Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Dimiao, Dimiao, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Dolphin watching snorkeling Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Self guide tours Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Relax Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior
Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Exterior
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
167 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Veith B. Families with young children Germany, May 8, 2013
great retreat

Staff, Tranquillity, Location
10
Report this review
Lina X. Groups China, May 4, 2013
quiet, beach, far from aloha

quiet, good food
8.3
Report this review
Davy G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
It was ok but far from anywhere

Motorbike rental one staff very helpful others could have been more attentive
5.3
It wasn't what you would expect it's more like a small island hotel the location is far from any amenities there was zero Internet which had been advertised and the service was nil from the land service, not a place to stay if you need contact with the outside world
Report this review
Sally D. Groups Australia, April 3, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, room & pool
9.7
Report this review
Hayley Y. Couples Taiwan, March 31, 2013
Very quite location

Quite, nice food, nice swim pool
5.7
There was no safe box provided in the room nor in the counter.Location was too quite, nothing going on within 3o mins drive, you can only stay in the their bar and have food. No wifi .Shower flow is weak and the service is very slow, this is my third visit to Philippines , in comparison, the service is the top 3 of the slowest … The only upside is that closer from mainland than Alona beach if you want to go to chocolate hill and other sightseeing spots. Not recommend to stay more than 2 nights for young couple.
Report this review
Mike M. Couples Uzbekistan, March 30, 2013
Kayla'a staff make the stay great

Friendly and attentive staff. Great restaurant with varied menu. Made to feel like family while at Kayla'a
8.3
We were a couple traveling together as were most of the guests at Kayla'a. Immediately welcomed by Rose and Jeff, both made us feel welcome. Our room had a great view and was large enough but could be improved with a towel rack and luggage stand. The room was very clean and well maintained. We stayed a week and were able to try many menu items and they were all great. The outdoor bar area is great at night as the wind calms and great tunes are played. We had a massage from Becky in an ocean front cabin, very relaxing. We also were at Kayla'a for full moon night and had a great grilled meal by the fire pit. We had a very safe journey back to the ferry dock with our driver Mr. Chavez who was able to let us shop on the way. The hotel was great and the staff made it better. I will return because of the high level of service and great food. Will recommend Kayla'a to couples for long or short stays when you do not need to be city center.
Report this review
Patricia P. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Most relaxing few days in Philippines

Location on the beach, food, staff friendliness
8.7
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return, even though we rarely go back to the same place. We were not disappointed, the place has improved since we were there and it is obvious that it is continually improving. It is not close to anything else but thats whats attractive. there are plenty of trips and activities to enjoy. We arrived stressed and left totally chilled , we will go back again.
Report this review
Kendra P. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Cozy resort with fabulous food!

Great restaurant - international cuizine, nice pool, friendly staff
9.3
i really enjoyed my stay at kayla'a beach resort, particularly the food which has an international flare. the resort is quite small with provides a very peaceful environment, i think we were the only guests at the hotel the one night we spent there. it happened that the hotel was hosting a full moon fiesta which included a free bbq dinner and iced tea; there was also a beach side bonfire to relax next to.
Report this review
Amine M. Couples Tunisia, February 24, 2013
Beautiful Room and Grounds

Room design and interior decorations, quietness, food
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay! The food was superb. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only disadvantage is the beach. It is pretty rocky. However, they have a great pool to make up for this. Also, the hammocks on the beach were fantastic!
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2013
One of the best beach resort in Bohol

Great and Honest Staff, Delicious Food, Nice ambiance
10
one of the best beach resort! better than alona beach. an oasis in a desert. excellent food, way better than the food served in loboc river cruise. free massage, honest staff, managed to return my son's shoes even already checked out. kudos to all the staff of kaylaa's beach resort. love to go back there someday
Hotel Feature Tip: This resort is very far from the city, better buy stuff you need before checking in to Kaylaa's
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 135 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort DimiaoKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05