or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kavalerie Hotel

T.G.Masaryka 43, Karlovy Vary City Center, Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Karlovy Vary City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Wei Z. Couples China, June 20, 2014
friendly staff, value for money

staff, price,
6
the hotel located near from the bus station, easy to transfer to other places. but a little far from the central vary. if you have limit budge, this hotel is not a bad choice, value for money, very helpful staff
Sieu H. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
nice but small room

shopping,in the city center, clean room.
7
we enjoyed stay at the Kavalerie Hotel , the hotel right in the city center,good to walking around the city, close to everywhere..
Chih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 5, 2013
Cozy,Clean

Romantic,History and culture
7.3
Toshihiro H. Couples Japan, May 3, 2013
Quiet area at night

Quiet, good staff
7
Yishih L. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
9
It has great location due to it is about 5 mins walk from bus station. It takes around 5-10 mins walk to get to Kalovy Vary center. The room is comfy but a bit small, especially bath room. The shower space may suit only one adult. It is not very modern but cozy. In general, I would recommend this hotel for tight budget stay.
Nightlife Tip: no night life in this town.... Be prepared for your dinner or McDonald's would be the only place you can get food.
Veeraya L. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2012
Great location, average service

Location, decoration, small size hotel but filled with warmth.
8
It was only 1 night stay for us and we found that this place was well located. Rooms was made to look old but in good condition, equipped with utilities for impaired person. The only thing we dislike are the wooden beds. They make noises everytime I move my body. They needs to be repaired. Staffs speak perfect english and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins to Charles bridge and Prague palace. Tram is complicate, better use subway
Veeraya L. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2012
Grate Location and lovely Hotel

Very close to Bus Station
7.3
The location is good for travel around there and easy to go from bus station. About 100 meters from bus station and opposit hotel is Agency Student shop where can we buy ticket back to Prague. The breakfast is good and the room also nice eventhough is small room. The wifi can use every where in hotel.
Shopping Tip: Along the street of hotel you can go to shopping and find something to eat. There many resterant in there area
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2011
Small room but clean and location is good

Great location
7.3
very close to trznice bus station, the room is very small but clean. having breakfast in the café is very comfortable.
Apichaya N. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2010
Small and old style

Location
8.3
the hotel keep the old style and in good condition. located in the city center. can reach any interesting point by walking. train station is not far, just ten minutes and doesn't cost you too much.
Chalita H. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2010
Kavalerie hotel

1. in the city center, close to many restaurants, Billa supermarket and also many places for money exchange 2. 5% discount with cash payment 3. the room is clean and the shower is not so small 4. the breakfast is ok and already included with the room price 5. the hotel provide the parking space that cost around €8 for 24hrs from the normal price of €18.50
7.7
The Kavalerie hotel is a small hotel in cute decoration and located in the city center of Karlovy Vary. The room is ok, not luxurious but clean and quiet, just sometimes you will hear the stepping from the other people walking up and down the stairs. Overall, I think it's good and valuable for the amount that you have paid for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel as the starting point, you can walk following the river, then you will explore the whole Karlovy Vary ... it's one of the romantic city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05