food and massage options located within walking distance from the resort; Great tailor along the same stretch as well Cons: Aircon can be fatally cold; Wifi does not reach room; Food was not fantastic and definitely has a huge room for improvement
Report this review
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Overall satisfy

staff service, welcoming drinks, cleanliness
9.3
very satisfy
Report this review
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Great place to chill out

Beautiful Beach, A good selection of restaurants and bars, well secured and exclusivity
8.3
Our stay was only for 3 days. Upon arrival I wish we stayed an additional 2 days. We enjoyed the convenience of all the facilities as it was our intention to have an R&R break. The beach is amazing and so is the constant sea breeze when lying on a sun deck chair under the palm trees. You have the staff checking in on your if you would like to eat or drink. You do feel really pampered. What was surprising was that they also have their own staff offering services for foot massage and body massages alongside the pool area. The grounds are immaculate.
Report this review
Ma K. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2015
Overrated Resort, great view but with dirty beach

The resort is huge in size, providing different kinds of rooms.
6.7
With the comments from previous tenants, I do have some expectations to the resort. When the time we checked in, the reception told us that we are upgraded to the premium block as we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. But when we entered the room, room size is normal, no window!!! The only way the sun light can come in is through that so-called balcony (1.2 sq. m with a 2-seater cushion), that means we can't even stand at the balcony. Breakfast provided is nice, good choices and quality. The waiters and waitresses not serving Chinese people. My husband and I tried many times, requesting in English, to get a refill of tea! But I'm sure that it's not the same when they are serving any other clients except the Chinese. Kata Noi is a great beach though it's not a private one, but the resort has occupied the whole beach front. But I just can't imagine how the rubbish come? There are plastic bags, empty bottles, wood logs..... all along the coastal.....
Report this review
Jonas L. Families with young children Denmark, July 4, 2015
Bad service

location, divercity of options
4.7
Fantastic location. Room was not cleaned properly. Aircondition smelled a lot and when we mentioned the problem they where not wellcoming and gave the service needed. In other matters we did not meet the nice, wellcoming attitude you normally see everywhere else in Thailand. Bad experience. We will for sure not visit this place again.
Report this review
Radha P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2015
Great beach and close to Kata

Great beach, friendly staff, good location
7.3
Enjoyed every day on the beach (seasonal rip currents) but clean and waves to keep u entertained
Report this review
Bharath S. Couples India, June 28, 2015
Katathani resort review

1. Privacy, 2. Comfort, 3. Hotel friendliness
8.7
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2015
Good view

pool, sea and garden
7.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Lily G. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2015
Perfect hotel to get away from it all!

Location on the beach cannot be beat! Comfortable bed.. Pools and amenities.
9
Stayed 5 nights with my 2 20 something daughters and had a wonderful time. Mornings on the beach, lunch by the pool and shopping in the afternoon. Lovely people, close to everything but not hectic and sketchy like Patong. Will definitely go back!
Report this review
William S. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2015
When in Phulket, stay at the Katathani

Location by the sea. It is quiet and peaceful. Great staff and service.
10
It was excellent. We had wished that we stayed longer though.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 895 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08