Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 115 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Anish S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Guest House !!!
Very friendly staff and very helpful Location is excellent
Staff are friendly and helpful,Breakfast and hot water was great. The Rooms are big &clean.Free Airport pick up was help full. The price was very reasonable. Go for you if you are backpacker.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Yoji O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great saty !!!
Staff , hot water and big room.
This Guest House is very nice guest house room was clean, hot shower all the time. the staff are very kind and willing to help all the time. breakfast was good and tasty, balcony at the top of he roof was relaxing and nice. good price and the location is great. Guest house can also arrange City tour.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Johann C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convenient
Big room, location, price
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Ruud B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
terrible
nothing
Worst hotel I have been in after one year travelling. The room was dirty, the staff was not friendly and of course there was no hot water. And the hotelowner tried to let me pay 16 dollars (!) for airport pickup, which I didn't pay because normally if you book in advance the airport pick up is free.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Didier M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
OK rooms, same boring breakfast each day...
Friendly staff, good location, many restaurants nearby
Not too bad after all.Rooms are still fine for a short stay.Many other (better) options in the vicinity.They picked me up at the airport, which is a plus.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Soo N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Value for money with attentive and friendly staff
Nice clean room with 24 hrs hot water supply, free breakfast and free internet access
My wife and I have such a good experience that we have recommended this hotel to many friends and relative upon return. The location is good with free one-way airport transfer. The hotel also offers ground tour with reasonable price. The free breakfast is served hot with coffee or tea and a glass of fruit juice. We bought the two days ground tours including a trip to Nagakot.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Daniel G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
decent room, but the rusty water spoilt it all
Comfortable room, good location
The room i had was comfortable enough and the bed was nice and big. Essentially, the room was rather decent for the price. However, i had cold showers with brown water that smelt of rust all the time, despite being told that there will be hot water.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Kamonnet S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Friendly Staffs with good services
Airport Pickup, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Price
The Guest House was located in Tourist area where we could find restaurant and do our shopping easily. The staffs were very friendly and provided us excellent services. They offered free airport pickup for those who stay at least 2 nights. The price was reasonable
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Bradley R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A great place with rooftop views.
Room size, rooftop garden, customer service
With a comfofortable room and a great rooftop garden this centrally located hotel is just far enough from the action to get a good nights sleep.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jordan J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Decent place, pushy owner
The best three things were: the comfortable bed, the decent Wi-Fi, and the balcony.
At first the manager seemed like a good guy and was initially very helpful. That is, until he sat us down, told us not to go anywhere else and use his trekking service ("...the others may be cheaper, but quality is very bad.). His trekking options were overpriced and after we kindly declined, he turned hostile and barely spoke to us us for the remaining 3 nights. The room itself was fitted with comfortable beds, was relatively clean and had a balcony. The hot water didn't work, the bathroom was crude and the towel given to us was unbelievably dirty.
Reviewed April 10, 2013