or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (202)
Sort by:
Weichao C. Families with young children China, July 30, 2014
Near Kata beach

Swimming pool, beds, location
8.3
Staff are very nice, but our room are near the electricity pole. My son loves the swimming pool very much. We spent a lot of time there.
Gustavo M. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2014
Great location, lots of room for improvements

Location, beach, sunset
6.7
We were there in a group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The pickup at the airport was confusing and it took a bit longer than what it should because the car was not there when we arrive. The location is superb, right on Kata Noi beach which is one of the nicest in Phuket. Staff in general was not very happy or pleasant, with some good exceptions. The gardens and the pools are very well kept and the sunset is not to forget. Lots of mosquitoes in the check in area and in the room, bring your repellents, outside wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great; the beers at the pool bars were cold enough. We stayed in one of the junior suites; the room was good and spacious. For the kids the best swimming pool was the one from the Bhuri wing in front of the beach. The Thai Night at the breakfast restaurant was a not good at all, they have it every Monday, it’s a buffet setting and it was announced that some typical dance would be shown. We arrived at 8:30pm, some of the food was not available anymore, there was no more dance and the sound was really bad. It was the most expensive of our dinners and the worst. I wouldn't recommend this one. Transportation is a bit confusing; you should negotiate well before taking any car in front of the hotel. They call those car taxis but there is no meter. It’s important to negotiate in advance to avoid surprises.
Naoko Y. Families with young children Japan, April 6, 2014
Good hotel for family

Swimming pool, location, and facilities for kids.
7.3
We stayed with a few families with small kids. The hotel is quite old and the atmosphere was not so nice. But it is reasonable enough for family trip with kids.
Karine P. Families with young children France, April 2, 2014
Poor Service quality and Over price

Great beach + Quiet room
4.3
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 5 stars hotel for sure. The staff was not friendly in both reception and restaurants and the service quality was very poor. Besides, restaurants and room rate were way over-priced....we do not recommend this hotel.
Piyawan B. Families with young children Thailand, March 14, 2014
Very beautiful beach hotel

The hotel is located right in front of Katanoi beach which is very beautiful and relaxing. The swimming pools are just great. The hotel is disabilities friendly.
9
Our stay at Katathani was joyful. We went there with an elder on wheelchair and 2 older kids. We could simply move wheelchair all over the resort to enjoy the beautiful beach front view. Staff were friendly. Hotel food is a pricey, but delicious. It is just a perfect place for families. It is a little far if you want to visit all hotel restaurants and swimming pools.
Wei G. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2014
nice resort, a bit expensive,lack of free internet

beach, swimming pool, breakfast
8.3
overall i'm very satisfied, nice resort, but you need to pay daily rate for the internet access. good facility for my 2.5 years old kid, he had a great time over there, also in the swimming pool. the only drawback is the price, i would say if i pay 2/3 of my price, i will very satisfed.
Filipe M. Families with young children Portugal, December 25, 2013
Beach Christmas Holidays in Phuket (KATA).

Very close to kata beach (Phuket), good restaurants and child friendly swimming pool.
6.3
Good beach hotel very close to Kata beach. The hotel provided a good breakfast and good restaurants. However the front desk staff was unfriendly and not very professional.
Thean H. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
very good. relax n very happening place

beautiful sea view. nice swimming pool. big,clean and comfortable hotel room
6.7
The room is big. Everymonrning someone will clean the room. Very beautiful beach. My kid lime the beach n swimming pool v much. Definetly i will go back again.but it was not me tion clearly in the internet that children 5yr old have to paid although i hv mention she can sleep on the king size bed. As for breakfast my kids dont eat but i hv to pay for it. It will be great the webside show clearly the amont need to be paid n is not free.
Fredric W. Families with young children Sweden, November 12, 2013
outdated too low value for money hotel. nice beach

nice beach, four nice and clean pools, access to good sport activitiea
4
We were not impressed at all. Quite expensive for given the value you get. Serious problems with mold, smelly rooms. We would not recommend this hotel.
Sachin G. Families with young children India, October 17, 2013
Good Hotel... Wifi Sucks

view, rooms and breakfast
7.7
Very Good... but in case you require wifi... its non existent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02