or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kathmandu Guest House

Thamel Street, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 21218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing
Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha Garden Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Indian Clay Oven Kitchen
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Lesley B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
horrible

location and garden
3.7
When I checked in the room seemed a it bleak. Only 1 light was working none of the sockets or t.v. and water was all over bathroom ceiling in what looked like condensation. The room was dirty and cold with signs of mould on the walls. I complained at reception and was told it was a power cut, if I went out to eat they would clean the room before I came back. I decided to eat in the hotel which was an area outside. It was cold but I sat by a type of bonfire. When I got back to the room it hadn't been cleaned but eventually the electric came back on and I had a shower. No ventilation in bathroom so whole place filled with steam so much I could barely see. My bedding was now very damp. Found a blow heater in a corner.Put that on, then power went off again. Didn't sleep at all.Very cold and damp, even in my coat. Complained in the morning. Staff very off hand, offered another room which was no better. There was a more modernized wing of the hotel which had its own generator which looked much better. Electricity is in short supply in Kathmandu so stay somewhere with a generator. I'd booked for 5 days but checked out and took a taxi to A banner hotel which was complete contrast. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and very pleasant stay.
Roopak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, decent size room
5
Overall the stay was decent. the hotel had a comfortable homely environment. The rooms were clean and presentable. The hotels main advantage is its good location and accessability. Food and shopping are not too far away. Travelling to and from the hotel was fairly easy.
Sengguan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
great location, near transport, local dining.

location, transport, food.
8.3
the location makes up for everything. free breakfast, wifi access, in house open air restaurant, in house private taxi available, tour company, ATM.
Sengguan L. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
located in the heart of Thamel, many food outlets.

location, price, shopping area.
7.7
great location in the heart of Thamel busiest street, transport easy available, shopping and food outlets aplenty.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Kathmandu Guest House

Location and TV was ok.
5
Timothy C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
comfortable functional

location helpful staff baggage storage
8
Novera A. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 26, 2013
Short stay

Location, Garden, Staff
6.3
was short but served my purpose of choosing my hotel - the location is perfect. Bathrooms were not upto the standard.
Zheyun S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
clean, nice room

good furnishing, nice garden & decoration, comfortable
8.7
Good, but a little over priced if book form agoda, the walk in price is 45usd
Franz G. Business travelers Austria, December 19, 2013
central for souvenir shopping and heritage

Central , quiet , internet available
6.3
I did like the central position in the street shopping, close to historical sites, pickup on airport, price for value too high;
Lynne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Comfortable stay

Great shower comfortable bed able to organise tours-sightseeing,
5.7
When I booked I gave all my detail for the free airport pick up booked a number of weeks in advance two nights in a garden view room. Then 3 days before I arrived I emailed guest house to confirm my airport pick up got an email to say would here from them in 24 hours re my inquiry never confirmed no email reply. Arrived in Kathmandu alone no airport pick up they did offer to pay for taxi $600 ruppees the taxi was $650 ruppees and it was not a nice experience at the airport. Then I was not given a garden view room I complained and was told they were all booked however I had booked in advance and paid for a garden view room. The room on the first night was very budget and not what I had paid for. The second night after I complained again in the morning. I had to ask again in the afternoon after being out all day om tour I had the garden view room the second night standard was better room bigger nice to have a garden room view what I booked and paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Indian Clay Oven KitchenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe BahalKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Business CenterKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Business Centre (Wi-Fi)Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe BahalKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Inner Sanctum Restaurant & CourtyardKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Inner Sanctum Restaurant & CourtyardKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Traditional Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - A Perfect GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor with Garden ViewKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Grand Entrance to Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior in the eveningKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden  Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - View of Heritage WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Shops at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - KGH ShopsKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Shops at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Travel DeskKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Dawn till Dusk at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - The Garden of DreamsKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Swayambhunath


AS-AGWEB-3C02