My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Fantastic resort away from the crowds

great location, friendly staff, fantastic food
10
We had a great stay at Kayla'a and will make a return visit soon. Bohol is a lovely place and the people are very friendly.
Vendula R. Couples Czech Republic, May 25, 2013
Romantic, calm place

Refreshing pool, friendly staff and comfortable room
8.7
Very calm place, good swimming pool and friendly staff. When we arrived, we got a seashell necklace. The beach is not maintained though and when there is outflow it looks really dirty.
Mickael G. Couples France, May 16, 2013
Great hotel for honeymooners

Staff performance, burgers, quiet area
10
Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Direct access to the beach, very good burgers, staff very friendly. We really liked our stay. This hotel is recommended for travelers looking for quiet area and relax
Veith B. Families with young children Germany, May 8, 2013
great retreat

Staff, Tranquillity, Location
10
Lina X. Groups China, May 4, 2013
quiet, beach, far from aloha

quiet, good food
8.3
Davy G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
It was ok but far from anywhere

Motorbike rental one staff very helpful others could have been more attentive
5.3
It wasn't what you would expect it's more like a small island hotel the location is far from any amenities there was zero Internet which had been advertised and the service was nil from the land service, not a place to stay if you need contact with the outside world
Sally D. Groups Australia, April 3, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, room & pool
9.7
Hayley Y. Couples Taiwan, March 31, 2013
Very quite location

Quite, nice food, nice swim pool
5.7
There was no safe box provided in the room nor in the counter.Location was too quite, nothing going on within 3o mins drive, you can only stay in the their bar and have food. No wifi .Shower flow is weak and the service is very slow, this is my third visit to Philippines , in comparison, the service is the top 3 of the slowest … The only upside is that closer from mainland than Alona beach if you want to go to chocolate hill and other sightseeing spots. Not recommend to stay more than 2 nights for young couple.
Mike M. Couples Uzbekistan, March 30, 2013
Kayla'a staff make the stay great

Friendly and attentive staff. Great restaurant with varied menu. Made to feel like family while at Kayla'a
8.3
We were a couple traveling together as were most of the guests at Kayla'a. Immediately welcomed by Rose and Jeff, both made us feel welcome. Our room had a great view and was large enough but could be improved with a towel rack and luggage stand. The room was very clean and well maintained. We stayed a week and were able to try many menu items and they were all great. The outdoor bar area is great at night as the wind calms and great tunes are played. We had a massage from Becky in an ocean front cabin, very relaxing. We also were at Kayla'a for full moon night and had a great grilled meal by the fire pit. We had a very safe journey back to the ferry dock with our driver Mr. Chavez who was able to let us shop on the way. The hotel was great and the staff made it better. I will return because of the high level of service and great food. Will recommend Kayla'a to couples for long or short stays when you do not need to be city center.
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Most relaxing few days in Philippines

Location on the beach, food, staff friendliness
8.7
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return, even though we rarely go back to the same place. We were not disappointed, the place has improved since we were there and it is obvious that it is continually improving. It is not close to anything else but thats whats attractive. there are plenty of trips and activities to enjoy. We arrived stressed and left totally chilled , we will go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02