Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
281 reviews

873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (281)
Sort by:
James W. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Fantastic beach, great for kids

Sunsets, pools, friendliness
8.3
Report this review
David N. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Amazing beach and sea

Beach, sea and pools
8.7
We had a very relaxing time. Great pools for kids and very clean picturesque beach.
Report this review
Serene C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Our Phuket Holiday

Cleanliness, Convenience, Comfort
8
We love Katathani. We were told by the staff that the wing that we stayed in went through renovations one year ago. We were generally happy with our stay there except for the concierge who greeted us when we arrived. The driver we had dropped us off at the wrong entrance and we were greeted by the most unfriendly and rude person. We were expected to know what's going on. Fortunately for him, his colleagues at the main resort saved him. The rest of the staff that we encountered were nice and friendly. And we also love the private beach which means it's not so crowded.
Report this review
Amanda B. Families with young children New Zealand, September 25, 2015
A great break away!

Pool, beach, staff.
9.7
We had a wonderful stay, good all round resort for all ages. Beautiful beach. We loved it along with our 2yo.
Report this review
Vincent L. Families with young children China, September 2, 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Good swimming poor, good breakfast
8.7
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Report this review
Imran G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
Good but problems with room

Location, Staff and Amenities
8.3
Great hotel and heck in experience was initially poor as hotel has two lobbies to check in. Check in right lobby was great. Put in a room far away from the lobby and amenities with a young infant and had to walk through a building area (not great as sometimes screw and debris on the route-cleaned quickly though). Room as so far away the paid internet did not work but this was fixed. Second night air conditioning broke down!!! Hotel was apologetic but did offer a free meal at the restaurant on our last day which was nice. The staff are certainly the main reason for going to this hotel.
Report this review
Telma C. Families with young children Portugal, July 22, 2015
5 starts only at Thani Wing (not Bhuri Wing)

Thani Wing, beach, choice of restaurants across the street
7.3
We initially booked a Deluxe room at Bhuri Wing. Our room was in a high floor with a not so high balcony. Because we have a 18 months baby and we were going to stay for 9 nights, we requested to be placed in a ground floor room. The only two available rooms were next to the gym and by the lobby, busy and particularly noisy locations. The front desk staff was very helpful and understanding and we were upgraded to Thani Wing the next day. Our stay at Thani Wing was very pleasant, but people booking this Hotel must be aware that Bhuri Wing and Thani Wing are two worlds apart: Bhuri Wing is by no chance a five star facility. In fact, I would barely rate it as a 4 star facility.
Report this review
Jonas L. Families with young children Denmark, July 4, 2015
Bad service

location, divercity of options
4.7
Fantastic location. Room was not cleaned properly. Aircondition smelled a lot and when we mentioned the problem they where not wellcoming and gave the service needed. In other matters we did not meet the nice, wellcoming attitude you normally see everywhere else in Thailand. Bad experience. We will for sure not visit this place again.
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2015
Good view

pool, sea and garden
7.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Tay A. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
exciting stay at kathatani

its facilities and ambience
7.7
great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1477 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05