Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayangan Apartment

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bedroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Living Area Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Dining Area Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Kitchen Area Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Hallway Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bathroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Bathroom Kayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Facade
Area: Genting Highlands

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.0

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
3.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
4.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.4
Room Comfort/Standard
3.7
Food/Dining
3.5
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Han W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
dirty place
2.7
Not suitable for faMily gathering. Dirty place. Not enough parking place
Ivy C. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Big but dirty apartment

Big
3.3
The apartment is rundown and poorly maintained but its worth it for the rooms and large space. There lots or rubbish around, the noise of people talking throughout the night was unbearable.
Kcarol L. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2014
horrible stay, not worth for money.
2
first, we are not able to find the hotel as per stated in the address. next, upon reaching the apartment, we were told that it was not where we were supposed to be. we were not directed to anywhere for check it. we only had to figure it out on ourselves. wandered around genting highlands for approximately 1 hour to find the apartment. next, there was not even a check in counter. no directions were given on how to check in. upon calling and waiting for someone to pick up, we arrived at the check in counter, which was a run down apartment. the service associate was still in her pajamas, sleeping. there was no greeting, nothing! checking in into the apartment, we found many burnt holes on the carpeted floor. it was extremely dirty. the apartment stinks! there was balcony, fine. however, there was algae growing on the balcony. when was the last time this place was cleaned? when washing up to freshen ourselves, we noted that there was no water at all. we even had to call and check on how to get water. even so, there was no hot water in genting highlands. imagine the cold. there was no proper shower head in one of the rooms. otherwise, all the other shower heads were not working properly. the water was extremely slow as well. i had to take approximately an hour for me to wash the soap off, in the cold. after washing up, it was horrible knowing that the drains were stuck. the water did not go through at all. i had to walk in the dirty water to get out of the bathroom. eventually, nothing was enjoyable, paying at such a high rate! will never recommend!
Atthawoot O. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2014
Very bad and very dirty apartment
3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Krishna V. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
It was a waste of money staying in the apartment.

Location was Walking distance from apartment to indoor activity area.
3
1.Rubbish Bin was located beside the main door and the lift.Very dirty smell.2.There was no hot water supply in 2 bathrooms.One bathroom was with hot water but no inner lock for the door.3.Pillows were dirty with black stains.4.children were scared to see cockroach running around.5.Two bathrooms with clogged water outlet.Pls look into the above matter seriouly before receiving more complaints which will tarnish your company reputation.Finally we would like to make a reasonable claim for the unsatisfied accomodation.Pls revert to us as soon as possible.tq
Sie P. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Dirty
2
Spoil the whole trip as all of us was not slept for whole night. Really a night mare.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
That is one crappy apartment!

nothing!
2.3
Please check the entries you guys made into the list of hotels. Kayangan is the worst possible hotel a human being can live in. Please check for yourself.
Prajwal N. Couples India, November 24, 2013
all together genting was good. except the hotel

there is nothing good to tell about this hotel. only i tell is dont ever book this hotel again
3
it one the worst hotel which i ever been.
Miquia C. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Noisy and complex environment

I think the best thing are the convenient location and affordable price
5.3
is noisy and too much non tourist ladies there
Kee L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Not Nice o Stay

Big Room only
2.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayangan Apartment Genting HighlandsKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BedroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Living AreaKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Dining AreaKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Kitchen AreaKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - HallwayKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BathroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - BathroomKayangan Apartment Genting Highlands - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C01