or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Mike M. Couples Uzbekistan, March 30, 2013
Kayla'a staff make the stay great

Friendly and attentive staff. Great restaurant with varied menu. Made to feel like family while at Kayla'a
8.3
We were a couple traveling together as were most of the guests at Kayla'a. Immediately welcomed by Rose and Jeff, both made us feel welcome. Our room had a great view and was large enough but could be improved with a towel rack and luggage stand. The room was very clean and well maintained. We stayed a week and were able to try many menu items and they were all great. The outdoor bar area is great at night as the wind calms and great tunes are played. We had a massage from Becky in an ocean front cabin, very relaxing. We also were at Kayla'a for full moon night and had a great grilled meal by the fire pit. We had a very safe journey back to the ferry dock with our driver Mr. Chavez who was able to let us shop on the way. The hotel was great and the staff made it better. I will return because of the high level of service and great food. Will recommend Kayla'a to couples for long or short stays when you do not need to be city center.
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Most relaxing few days in Philippines

Location on the beach, food, staff friendliness
8.7
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return, even though we rarely go back to the same place. We were not disappointed, the place has improved since we were there and it is obvious that it is continually improving. It is not close to anything else but thats whats attractive. there are plenty of trips and activities to enjoy. We arrived stressed and left totally chilled , we will go back again.
Kendra P. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Cozy resort with fabulous food!

Great restaurant - international cuizine, nice pool, friendly staff
9.3
i really enjoyed my stay at kayla'a beach resort, particularly the food which has an international flare. the resort is quite small with provides a very peaceful environment, i think we were the only guests at the hotel the one night we spent there. it happened that the hotel was hosting a full moon fiesta which included a free bbq dinner and iced tea; there was also a beach side bonfire to relax next to.
Amine M. Couples Tunisia, February 24, 2013
Beautiful Room and Grounds

Room design and interior decorations, quietness, food
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay! The food was superb. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only disadvantage is the beach. It is pretty rocky. However, they have a great pool to make up for this. Also, the hammocks on the beach were fantastic!
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2013
One of the best beach resort in Bohol

Great and Honest Staff, Delicious Food, Nice ambiance
10
one of the best beach resort! better than alona beach. an oasis in a desert. excellent food, way better than the food served in loboc river cruise. free massage, honest staff, managed to return my son's shoes even already checked out. kudos to all the staff of kaylaa's beach resort. love to go back there someday
Hotel Feature Tip: This resort is very far from the city, better buy stuff you need before checking in to Kaylaa's
Willy B. Couples Norway, February 20, 2013
Ok hotell out in nowhere.

Ok for relaxing.
6.3
Staf was very friendly and did a good job. Snorkling was no good in this aera because of the low water in the sea full of sand and very little fish and other things to see. The rooms were a little small and the toilet stinks fra the outlet, no good smell. Othervise there was a ok place to relax in the days that it did`nt raining. Internet was very bad, dropping out and was very , very slow. We had a nice day to Chocolate Hills with butterfly-garden, Tarsiers and Zipline but was very disseponted by the food and drinks at the floating resturant on the river. Othervise the river trip was fine. Tip: Do not brake a glass or anything else, you have to pay high price for it!
Marcel S. Couples South Africa, February 18, 2013
Great location, lovely beach

Nice swimming pool,
6.7
Very busy road at the back of the rooms, a basic breakfast
Bill S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
We absolutly loved this place!!

Very private, very clean surroundings and well kept-up, friendly owner and staff.
7.7
On our 6 week stay in the Ph. we stayed at 8 other resourts besides this one, this one was definatly out favorite. We are planning to retire in 5 years and move to the Ph. and our plan is to build a resort, thats why we stayed at so many different ones on this trip. (stayed 8 days) John, the owner was very nice and answered many questions I posed to him about his resort. He did a great job, utilizing native materials and local building talents. We did wish that the place was closer to town, since we were not too fond of the dishes served their, that was our only complaint really. I would reccomend Kayla'a to anyone though, at least till we open ours in a few years. From the moment we arrived though we loved it. The free breakfast is only a coupon for 250p, so many things will cost a little extra, the food was reasonably priced, we just didnt care for most dishes we tried, and never got to try the Thai food cause apparantly that cook was not working during out stay, and our free massage was not honered because we waited too many days to get it even though we asked earlier and the girl was not working who gave them, so ended-up paying for it.
Mani R. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Excellent service, great food and total relaxation

Attentiveness and friendliness of staff, great food and reasonably priced
7.7
Overall really impressed with my stay at Kayla'a...John the owner was very attentive and ensured he met and greeted every new guest. Staff were extremely friendly and we always in hand to help out. Food was excellent and very relaxing resort...
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Thai food and must try the peppered prawns and coco rice!
Clementine F. Couples Belgium, February 13, 2013
A little gem in a quiet place

Small resort with beautiful rooms, excellent food
8.7
The small resort, set up by a Californian, is certainly to recommend. Although it is not situated in a zone with blue clear water, there is direct access to the beach and a small swimming pool. The resort, located 40min from Tagbilaran, is a quiet place. The best was definitely the food, with a burger speciality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01