Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kawase Hotel

2-19-14 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0034 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Capsule Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Interior Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Jean-Luc A. Solo travelers France, July 27, 2015
Good location, Strict rules but polite staff

Location
6.3
The hotel is right next to Asakusa subway, so it's very convenient. My room was OK (not too small), but rather old. The staff have some very strict rules (have to give the key each time we go out, checkout @ 9:59:59 latest, they can keep the bad until 21:00 after checking, but after that, it will be discarded...). There was also a fireworks festival the day I checked-in, but we were not allowed to access the rooftop to enjoy the show. Apart from that the staff is quite polite, as long as you follow the rules.
Report this review
Shuk W. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
So hard to go with bagguage

Near station
4.7
If you were backpacker , you would like this hotel. Because the way from subway to hotel has many stair It is not convince for bringing big bagguage. And the room's facility seemed to be old .
Report this review
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
so far so good of this hotel

nice service near a temple and easy to finding the foods
7.3
Report this review
Jooyeol H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 18, 2013
SoSo...good~

fast internet..and then smoking?....and then.....???
7.3
Report this review
Elena S. Groups Russia, February 18, 2013
Terrible service

location
3
The rooms were very basic and not clean, and the hotel itself looked more like a cheap hostel, but I could deal with that because of convenient location, although the hotel is deffinitely overpriced. But what would make me never stay in this hotel again is the service. 1) I decided to go out to the next-door shop and didn't take the room key with me because my friend was in the room and I didn't need it. And the receptionist didn't let me out of the hotel because I didn't give her the key before going out! She shouted at me and demanded that I must go back to the room (6 floor) take the key and give her - and only then I could go to the shop! That's demeaning! They have silly rules, they treat guests as scum and they'll try to arrest you for not complying with their nonsence. 2) Our flight was late at night and we wanted to keep our luggage at reception after check-out. But the receptionist said that they can keep it only until 9pm and then if we're even 5 minutes late - they'll... through the bags away! like rubbish. So I don't recommend this hotel at all.
Report this review
Chiang C. Couples China, January 1, 2013
good HOTEL

location
9.7
Report this review
Cornelia S. Couples Netherlands, October 13, 2012
Small rooms, perfect for discovering or short stay

good service, friendly and helpful
7
We stayed at the Kawase on our last night in Tokyo before leaving Japan. It's less than 100m from exit8 of the asakusa subway station. We had been in the taito/sumida district at the start of our trip so we knew our way around. But even if you don't, the Kawase is easy to find. personnel is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. That said, it's small and cramped. But if you need a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing or shopping, it's almost perfect and very affordable. good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a few meters from the asakusa station. start of the Ginza line that brings you to akihabara, shibuya and shinjuku. It's also a few hundred meters from senso-ji and a mere 15 minute walk from the Tokyo Skytree.
Report this review
Csaba J. Solo travelers Hungary, July 14, 2010
Great place for sightseeing

Very easy access by subway
8.3
I had a nice stay in the hotel. Its in the very close vicinity of the old part of Tokyo Asakusa. Really good and low cost noodle restaurants in the area. Through the subway system any part of the city can be reached in a relatively short time.
Report this review
Nattavee I. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2010
Kawase Hotel

price and location
8.7
Report this review
Cosmin C. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2010
Nice location, but very small rooms.

Convenient location
6
The location of this hotel is really convenient, located near the subway station - Asakusa Station and the Sensou-ji Temple. The front desk is open for 24 hours. If you are traveling just for sightseeing, and an inexpensive place to rest, it's a good choice. The rooms are clean, but too small and old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensoji Temple, Nakamise Kappabashi tool street
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kawase Hotel TokyoKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - CapsuleKawase Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKawase Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKawase Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKawase Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04