or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House

Pakanajol Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 10985 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Budget Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Yaacov B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
well located quiet budget hotel

inexpensive, well located, helpful and friendly staff.
5.7
As electricity in Katmandu is rationed and there is none for 12 hours every day, the temperature can be quite cold in mid-February. Otherwise, it is a very good value for the money with friendly helpful people. We booked a trek via there services and were totally satisfied.
Mark A. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2014
Great Guest House !!!

Staff, Room, Price
9.7
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House is a great G.H. We enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Anish S. Solo travelers India, January 26, 2014
Great Guest House !!!

Very friendly staff and very helpful Location is excellent
10
Staff are friendly and helpful,Breakfast and hot water was great. The Rooms are big &clean.Free Airport pick up was help full. The price was very reasonable. Go for you if you are backpacker.
Yoji O. Solo travelers Japan, January 14, 2014
Great saty !!!

Staff , hot water and big room.
10
This Guest House is very nice guest house room was clean, hot shower all the time. the staff are very kind and willing to help all the time. breakfast was good and tasty, balcony at the top of he roof was relaxing and nice. good price and the location is great. Guest house can also arrange City tour.
Ruud B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 18, 2013
terrible

nothing
3
Worst hotel I have been in after one year travelling. The room was dirty, the staff was not friendly and of course there was no hot water. And the hotelowner tried to let me pay 16 dollars (!) for airport pickup, which I didn't pay because normally if you book in advance the airport pick up is free.
Johann C. Couples France, October 22, 2013
Convenient

Big room, location, price
6.7
Didier M. Solo travelers France, September 8, 2013
OK rooms, same boring breakfast each day...

Friendly staff, good location, many restaurants nearby
5.3
Not too bad after all.Rooms are still fine for a short stay.Many other (better) options in the vicinity.They picked me up at the airport, which is a plus.
Soo P. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Value for money with attentive and friendly staff

Nice clean room with 24 hrs hot water supply, free breakfast and free internet access
9.3
My wife and I have such a good experience that we have recommended this hotel to many friends and relative upon return. The location is good with free one-way airport transfer. The hotel also offers ground tour with reasonable price. The free breakfast is served hot with coffee or tea and a glass of fruit juice. We bought the two days ground tours including a trip to Nagakot.
Chow H. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Good value for money in a simple hotel.

Central, simple but clean, helpful staff.
7
Limited electrics at certain times of the day. Within walking distance of main square.
Daniel G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2013
decent room, but the rusty water spoilt it all

Comfortable room, good location
7
The room i had was comfortable enough and the bed was nice and big. Essentially, the room was rather decent for the price. However, i had cold showers with brown water that smelt of rust all the time, despite being told that there will be hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Main BuildingKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Budget RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B05