Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Dimiao, Dimiao, Philippines 6305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
167 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
David F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Very friendly, fantastic food and surroundings

Location, food and staff friendliness
9.3
The welcome and the attitude of the staff was fantastic. The rooms are of a very good size and are well maintained. The food is exceptional with a good international menu. The owner of the development was on hand to offer advice and arrange excursions etc.The resort is rather remote and is therefore pretty quiet. Our children, aged 12 & 13, had great fun on the beach. Various water sports are available, including fishing and scuba diving. Not much in the way of night life but this is more of hotel where you go to relax and chill out
Report this review
Rudy N. Couples Netherlands, August 6, 2013
Good location, basic rooms and mice

Location, bar, and the price for the room
4.7
The welcome was warm, staff and management made you feel at home. The rooms are basic and therefore cheap. Since the hotel is located at/ on the beach and the accommodation is basic, small animals can get in your room easy. Good fun for backpackers.
Report this review
Dietmar S. Couples Germany, August 2, 2013
We had a nice stay in this peaceful place

Friendly staff, good food, romantic place
8
We are satisfied and might come again to this peaceful place, with philipine, western and thai cuisine.
Report this review
Kathleen F. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Geat stay great staff, felt welcomed!

Staff, cleanliness, views
9.3
Good! Loved the staff. Not too much oing on in the area
Report this review
Jan N. Families with young children Sweden, July 24, 2013
A place if you want to get away from it all

Staff, calmness, food
10
This fantastic resort with friendly straff made our vacation the best in a long time. If you want to get away From all the tourists this is definately the place to go. Owner and management made our vacation exactly what we needed. Dont forget to try the home made hamburgers. WOW!!!! Thank you John and Jeff for your friendlyness and hospitality. Se you soon again......
Report this review
James R. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

The food, the room and the staff
7.7
It was a very nice and relaxing stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool was very clean and the beach access was very close.
Report this review
Anna C. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2013
Superb

Clean, relax, spacious
10
Superb
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Fantastic resort away from the crowds

great location, friendly staff, fantastic food
10
We had a great stay at Kayla'a and will make a return visit soon. Bohol is a lovely place and the people are very friendly.
Report this review
Vendula R. Couples Czech Republic, May 25, 2013
Romantic, calm place

Refreshing pool, friendly staff and comfortable room
8.7
Very calm place, good swimming pool and friendly staff. When we arrived, we got a seashell necklace. The beach is not maintained though and when there is outflow it looks really dirty.
Report this review
Mickael G. Couples France, May 16, 2013
Great hotel for honeymooners

Staff performance, burgers, quiet area
10
Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Direct access to the beach, very good burgers, staff very friendly. We really liked our stay. This hotel is recommended for travelers looking for quiet area and relax
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 135 reviews Next page
Kayla’a Beach Resort DimiaoKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07