or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kathmandu Guest House

Thamel Street, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 21218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air Condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air condition Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing
Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New Wing Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha Garden Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe Pomelo Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Indian Clay Oven Kitchen
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
亦依 郑. Solo travelers China, April 11, 2015
best hotel during my stay in nepal

attentive staff, lovely room, center location
10
The staff offered really good and helpful servivce. One of my luggage wheels was broken and the staff contacted their repairman to make it work. The hotel located in the center of the thamel and it's very convenient to get any shops or restaurants. The counter on 1st floor would arrange your tour according to your personal requirements with a price a little bit higher than the market but acceptable.
Rachael L. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay

Comfort, food, cleanliness, staff
8.7
Great start and end to my Himalayan trek. Right in the heart of the shopping district.
Niraj S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
situated in the center of the town

Good breakfast, friendly staff and Centre of town
8.3
It was a pleasant stay
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Excellent location

Friendly staff, cheapest in house hotel shopping arcade and clean
9.3
Stayed for two nights before my trek and three days after. My room was a budget room, you pay for what you get but I found it comfortable. Bed was OK, Bathroom was small with shower very close to the toilet itself but compared to where I’d come from it was great to have a HOT shower. WiFi in room was slow but it worked for me. Would I stay here again, yes maybe in a better room. Location was great close to supermarket and large variety of shops and restaurants. Hotel Restaurant was good, lots of variety on menu and good coffees. Breakfast was good as well.
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2014
Centrally Located

Friendly staff, cheapest in house hotel shopping arcade and clean
9
Stayed for two nights before my trek and three days after. My room was a budget room, you pay for what you get but I found it comfortable. Bed was OK, Bathroom was small with shower very close to the toilet itself but compared to where I’d come from it was great to have a HOT shower. WiFi in room was slow but it worked for me. Would I stay here again, yes maybe in a better room. Location was great close to supermarket and large variety of shops and restaurants. Hotel Restaurant was good, lots of variety on menu and good coffees. Breakfast was good as well.
Noorun K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Great location, half hour from airport 700 ruppee

clean, staff and location
8
Handy
Michelle L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2014
location and staff

location, great staff, price
9.3
Steven P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
4 day stay

Location, cleanliness, location
9.7
Debra L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Great place in the heart of the Thamel district

The location, the staff, and the food
8
An overall pleasant stay. Hotel is a quiet little oasis of peace. Safe and friendly. I would suggest requesting the garden side, as my room was directly above one of the restaurants and this got pretty loud at night. Hot water was not reliable, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Christian M. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
KGH sept 2014

Great food for around 500 rupees. nice breakfast included. great garden. rooms basic but met my needs and clean. had a great massage. friendly staff
7.3
I enjoyed it. Great base of operations. Always a taxi nearby. Right in the heart of thamel. A clean respectable well located hotel that offers value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Non Air ConditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Non Air conditionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe New WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library at Buddha GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe PomeloKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Indian Clay Oven KitchenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe BahalKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Business CenterKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Business Centre (Wi-Fi)Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe BahalKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Inner Sanctum Restaurant & CourtyardKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Inner Sanctum Restaurant & CourtyardKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Traditional Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - A Perfect GardenKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor with Garden ViewKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Grand Entrance to Siddhi AnnexKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior in the eveningKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Buddha Garden  Kathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - View of Heritage WingKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Shops at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - KGH ShopsKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Shops at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Travel DeskKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Dawn till Dusk at KGHKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - The Garden of DreamsKathmandu Guest House Kathmandu - Swayambhunath


AS-AGWEB-3B08