Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kathmandu Guest House

Thamel Street, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 21218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing
Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha Garden Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden at KGH Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Traditional
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 302 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Gemma M. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Kathmandu Guest House Stay

Lovely court yard garden, ambience, and value for money
8.7
Report this review
Shaun F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Perfect location awesome rooms

The rooms, location, staff
9.7
We had finish a week of travelling through india and wanted a few days to relax. We asked if we could upgrade our room and we ended getting an amazing room that was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The tea garden in a nice peaceful spot to relax.
Report this review
Shaun F. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
The best place to stay in Katmandu

location, garden atmosphere
9.3
Our stay was a very pleasant experience. The guest house has a calm ,relaxing atmosphere about it and is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of Thamel even though its located right in the centre of all the action. The staff were friendly the room was clean and comfortable. Very good value for money.
Report this review
Pooi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Was disappointed the room even i requested balcony

Nice courtyard. Grand front view. Luxury lobby.
4.3
Didn't realize such a big different between the exterior and the room, price are high during this off season... should provide late check out while tourist having the late flight...
Report this review
Shuyi M. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2014
A decent stay in a very central location.

1) location 2) location 3) location
7.3
An average stay. It has a beautiful garden in the heart of Thamel but the rooms are dark and moist feeling. The staff speaks loudly and always noisy, moving things all times of the day. In my last trip, they were moving empty beer bottles at 6am in the morning. I have to inform the manager several times and was told the noise was from the neighbour, whilst I could see the hotel staff doing this from my room window! This is my third stay with the hotel and never had a quiet night sleep. I only stay there 3 nights of my 7 nights in Thamel this trip and glad I made that decision.
Report this review
Dianne D. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Great Location, Very Clean Guest House

Location, Clean and Good Value
8.3
Report this review
Joana C. Couples Portugal, June 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel, centrally located

location, garden, room in the new wing
9
Kathmandu guesthouse was a Rana palace, so it is a beautiful hotel. The garden is also nice. We stayed in the new wing and the room was very good. The staff push a bit to organise tours. The hotel is very central and walking distance from durbar square.
Report this review
Allan S. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Memorable & Secure stay in an iconic hotel

Friendly staff; well-fitted and maintained rooms; in the midst of shopping, restaurants.
9
Only inconvenience was the frequent changing of wifi ID and password.
Report this review
Yuen C. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
Poor staff...over charge your money.

Only the garden.
6
The worst experience that I had. I won't visit again. The room was really old and charged me $51. It was really expensive.
Report this review
Lucie Z. Couples Czech Republic, May 17, 2014
convinient great location

location price cleanliness
7
Short sweet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Traditional Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - A Perfect GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor with Garden ViewKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Grand Entrance to Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior in the eveningKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden  Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08