or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaya House Phuket

52/24 Rach-UThid 200 pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with Balcony Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with Balcony Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Patong Beach Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Triple Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Derek H. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
I just found it so relaxing

close to everything quiet and relaxing
10
Very very good
Rungtip R. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2013
Cheap price

good location
5
This hotel not far from the beach and cheap price. the location is good.
Stephen D. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
very cheap and really noisy

the price, the proximity to the beach
6.3
ah, kaya house. arguably the cheapest place to lay your head in patong, but along with that come some headaches. namely, the constant loud noises that wake you up several times per night. kaya is 3 different buildings and all of them inexplicably have their own unique banging sound that rattles your teeth while you're laying in bed. everything else is ok--nice staff, air-con, tv, wifi, hot water--but don't plan to get a lot of shut-eye.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
One of the cheapest guesthouses in Patong

price, location
6.7
Kaya House is on the 2nd road at the north end of Patong. 7 minutes walk to the beach, 15 minutes to Bangla Rd. It's cheap because it's not a very nice place. It's clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, but it's run-down, and has only the bare minimum (air con, TV, fridge, wifi, old furniture, old blanket, no soap). It's great for bargain travellers, backpackers, and pseudo-hippies.
Ryan J. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2013
Great

Accomodating staff
9.3
Not so good ambiance. But very polite, kind people are working here
Plamen M. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 11, 2013
good location & cheap

it is not the best hotel. you get what you pay
6
it is a cheap hotel with basic room plus air conditioner. the location is good. stuff is helping. it is okay for 2-3 nights cheap stay in high season, when it is impossible to find rooms.
Leskova E. Couples Russia, January 2, 2013
The rooms are very dirty.

Good guesthouse location.
5
We arrived at the guest house at night. Warned about late arrival in advance. Asked to send us a taxi to the airport. We agreed on a meeting time and amount. Airport taxi arrived. We arrived at the guest house itself. No one was waiting for us there. Then came one of the guesthouse staff and gave us the keys to the other cheaper rooms. We refused to go populated. After some time we got the keys to our rooms booked. The room was not prepared for the arrival of new guests. Bed linen was not changed after the previous guests. On the balcony was very dirty. Rack for things was too dirty. Bed linen changed only after the third reminder. Floor and railing on the balcony in our room and did not wash even once during our stay there, even though we have repeatedly asked about it. The beach is 5 minutes walk. Up to Jungceylon shopping center 15 minutes walk. Overall guesthouse location is decent.
Restaurant Tip: Near many restaurants with cheap sea food, but not very tasty cooked.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
very cheap. very, VERY cheap.

the price
6
Kaya house is great for backpackers. It's run-down, dirty, short on charm, and aesthetically not pleasing. But in December (high season) it's the cheapest in town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The TV and air-con work, and the shower has hot water. And if you like dreadlocks and body odor, there ae plenty of fake neo-hippie backpackers scuttling around like roaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jungceylon shopping mall is just up the street from Kaya House. There's a movie theater, restaurants, and all manner of shops.
Jethro M. Groups South Africa, December 19, 2012
Big rooms and service with a smile

Big airconditioned rooms
7
Kaya House has nice big air conditioned rooms which is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the restaurant serves tasty food and drinks. The reception also acts as a tour operator so its easy and convenient to book tours through the hotel. The only negative is that it is a long walk to Bangla Road which is the main road where all the clubs and bars are situated. This means that you might pay for a taxi every night which could add up. We decided to walk every night, which did become a mission sometimes.
Anatoliy G. Couples Russia, December 1, 2012
Old hotel, but good location and big rooms.

Location and price
8
This is a good cheap place to start explore Patong Beach. You can also use loundry and it has motobike for rent, 1 min walk exchange and Family mart store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaya House Phuket PhuketKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with BalconyKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with BalconyKaya House Phuket Phuket - Patong Beach Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Triple RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07