or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (214)
Sort by:
Craig W. Families with young children Canada, October 24, 2014
Katathani Beach Resort checks all the boxes!

Breakfast, Pools, Breakfast!
8.3
We stayed 4 nights at Katathani Beach Resort. This Resort is very child friendly (we were travelling with a 6 month old). The pools were fantastic and there is 6 of them to choose from! Breakfast is a big one for me. So many resorts in Thailand give you a boiled egg and hot dog as a buffet. Katathani's breakfast buffet was awesome. Even two types of bacon (crispy or not). Ha, don't take my word for it, just book this place and you will not be disappointed.
Philippa H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Looking firward to returning, fantastic spot

Brilliant for kids & parents alike, great food, beach & sunsets.
10
Aiming to fo back as soon as we can. Love it.
Rachaneekorn T. Families with young children Thailand, September 27, 2014
nice hotel

goood price, gorgeous peaceful beach, breakfast
10
I didn't expect much, but it turned out to be a very good hotel with good pricing.
Amit P. Families with young children India, September 22, 2014
excellent stay at Katathani

hotel location is perfect. private beach adds 5 stars
8.7
I went with my parents and my wife and a 2.3 yrs old daughter and we had a very good time in the property. Hotel is just wonderful and value for money. Staff is very nice and cordial. Worth it.
Lee M. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2014
Relaxing

Good varities for breakfast, Nice beaches, confortable room
9
Enjoyed the stay there will come again
Weichao C. Families with young children China, July 30, 2014
Near Kata beach

Swimming pool, beds, location
8.3
Staff are very nice, but our room are near the electricity pole. My son loves the swimming pool very much. We spent a lot of time there.
David M. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2014
Fantastic Family Vacation

Location, Restaurants, Pools
10
We are a family of 6 and spent 4 days here relaxing, enjoying the pools, and eating at each of the resorts many restaurants. We had a wonderful experience, took in the usual tourist activities, and always returned to the hotel after an eventful day to a welcoming pool (there are many to choose from) and a fantastic dinner. Would definitely return.
Gustavo M. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2014
Great location, lots of room for improvements

Location, beach, sunset
6.7
We were there in a group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The pickup at the airport was confusing and it took a bit longer than what it should because the car was not there when we arrive. The location is superb, right on Kata Noi beach which is one of the nicest in Phuket. Staff in general was not very happy or pleasant, with some good exceptions. The gardens and the pools are very well kept and the sunset is not to forget. Lots of mosquitoes in the check in area and in the room, bring your repellents, outside wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great; the beers at the pool bars were cold enough. We stayed in one of the junior suites; the room was good and spacious. For the kids the best swimming pool was the one from the Bhuri wing in front of the beach. The Thai Night at the breakfast restaurant was a not good at all, they have it every Monday, it’s a buffet setting and it was announced that some typical dance would be shown. We arrived at 8:30pm, some of the food was not available anymore, there was no more dance and the sound was really bad. It was the most expensive of our dinners and the worst. I wouldn't recommend this one. Transportation is a bit confusing; you should negotiate well before taking any car in front of the hotel. They call those car taxis but there is no meter. It’s important to negotiate in advance to avoid surprises.
Naoko Y. Families with young children Japan, April 6, 2014
Good hotel for family

Swimming pool, location, and facilities for kids.
7.3
We stayed with a few families with small kids. The hotel is quite old and the atmosphere was not so nice. But it is reasonable enough for family trip with kids.
Karine P. Families with young children France, April 2, 2014
Poor Service quality and Over price

Great beach + Quiet room
4.3
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 5 stars hotel for sure. The staff was not friendly in both reception and restaurants and the service quality was very poor. Besides, restaurants and room rate were way over-priced....we do not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07