or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkeling Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide tours Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Relax Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Maria C. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
Friendly staff, far location, low customer service

Quiet beach front, clean pool, good food (lots of variety) at the restaurant, friendly staff, clean room & bathroom
6
price & location: we chose this because it was a beach-front resort that seemed more affordable but the lower room rate was erased by transportation costs due to the remote/far location from the rest of the tourist spots. rented vans charged us higher (at least +40%) and public transportation although doable for locals who live there, was a nightmare for our european companion. our 6 yr. old never stepped foot on the beach because he found it too "dirty" (not from trash but from the natural debris that the tide washes in or from trees in the area) ocean view room: decent size can squeeze in an extra single cot but not much else space to move once luggage is opened on the floor (the only place to unpack). by 6-6:30am sunrise was directly hitting the window (curtains were too thin) shining straight on your face while in bed. unpleasant, especially if you are planning on sleeping in. lighting from the single low-watt bulb is too dim (even after turning on the 1 bedside lamp available) - the bathroom was brighter. bathroom: clean with available hot water, but the flow was weak so it will take time to shower. no hooks to hang clothes. staff: friendly (remembering guest names immediately) but helpless when it came to problem-solving. breakfast: if paid/included with the room was equivalent to php150 in food credit (enough for the basic breakfast) and you pay for any excess. some of us left at 5am for an activity and didn't have b'fast there so our companion asked to use/combine our php150 credits to upgrade to a bigger/better breakfast. he was refused. next day we asked to combine the unused credits from the day before to order a better meal, again refused. don't bother pointing out logic because no amount of it will move them to cater to you. bottomline: will i stay there again? no. will i recommend it? no. location is too remote, beach isn't that nice to use, and the aggravation of having to argue (and lose 0 for 3) for reasonable requests left a bad taste in the m
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for hotels in Panglao - this area is closer to where most of the tourist attractions are and it won't be difficult to travel by rented van/car or public transportation.
Katerina M. Couples Estonia, February 7, 2013
Boring place to be, untidy beach, no attractions

Massage, warm ocean, cheap rum
6.3
Loud ac, untidy beach, no attractions, we even thought of cleaning the beach ourselves, but couldn't find brooms, next to hotel were screaming cocks. Staff was helpful, massage was really good.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2013
Very nice hotel

quiet, friendly staff, beautifully situated at the sea
9.3
A hotel with very nice and clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, you really feel "at home"
Jay C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Great Place

Food, Service, an Atmosphere
8.7
when we arrived at the airport the staff from the hotel was there waiting on our arrival. they took us to the hotel an the greeting was great. they provided a foot massage an was very friendly. the rooms were not that big but cozy. they have great food for all meals an the staff was very generous. if your looking for a quiet place to stay on the beach an not allot of crowds this would be the place.they provide travel packages for your stay and you have a choice of what you prefer to do.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to include the Airport transportation, the locals charge more than the hotel for the service.
Karen P. Groups Canada, January 17, 2013
Sweet staff, but isolated location

Nice pool, great staff
6.3
The Kayla'a is decent - the food is so-so and the rooms need an airing. The sink in my room had no water; neither did the guest bathrooms near the restaurant. But they're trying very hard to make it a fun, family place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be warned: it is far from the sites and the airport, so if you come here, be prepared to spend extra for transport, or opt for some downtime at the pool or beach.
Nunnally M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
great location, but food was expensive

we enjoyed the privacy of the place, very clean and welcoming staff.
7.7
very welcoming staff, food was clean.the pool was easily accessible as the beach can't be used for swimming as it is near a mangrove area. if you want to stay where you want some privacy, this is the place.it is also secure as the whole area is fenced.it is about 35min from the city and you can pass a few towns of bohol before you reach kayla'a.
Travel tip: we arrived in the hotel and was greeted warmly by the staff. the room was big and clean, it was also made of native materials which made us feel so in touch w/Filipino way of living. the pool was just in front so it was very accessible. the staff were very good in making sure our needs are met. it would be nice if we can transact business w/our credit cards.
Yifang B. Families with young children South Africa, January 15, 2013
Clean but average, we upgraded to Sunrise Vista

privacy
8
The Ocean View Suite is quite small in comparison to more luxurious rooms, though, still comfortable. It is great that there is a small bar fridge comes with the room. However, for elderly people or very young children, it will be more suitable for them to stay at Sea Breeze Suites to avoid having to climb the stairs, with just 30% more in costs. Family with bigger, up to two children, can choose the Sunrise Vista Suite with a King and a lower double if the kids can climb the steep stairs with little danger and the parents want them near. We upgraded ourselves to Sunrise Vista to be close to other members of the family. The DVD machine in the room is a very thoughtful and brilliant facility as it enabled us to play DVDs we brought from overseas to the granny of the family, who could not understand any of the English cable program. Food and staff service at Kayla's are exceptional good and it gives a very personalized warm feeling. We also noticed that Kayla's driver has a specially tender heart for children, we are sure, judging by the gentle glow in his eyes with somewhat shy grim when he listened to our 9-year-old boy's words. You get the safe and calm feeling that you don't mind taking day trips with him. We had most of our meals at the hotel at ease after taking a stroll along the beach or a good swim in the pool. The tranquil atmosphere Kayla offered us is just what we need for a holiday. Kayla's is big enough for a group, but small enough to remain private that we would gladly take our clients to stay with.
Spela G. Groups Slovenia, January 14, 2013
Quiet place, nothing around

quiet place
5.3
It is ok for those who want to switch off because there is nothing around. The beach is not nice, water is strange, they have no internet (just a mobile one you can borrow but it did nit work on my computer). The food was ok but it was not fresh even though they advertise they have fresh food. They also dont have a mosquito net.
Juliet A. Families with older children United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great hotel, just a bit far from Panglao

The view is awesome and food is great!
4
We had a nice stay in this hotel. The employes are helpful .... It's just one guy , I don't know if he is the owner or Manager , he treats the employees very rude and yell at them. He don't even greet the guests when he sees them . I've heard that he was just a friend of the real owner John. This guy should not treat the employees rudely because he don't even have the right to do such thing. But, the hotel is Great !!! I would definitely come back .....
Ingrid D. Families with older children Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Great place to relax

The hotel is very beautifully designed, has great food and the staff is very nice.
9.7
This is a great hotel to take a break from busy life in the big city. It is very quiet and the nice and helpful staff creates a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The food is super and always freshly prepared. You can relax at the pool, in a hammock near the beach or at your verandah. When you want some action the staff can organize a tour around the island or out at sea to see dolphins and do some snorkeling. There is no wifi but the staff will lend you a mobi-key to check your mail. The beach is nothing special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01