or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kawan Hostel

28 Dunlop Street, Little India, Singapore 209356 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Walkway Kawan Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior Kawan Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior
Kawan Hostel Singapore - Exterior Kawan Hostel Singapore - Interior Kawan Hostel Singapore - Interior Kawan Hostel Singapore - Interior Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Kawan Hostel Singapore - Entrance Kawan Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Kawan Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Kawan Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Kawan Hostel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Rhea J. Families with older children Philippines, September 21, 2014
so-so hostel

the receptionist is kind
8
Bathroom has molds. Bfast just toast and spread.
Lam D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 24, 2014
reasonable cost with acceptable quality

good price, friendly, convenient for travelling
7.3
Erlin E. Groups Indonesia, July 2, 2014
cheap and clean

cheap, clean, easy access MRT
6
Pleasant
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Its is good, cheap and in middle of indian town

Good, clean and hospitality
6
My stay is nice, safety, beautiful and the choice of my food is there.
Lourence T. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2014
awesome

clean, location. customer service
6
Clean, location, customer service
Emmy R. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
OK

affordable, location, noisy
7.3
We took a 5 bed room, but unfortunately we were put next to a very noisy neighbour that make noise till late at night we were unable to sleep until they doozed of, and they were also noisy in the morning which disturb our sleep. This hostel is affordable but the noise of the neighbour is unbearable, i think is it also suppose to do with the thin sheet of wood that unable to filter the noise that separates the rooms from others.I would suggest for the owner to upgrade the walls so that the customers will be satisfied, doesn't mean its cheap and affordable you can take the customers for granted, you have to look into this matter as it will effect your hostel quality, and should have some ground rules for the customers to make other's stay better.
Ammar N. Solo travelers Yemen, April 3, 2014
Kawan Hostel

The hotel is good but needs some renewal and change in the brushes and tools
2
Jia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Lousy,smelly, won't come tis place again

Nearby bus stop but further to mrt station
2
The room was smell once I opened the door... The carpet was totally wet... Super humidity the room ... Room is Super small
Yudistira M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 27, 2014
dirty, dark, dirty

friendly stafffs, centrally located, nothing more
6
really bad, we changed hotel in the next day. there were baby roaches, and hairs everywhere? did they clean the carpet or what? the price was not that cheap based on what we got.
Erlin I. Groups Indonesia, January 26, 2014
nice to groups

small room but it's clean, nice breakfast but you must self service, close to MRT Bugis n Little India
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kawan Hostel SingaporeKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - DormitoryKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - WalkwayKawan Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - ExteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - InteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - InteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - InteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - BathroomKawan Hostel Singapore - EntranceKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomKawan Hostel Singapore - Washing MachineKawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory BedKawan Hostel Singapore - Drinks for SaleKawan Hostel Singapore - ReceptionKawan Hostel Singapore - Internet CornerKawan Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaKawan Hostel Singapore - Pantry AreaKawan Hostel Singapore - ExteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - Dormitory BedKawan Hostel Singapore - ExteriorKawan Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaKawan Hostel Singapore - Washing MachineKawan Hostel Singapore - Pantry AreaKawan Hostel Singapore - Bunk BedsKawan Hostel Singapore - Pantry AreaKawan Hostel Singapore - Pantry Area


AS-AGWEB-3B05