My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaya House Phuket

52/24 Rach-UThid 200 pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with Balcony Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Patong Beach Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Triple Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
4.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.6
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Derek H. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
I just found it so relaxing

close to everything quiet and relaxing
10
Very very good
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
One of the cheapest guesthouses in Patong

price, location
6.7
Kaya House is on the 2nd road at the north end of Patong. 7 minutes walk to the beach, 15 minutes to Bangla Rd. It's cheap because it's not a very nice place. It's clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, but it's run-down, and has only the bare minimum (air con, TV, fridge, wifi, old furniture, old blanket, no soap). It's great for bargain travellers, backpackers, and pseudo-hippies.
Plamen M. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 11, 2013
good location & cheap

it is not the best hotel. you get what you pay
6
it is a cheap hotel with basic room plus air conditioner. the location is good. stuff is helping. it is okay for 2-3 nights cheap stay in high season, when it is impossible to find rooms.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
very cheap. very, VERY cheap.

the price
6
Kaya house is great for backpackers. It's run-down, dirty, short on charm, and aesthetically not pleasing. But in December (high season) it's the cheapest in town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The TV and air-con work, and the shower has hot water. And if you like dreadlocks and body odor, there ae plenty of fake neo-hippie backpackers scuttling around like roaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jungceylon shopping mall is just up the street from Kaya House. There's a movie theater, restaurants, and all manner of shops.
Zoe B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Average

None
4
Hmm patong, I'd never go there again, not my kinda thing at all! The guest house wasn't the easiest to find. If u don't mind a short walk to the main town it's fine! Place just didn't feel very clean and my only window had loose glass panels, so didn't feel very safe! Wouldn't leave anything valuable in the room' I spose I can't say there was anything wrong with the place, just average! Wouldn't go back though!
Travel tip: Don't go to patong! Ha
Loren T. Solo travelers South Africa, November 11, 2012
good value for money

clean,great location
8
Kaya is an absolute sweetheart. She put me in a room bigger than what I had booked and didn't charge extra. She is very knowledgable and can sort out all your travel plans for you,where ever you wish to go. The venue is quite noisy at night,but it is cheap,clean,very well located and the staff are friendly. Best for backpacks.
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

,strong wifi and a good price
7.3
It is not home but if your looking for a inexpensive place to stay in Patong this is a good option. Many places to eat are very close by and 10 min walk will get you to Bangla Rd. They have 150THB a day motorbikes for rent also. The owners will work with you.. I bought a bus ticket from them back to Bangkok so they let me check out at 3pm the day I was leaving so I could get a shower in right b4 I took off..
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Cheap stay

Great wifi, location
6
the room is basic and not cleaned so well but you get what you pay for. it will do if you can handle 1star living. the aircon works good, tv works good and the wifi was great. it is a 5-10min walk to bangla rd for all the action.
Michael W. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2012
Preis nicht Wert

Ruhig
5
heruntergekommen und den übertriebenen Preis nicht wert.
Markus K. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Sehr kleines Zimmer, sehr schmutzig!!!

Billig, aber nicht günstig
3.3
Der Raum besteht aus dem Bett. Neben dem Bett sind 50 Zentimeter für den Gang Platz. Dreck liegt unter dem Bett. Das Badezimmer war extrem lange nicht geputzt worden. Sehr lange alte Spinnwegen an der Wand und bei der Spülung des Klos fehlte der Deckel. Echt ekelerregend.
Travel tip: Besser 3€ mehr zahlen und erheblich bessere Zimmer bekommen als dies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with BalconyKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double RoomKaya House Phuket Phuket - Standard Double Room with BalconyKaya House Phuket Phuket - Patong Beach Kaya House Phuket Phuket - Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02