Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kawase Hotel

2-19-14 Kaminarimon, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0034 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Capsule Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Interior Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
so far so good of this hotel

nice service near a temple and easy to finding the foods
7.3
Jooyeol H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 18, 2013
SoSo...good~

fast internet..and then smoking?....and then.....???
7.3
Elena S. Groups Russia, February 18, 2013
Terrible service

location
3
The rooms were very basic and not clean, and the hotel itself looked more like a cheap hostel, but I could deal with that because of convenient location, although the hotel is deffinitely overpriced. But what would make me never stay in this hotel again is the service. 1) I decided to go out to the next-door shop and didn't take the room key with me because my friend was in the room and I didn't need it. And the receptionist didn't let me out of the hotel because I didn't give her the key before going out! She shouted at me and demanded that I must go back to the room (6 floor) take the key and give her - and only then I could go to the shop! That's demeaning! They have silly rules, they treat guests as scum and they'll try to arrest you for not complying with their nonsence. 2) Our flight was late at night and we wanted to keep our luggage at reception after check-out. But the receptionist said that they can keep it only until 9pm and then if we're even 5 minutes late - they'll... through the bags away! like rubbish. So I don't recommend this hotel at all.
Cornelia S. Couples Netherlands, October 13, 2012
Small rooms, perfect for discovering or short stay

good service, friendly and helpful
7
We stayed at the Kawase on our last night in Tokyo before leaving Japan. It's less than 100m from exit8 of the asakusa subway station. We had been in the taito/sumida district at the start of our trip so we knew our way around. But even if you don't, the Kawase is easy to find. personnel is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. That said, it's small and cramped. But if you need a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing or shopping, it's almost perfect and very affordable. good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a few meters from the asakusa station. start of the Ginza line that brings you to akihabara, shibuya and shinjuku. It's also a few hundred meters from senso-ji and a mere 15 minute walk from the Tokyo Skytree.
Csaba J. Solo travelers Hungary, July 14, 2010
Great place for sightseeing

Very easy access by subway
8.3
I had a nice stay in the hotel. Its in the very close vicinity of the old part of Tokyo Asakusa. Really good and low cost noodle restaurants in the area. Through the subway system any part of the city can be reached in a relatively short time.
Nattavee I. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2010
Kawase Hotel

price and location
8.7
Cosmin C. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2010
Nice location, but very small rooms.

Convenient location
6
The location of this hotel is really convenient, located near the subway station - Asakusa Station and the Sensou-ji Temple. The front desk is open for 24 hours. If you are traveling just for sightseeing, and an inexpensive place to rest, it's a good choice. The rooms are clean, but too small and old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensoji Temple, Nakamise Kappabashi tool street
Narawan T. Couples Thailand, April 25, 2010
The hotel is very close to Asakusa subway station

The hotel is close to subway station and temple.
5
Old and very small room.
Zivko M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2010
Cheap and cheerful

Good location, cheap
7
I needed a quick find with good location and this fitted the bill perfectly. Close to train station and when you are sightseeing you don't worry too much about the room - at least I don't. Staff was very helpfull. They spoek good english which in Japan can be a hit and miss. It was particularly cold April and the room was drafty somewhat so thankfully air-con managed to keep me warm. Overall very satisfied for what it was. I would recomend thsi to a selo traveller or people on the budget. Nto romantic by any stretch of imagination.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet at the lobby
Amlan D. Couples India, April 7, 2010
pleasant stay

Location & transport accessibility
7.7
Good for low budget traveller, small rooms but just comfortable for a short stay. The location of the hotel is superb. One minute from Tokyo metro and waterbus stations makes transport accessibility very easy and convenient. Friendly host if you are patient enough to communicate with slow n easy english. In a word we had a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Asakusa has plenty of souvenir shops, check out with time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kawase Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKawase Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKawase Hotel Tokyo - CapsuleKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKawase Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKawase Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKawase Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKawase Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02