or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Kirill R. Couples Russia, January 10, 2013
Responsive staff and quiet place

A small but very cozy hotel, high quality service and a lot of responsive staff
9.7
We were there during the Christmas holidays December'12-January'13. Awesome stay! Very friendly and helpful staff, ready to help at any time. Very clean and spacious bungalows with all facilities on board, including air conditioning and media. A bit far away from Tagbilaran, but if you take a scooter rental, all borders are erased! Highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: A little bit far away from Tagbilaran - but if you have a driven license you can get a motorbike for rent = 30-40 minutes and the freedom in your trips!
David J. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Great staff excellent service friendly and smiles

Excellent for couples quiet, and relaxing atmosphere
10
We were greeted at the resort with a warm welcome , the staff were best I've ever had the pleasure to meet the owner and all were pleasant friendly and well mannered , I was so happy here I extended my stay 2 more nights and upgraded my room I will definitely recommend this resort to anyone Will always remember the karaoke nights thank you , the food was also yummy and well presented and delicious I've never given a hotel or resort 10 out of 10 until I came here Will definitely come here again Pity I did not meet the owner to thank him personally ,, he was away to collect his fishing boat Thanks guys
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a motorbike for our stay go to the geen river the chocolate hills Tarsier monkeys and the biggest python I've ever seen in alaya. Just beware of of the dogs and nutty drivers if your driving always be alert
Thea C. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great service

Nice rooms
8.3
Stayed overnight on new year's eve to unwind with my sister and son. Booked the sunrise suite lubi side. Pretty spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool and a sea side view. Resort is pretty small- pool adequate. Beach is rocky and needs some clean up- coconut husks all over the place. If you need a quiet place to relax, this is the place to go. Pretty good hotel accommodations at a reasonable price. We got free breakfast and they offered a free foot massage.
Restaurant Tip: If you like fish, try the fried bangus for breakfast. It was delicious.
Eli B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great get away

Great friendly staff, alway happy to help
8.3
Main to points to note- no Internet available at resort although assured this is on order and maybe available soon. The transport from the port cost us 900 peso. Advise you ask resort to arrange as they charge only 500 peso. Nice pool and jacuzzi wad also very nice. Resort is long way from main town, but 30 minutes walk to local village where you add load to phone if you run out during your stay.
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Quiet and Relaxing

Country resort, Clean, Cozy,
9
we enjoyed our stay at this resort more than any other on bohol. the staff were attentive and friendly, the food was well prepared and a good value. the california owner did a nice job on the construction of the resort with nice furnishings and good tropical ambiance. the pool was well maintained and the ocean is at your doorstep. we had the sea breeze suite which had the ocean view. i would recommend this resort and stay there again.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Best place to stay in Bohol

Great food, a small place with a tropical feel to it
10
this hotel is a gem. the hotel is set in a tropical paridise and the room was fantastic with a great view. it is located away from the tourist area but the hotel can arrange for all your transporation needs. the food at the hotel was the best i had during my travels around the philippines. so if you want to stay in paridise this is the place.
Restaurant Tip: Best food I had during my stay in the philippines.
Dean S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful

Ocean front Peaceful Beautiful Wonderful Staff
10
We were looking for a place to spend our anniversary away from the cities and crowds and noise. We found a little heaven on earth at Kayla Resort. From the moment we arrived we were treated with a Free Drink from the friendly staff. The sunrises are breathtaking and the natural setting of the resort is so cool. We only stayed 3 nights but next time we will stay longer. We did a tour that included the Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Preserve, Lunch on a River Boat and Zip Lined across 2 mountain tops. We also visited Pamilagan Island and did some snorkeling there and visited with the local people. I have been to Phils 3 times but this trip allowed me to experience some of the REAL PHILIPPINES. If your looking for a break from the busy cities you owe it to yourself to stay at Kayla. Jeff, Vicky, Rose and the rest of the team will go out of there way to make you feel welcomed. WE TOTALLY LOVED THIS PLACE !! Thanks to everyone that helped make the trip so memorable.
Joseph K. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great Resort

The staff was excelent
9.7
Will be back again, we had no complaints and everything was better than expected....Thank you Kayla's
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Quiet location, great restaurant

The restaurant has a good variety of good food
9
We enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very good and not particularly overpriced as suggested by some reviewers. Kayla Beach Resort is a fair way out of Tagbilaran but the local town Dimiao offers some fabulous ruins and you can catch a bus easily to the Tagbilaran IBT (integrated bus terminal) opposite Island View Mall really easily and cheaply, and from there up the the Tarsier Sanctuary or any number of other attractions. The beach is not the best at Kayla Beach, but the pool is nice for a refreshing dip. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The resort seems to cater to a number of American men and their Philippino girlfriends, as the owner is American, but you can keep to yourself or mix as you like. I would recommend Kayla Beach Resort to anyone looking for a quiet place offering a relaxing pace, with good opportunity to get out and about on the buses to explore at will.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride the buses, you can tour Panglao easily from the IBT in Tagbiliran but be careful to check the last returning bus times otherwise you'll be stuck with a motosidecar which are always fun but the drivers can be brutal with prices when they know you have no alternative.
Dennis P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
So quiet, relaxing and very friendly

So private and romantic. Lovely pool and spa. Hammocks beside the seaside.
9.3
The view of the beach, ocean, palm trees are stunning and unforgettable. We really enjoyed laying on the hammocks whilst sipping on fantastic cocktails, enjoying the views. The resort is quiet but this is exactley what my husband and I were after. The food was amazing the people there were so kind, helpful and friendly. This is really the place to be if your looking for a great well hidden and private resort. Thanks Kayla'a Resort for a fabulous time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04