Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkeling Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide tours Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Relax Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Nelson S. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service witrh a smile

we liked the food..
8
the staff are so friendly and very accomodating..the food is very good..
Restaurant Tip: u should try the food..and the room is so nice ovean view ang sunrise view..
Jerry B. Families with young children United States of America, March 19, 2012
Nice little Resort

great food
6.7
Kayla's is a nice little place to stay for a short time,food is great,all the staff is very friendly [except for the lady mgr who has the personally of a rock] and were very helpful. The biggest problem is nothing to do,the pool is very cold,the hot tub water is very cold and the beach, well if you want to call it a beach is not useable.
Travel tip: you are 45 mins from anything
Eirik L. Couples Norway, March 11, 2012
A friendly environment

Excellent food
7
This hotel is small and cosy, with excellent food as the main attraction, I had just about everything on the menu and it all tasted great. The food being good is a nessecity as the location is a bit remote, but there is a motorcycle/scooter rental available in the hotel. The bar is also nice with good prices at happy hour. The pool is nice, with a jacuzzi adjacent. The beach is nothing special and would need work done to be used for anything but looking at the view.
Eddie W. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel with great service.

Still, the best feature of Kayla'a is the excellent service
7.7
We didn't enjoy the beach so much because of the big waves brought about the strong winds. We had the pool though all to ourselves.
Elena C. Solo travelers Russia, February 25, 2012
Harmony place

Good staff, best cook, nice room, close to sea, not party place, very peaceful
10
that was fantastic place. i ve been there for just 2 days, but i was enjoyed staying there. firstly there are really nice room and staff. perfect cook. i tried his `thai cooking and it was perfect, i even have eaten smth like this in thai. very good sea view and close to the sea. the only one thing i was a bit dissatisfied was severe hearings in the room - i could hear evrething in the close room, that was not that good if u preferred to go to sleep early .
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great place to stay

Very nice owner and friendly & helpful staff
8.3
Great Place to take your lady friend or your wife nice rooms and the food was good this resort was right on the beach Very nice owner and friendly & helpful staff
Thomas F. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice settings, nice swimmingpool
8.3
The hotel is small and thereforeyou feel very much at home. The setting and the thatch-roofed building are lovley. The location is perfect for people like to be away from the tourists. Is on the sunrise side of Bohol. The food is above average, very good burgers. Unfortunatly the beach is not for swimming really. The we missed some furnitures (i.e. luggage-chair, writing desk) in the real big room.
Travel tip: rent a motorbike at the hoteldesk and drive on the small and direct way (50m to the left from the hotel) to the chocolate hills! Take the ferry from Jagna to Nasipit in a suite!
Hua W. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 4, 2012
very friendly cosy and lovely

neat, new rooms. quiet with beach views. beautiful pool and comfy massage
9.3
Outstanding catering !!! We were keen to go back to the hotel for meals everyday. Rental of motorcycle is essential, be prepared.
Vincent M. Families with young children France, January 27, 2012
Not best location but calm

Kind people
6.7
Not the location but calm place, good for couple relaxation
Lisa W. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
perfect place to chillax for a few days!

friendly staff, great food, rural location
9
kayla'a is a small, friendly and relaxed hotel. i travelled with a friend and it was our first trip to the philippines and what a great start.john the hotel owner and his staff were are helpful and friendly, the food was great, especially loved the american pancakes! this is the only resort in the area and the only place to eat, so if you want to be amongst the tourist crowd then it's not for you. but if you wanna hide and escape the 'real world' for a short break ona budget this is an ideal place to do it. the hotel can arrange a great driver 'ray' to take you on tours around bohol, the countryside tour is a must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08