Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Dimiao, Dimiao, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Dolphin watching snorkeling Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Self guide tours Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Relax Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior
Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Exterior
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
167 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Best place to stay in Bohol

Great food, a small place with a tropical feel to it
10
this hotel is a gem. the hotel is set in a tropical paridise and the room was fantastic with a great view. it is located away from the tourist area but the hotel can arrange for all your transporation needs. the food at the hotel was the best i had during my travels around the philippines. so if you want to stay in paridise this is the place.
Restaurant Tip: Best food I had during my stay in the philippines.
Report this review
Dean S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful

Ocean front Peaceful Beautiful Wonderful Staff
10
We were looking for a place to spend our anniversary away from the cities and crowds and noise. We found a little heaven on earth at Kayla Resort. From the moment we arrived we were treated with a Free Drink from the friendly staff. The sunrises are breathtaking and the natural setting of the resort is so cool. We only stayed 3 nights but next time we will stay longer. We did a tour that included the Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Preserve, Lunch on a River Boat and Zip Lined across 2 mountain tops. We also visited Pamilagan Island and did some snorkeling there and visited with the local people. I have been to Phils 3 times but this trip allowed me to experience some of the REAL PHILIPPINES. If your looking for a break from the busy cities you owe it to yourself to stay at Kayla. Jeff, Vicky, Rose and the rest of the team will go out of there way to make you feel welcomed. WE TOTALLY LOVED THIS PLACE !! Thanks to everyone that helped make the trip so memorable.
Report this review
Joseph K. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great Resort

The staff was excelent
9.7
Will be back again, we had no complaints and everything was better than expected....Thank you Kayla's
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Quiet location, great restaurant

The restaurant has a good variety of good food
9
We enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very good and not particularly overpriced as suggested by some reviewers. Kayla Beach Resort is a fair way out of Tagbilaran but the local town Dimiao offers some fabulous ruins and you can catch a bus easily to the Tagbilaran IBT (integrated bus terminal) opposite Island View Mall really easily and cheaply, and from there up the the Tarsier Sanctuary or any number of other attractions. The beach is not the best at Kayla Beach, but the pool is nice for a refreshing dip. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The resort seems to cater to a number of American men and their Philippino girlfriends, as the owner is American, but you can keep to yourself or mix as you like. I would recommend Kayla Beach Resort to anyone looking for a quiet place offering a relaxing pace, with good opportunity to get out and about on the buses to explore at will.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride the buses, you can tour Panglao easily from the IBT in Tagbiliran but be careful to check the last returning bus times otherwise you'll be stuck with a motosidecar which are always fun but the drivers can be brutal with prices when they know you have no alternative.
Report this review
Dennis P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
So quiet, relaxing and very friendly

So private and romantic. Lovely pool and spa. Hammocks beside the seaside.
9.3
The view of the beach, ocean, palm trees are stunning and unforgettable. We really enjoyed laying on the hammocks whilst sipping on fantastic cocktails, enjoying the views. The resort is quiet but this is exactley what my husband and I were after. The food was amazing the people there were so kind, helpful and friendly. This is really the place to be if your looking for a great well hidden and private resort. Thanks Kayla'a Resort for a fabulous time.
Report this review
Fabien G. Couples France, July 28, 2012
Great Staff, Lovely Getaway

The Staff is incredibly Nice
8.3
We ended up there during the rainy season about a week ago and it rained 4 days out of six which would've been a holiday killer if it hadn't been for the staff there who was incredibly nice. We had cocktails with the hotel owner at the hotel bar, with a buddy of his, at the hotel reception would literarily RUN to us if he saw we were in need of assistance and the hotel driver showed us around the island for the whole day including monkeys, huge snakes and the infamous chocolate hills It was a great stay. Be aware however that if you're looking for the long white beaches that are popular in cebu and bohol that this hotel doesnt actually have a long white beach and that when you go to the "hotel beach", you actually are on a man-made beach about four feet above the water level. You can go down the actual beach with a little stairway but the beach is kind of rocky.
Restaurant Tip: almost everything is good in the menu except the mojito. Go for the stir fried chicken on your first night then try the adobo. the milkshakes are insane too.
Report this review
Yu M. Groups China, July 12, 2012
Remote resort

Mangoes sand
5.7
The resort is relatively far from the sea areas, given the time did not look at the map, round-trip charter is not cheap, we set the time to consider this point.Resort boss is American, not the desire, we bought the ingredients of the barbecue, and would like to BBQ at the resort, did not think the furnace is broken, the boss agreed to help us and processing, to collect our 1100P free cutlery and other tableware, did not expect to wait untilnight when the waiter informed us that the boss said to 4000P, looking for the boss asked, did not expect the boss refused to come forward, is really an outrage.However, the Hotel Philippine waiter attitude is good.
Report this review
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 2, 2012
Fantastic resort with lovely staff

Quiet location, friendly staff, good hygiene, large room with view, nice garden
9.3
an excellent resort for celebrating your honeymoon. the staff will do everything to make your stay a wonderful and romantic experience. we will certainly come back if we visit bohol again again, we recommend everyone a stay at kayla'a.
Hotel Feature Tip: the ultimate hide away from the cheap, noisy tourism industry on white beach, Panglao. No surprises about extra fees.
Report this review
Cecil M. Couples South Africa, June 26, 2012
Paradise, away from the busy Panglao island.

Individual service. quiet location.
9.3
From the moment the driver picked us up from the ferry terminal, the experience was great. On arrival we received shell necklaces, great souvenir for people back home and complementary drinks. The resort is small but very well equipped. Day tours is very well organised and great value for money. Renting a motorbike (organised by hotel) is a great way to explore the island. The balcony and the view is the best feature.
Hotel Feature Tip: For now, the hotel except cash only. They do except US$ as well.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Quiet resort

quiet, private beach
8.3
the resort is located far from the noise and smoke of tagbilaran. the staff is friendly, and we enjoyed our complimentary food massages. the tour of bohol that we arranged with the hotel was very thorough, and in one day we saw all the main sites on bohol. although the isolation is nice, is does make it difficult if one wishes to dine at a restaurant outside of the hotel or get groceries since the city is 45 minutes away. the beach is very quiet and relaxed, and the only other company we had on the beach were local fishermen and kids.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 135 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort DimiaoKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Dimiao - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01