Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House

Thamel - Chettrapati Paknajol Marg,, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 10985

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
115 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Sayaka W. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2015
Perfect location and Good Staff

Big room, peace location, friendly staff
10
The best thing about this place is the roof top terrace. We had breakfast up there in the mornings which was really nice. Our room was very big and light.This place has WiFi that works, even on the 4th floor. I had low but sufficient signal both in our room and on the rooftop terrace. Nice shower the stuff of the place is very friendly and helpful. You can reach any place in Thamel with a short walk. All in all, this place is good value for the money, we would go back there!
Report this review
Ram S. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2015
Exceptional !

Rooms , cheap price , staff
10
These guys are very helpful, nice, and accommodating. Got a good deal. Rooms are really clean, and the wifi works and is fast as compared to the rest of Thamel. It is in a good location just a few blocks away from the heart of Thamel so it is quiet and peaceful.
Report this review
Jannaa D. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2015
“Good Location and Clean Rooms”

Location,Room and airport Pick up !!
10
Everything which was promised to us in writing was delivered to us. eg Free breakfast, Airport pick up.Nice welcome Room is quite big, clean. Good Hot shower. Nice spot in the heart of Kathmandu.
Report this review
Suman M. Solo travelers Japan, September 26, 2015
"Recommended”

Price , Staff , Room
10
I liked everything about kathmandu Madhuban Guest House. It was the perfect place for us to transition after the long day of travel getting to Kathmandu. The staff are all courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and we slept great there. Our room was quiet at night. The breakfast is Great location in near Thamel and walking distance to see the sights and take in some great food. Good wifi throughout.
Report this review
Hyelim L. Groups South Korea, September 25, 2015
That's guesthouse have so bad master.

Good employees, not bad food.
6
First it's good, but after buying air tickets by another place, guest house master changed his attitude really bad. Really uncomfortable, and unkind. So my families feel so bad. And if i comeback to Kathmandu i'll never visit again this place.
Report this review
Anwar O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2015
Just Ok

the location was great.. the staff were attentive to needs... Location
6.7
The room was dirty and found an alien like worm under the covers of my sheets/ brown stains all over sheets and pillow case. Had a nice view of the neighborhood, location was great.
Report this review
Serlina H. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2015
Absolutely recommended!

Cleaniness, Location, Rooftop
9.3
This place did not disappoint me. I really enjoyed my week here. It was very clean. Quite quiet at night. Friendly staff. Love the location. Just a block or 2 away from the very touristy area. Close enough to do your touristy thing or head the other way and mingle with the locals at the market place. Or take a 20 minute hike down to Dunbar Square. I didn't eat at the guesthouse, so no comment on that^^ Could have easily stayed a month!
Report this review
Yaacov B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
well located quiet budget hotel

inexpensive, well located, helpful and friendly staff.
5.7
As electricity in Katmandu is rationed and there is none for 12 hours every day, the temperature can be quite cold in mid-February. Otherwise, it is a very good value for the money with friendly helpful people. We booked a trek via there services and were totally satisfied.
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2014
Great Guest House !!!

Staff, Room, Price
9.7
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House is a great G.H. We enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Report this review
Anish S. Solo travelers India, January 26, 2014
Great Guest House !!!

Very friendly staff and very helpful Location is excellent
10
Staff are friendly and helpful,Breakfast and hot water was great. The Rooms are big &clean.Free Airport pick up was help full. The price was very reasonable. Go for you if you are backpacker.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Kathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Main BuildingKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - GardenKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - GardenKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - GardenKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - GardenKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - ViewKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - ViewKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Breakfast TimeKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Nearby AttractionKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorKathmandu Madhuban Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05