My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Fabien G. Couples France, July 28, 2012
Great Staff, Lovely Getaway

The Staff is incredibly Nice
8.3
We ended up there during the rainy season about a week ago and it rained 4 days out of six which would've been a holiday killer if it hadn't been for the staff there who was incredibly nice. We had cocktails with the hotel owner at the hotel bar, with a buddy of his, at the hotel reception would literarily RUN to us if he saw we were in need of assistance and the hotel driver showed us around the island for the whole day including monkeys, huge snakes and the infamous chocolate hills It was a great stay. Be aware however that if you're looking for the long white beaches that are popular in cebu and bohol that this hotel doesnt actually have a long white beach and that when you go to the "hotel beach", you actually are on a man-made beach about four feet above the water level. You can go down the actual beach with a little stairway but the beach is kind of rocky.
Restaurant Tip: almost everything is good in the menu except the mojito. Go for the stir fried chicken on your first night then try the adobo. the milkshakes are insane too.
Yu M. Groups China, July 12, 2012
Remote resort

Mangoes sand
5.7
The resort is relatively far from the sea areas, given the time did not look at the map, round-trip charter is not cheap, we set the time to consider this point.Resort boss is American, not the desire, we bought the ingredients of the barbecue, and would like to BBQ at the resort, did not think the furnace is broken, the boss agreed to help us and processing, to collect our 1100P free cutlery and other tableware, did not expect to wait untilnight when the waiter informed us that the boss said to 4000P, looking for the boss asked, did not expect the boss refused to come forward, is really an outrage.However, the Hotel Philippine waiter attitude is good.
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 2, 2012
Fantastic resort with lovely staff

Quiet location, friendly staff, good hygiene, large room with view, nice garden
9.3
an excellent resort for celebrating your honeymoon. the staff will do everything to make your stay a wonderful and romantic experience. we will certainly come back if we visit bohol again again, we recommend everyone a stay at kayla'a.
Hotel Feature Tip: the ultimate hide away from the cheap, noisy tourism industry on white beach, Panglao. No surprises about extra fees.
Cecil M. Couples South Africa, June 26, 2012
Paradise, away from the busy Panglao island.

Individual service. quiet location.
9.3
From the moment the driver picked us up from the ferry terminal, the experience was great. On arrival we received shell necklaces, great souvenir for people back home and complementary drinks. The resort is small but very well equipped. Day tours is very well organised and great value for money. Renting a motorbike (organised by hotel) is a great way to explore the island. The balcony and the view is the best feature.
Hotel Feature Tip: For now, the hotel except cash only. They do except US$ as well.
David S. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Quiet resort

quiet, private beach
8.3
the resort is located far from the noise and smoke of tagbilaran. the staff is friendly, and we enjoyed our complimentary food massages. the tour of bohol that we arranged with the hotel was very thorough, and in one day we saw all the main sites on bohol. although the isolation is nice, is does make it difficult if one wishes to dine at a restaurant outside of the hotel or get groceries since the city is 45 minutes away. the beach is very quiet and relaxed, and the only other company we had on the beach were local fishermen and kids.
Rizza M. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2012
level up the price

close to everything
9.7
Great place to stay and real close to all locations.
Dennis C. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
This is the best place to relax

I was not disapointed in any way with this hotel
10
well its a nice resort and the food is the best in the Philippines the service was great .i had a good time there and every one is so nice and go out of there way to make ur stay a good one .if i ever go back to Bholo i know where will stay Kayla a beach resort .
Travel tip: well if u want a place when you can relax this is the place for that i have been Bholo 2 times before and i wish i knew about this resort sooner the rooms was just the right size and the food was good .so if any one is looking for a great place to stay in Bholo Kayla a Beach Resort is the place .
Barry B. Families with young children China, April 10, 2012
Good hotel but bad location

Facility, Staff, Service
8.7
hotel is very good! swimming pool, beach view rooms, friendly staff, food. but location is bad. we need take around 1 hour car to alona beach,or 45 mins to downtown. you could not find any other restaurant except eat in the hotel. and also the hotel is very close to the road so it's a little bit noisy in the night.
Dinita C. Families with young children Nepal, April 6, 2012
A Cosy home away from Home

Situated along the coast line and away from the crazy Tourist hub along Alona and Panglao Beach
9.3
If you the kind we are, as in avoiding big commercial resorts and crowded concrete hotels, Kayla'a is a perfect place for you. From the moment we were received at the airport by to the welcome drinks, to the inviting swimming pool, we were mesmerized. Our kids loved to chat with all the friendly staff, they were even allowed to help around in the kitchen and the reception area. This was exactly what we were looking for. The beach may not be to your liking but with little kids just a strip of fine white sand in the shade is what they need, and Kayla'a has that covered. We would definitely highly recommend this resort. However, if you are looking for the beach crowd and the night-life, the popular joints this would be out of the way for you.
Shopping Tip: If you have any special food requests don't panic just make sure it is in Jon's shopping list and it will be catered.
June C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Cosy small setup

Quiet and contained location, good security, friendly staffs, generally clean environment
7.7
stayed 6d5n. was pleased with the service level of the staff. they have got a good cook there so food is quite tasty. only pity was that there's no beach to mention. to those who wants to consider going to kayla's, can call them in advance to arrange for car transport as they charge cheaper than the taxi drivers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the chocolate hill and tarsier tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08