Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkeling Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide tours Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Relax Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Christin S. Solo travelers Germany, April 19, 2014
Okay but they let tourist pay

close to the beach, a very good cook, away from tourist spots
6.3
If you're looking for a nice, not so touristic place, where you can hang around you might like this place. However as there are no other resorts around (despite one that is still in construction) Kayla'a Beach resort has no competition. We felt that when we wanted to go to Baclayon Harbour by Bus on Easter Friday. The security guard first told us there would be busses from 8 am on, but later the staff claimed there would be no bus that day. Instead we could have taken their Van for more than 1000 peso, which simply is a touristic price (compared to the bus 200 peso). It turned out later there had been several ways to get to Baclayon and that it doesn't take 1 hour to get there. We neither wanted to take one of their overprized tours (2500 p per persona is too much for the philippines standard). At the end we had the impression that there was kind of a tension due to our refuse of paying tourist prices. Anyways we felt as if the general interest wasn't to guarantee a plaisant stay for the guest but to get money from them. The Resort itself is beautiful to just hang around, in front of a beach and very calm.
Paul J. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2014
GREAT HOTEL

SERVICE STAFF RELAXATION
10
VERY NICE GREAT STAFF GOOD ATTITUDE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
Daniel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2013
Very nice hotel

quiet, friendly staff, beautifully situated at the sea
9.3
A hotel with very nice and clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, you really feel "at home"
Elena C. Solo travelers Russia, February 25, 2012
Harmony place

Good staff, best cook, nice room, close to sea, not party place, very peaceful
10
that was fantastic place. i ve been there for just 2 days, but i was enjoyed staying there. firstly there are really nice room and staff. perfect cook. i tried his `thai cooking and it was perfect, i even have eaten smth like this in thai. very good sea view and close to the sea. the only one thing i was a bit dissatisfied was severe hearings in the room - i could hear evrething in the close room, that was not that good if u preferred to go to sleep early .
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great place to stay

Very nice owner and friendly & helpful staff
8.3
Great Place to take your lady friend or your wife nice rooms and the food was good this resort was right on the beach Very nice owner and friendly & helpful staff
Hua W. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 4, 2012
very friendly cosy and lovely

neat, new rooms. quiet with beach views. beautiful pool and comfy massage
9.3
Outstanding catering !!! We were keen to go back to the hotel for meals everyday. Rental of motorcycle is essential, be prepared.
Alexy F. Solo travelers Estonia, November 8, 2011
Western run beach hotel

Right at the beach and nice private rooms
8.3
Great hotel with very nice location and set up. MY favourite bamboo furniture and natural materials. Great food and facilities
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Greece, April 30, 2011
Warm, welcoming hotel

Ideal for calm, relaxing vacation, very helpful staff
8.3
It was a very strange experience for me. It wasn't the first time I was travelling alone for vacation but it was definitely the first time I discovered I was the only guest of the whole resort at the time that I arrived! However, the hotel staff did everything they could to try to accommodate all my wishes and make this holiday an memorable experience! By the end of my stay in Bohol the owners and everyone working at Kayla'a Beach made me feel I have friends I will be looking forward to seeing again in this beautiful island. This is what makes staying at this hotel so special. As for the resort itself, it tries to blend to the natural environment of the island and at the same time offers everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. The only thing you might miss is a real swimming beach. The resort is by the beach, but it is not really ideal for swimming because it is covered by coconut shells. If you are looking for white sand beaches, you will need to travel to other places of this island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the classical touristic 8 spot tours of the island and in particular the Tarsier caves in Loboc! The Tarsier, known as the smallest monkey in the world in an endangered wild species that does like to be kept in caves and when in captivity commits suicide! You shouldn't leave Bohol without seeing the Tarsier, you should however visit them in their natural habitat, where they can be observed without being disturbed. The Philippine Tarsier Sanctuary, run by the Philippine Tarsier Foundation is is a forested area in the public domain of approximately 134 hectares between the municipalities of Corella and Sikatuna in Bohol - Corella is only 14 kilometers northeast of Tagbilaran City and is easily accessible by buses and jeepneys. You could also arrange for a coach and rented car tour as the entrance of the Sanctuary is only 4 km from the town center of Corella. Guests may tour the tarsier enclosure accompanied by a tour guide for a minimal fee and several other activities that be undertaken inside the sanctuary, such as camping, picnicking, bird watching, or taking an additional ecological tour throughout the 167 hectares of reserved land. For further information about the tour and ways to help the tarsier you can visit the website of the Philippine Tarsier Foundation: http://www.tarsierfoundation.org/
Chris M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2011
Small quiet resort but with a very rocky beach

Food and view
7.3
This place is pretty quiet and low-key. Good for romantics, alright for solo travelers who want quiet. The room itself was okay, nothing special. But I have a few specific complaints: -The TV had to be turned on by hand but could be turned off by remote (Either it is strange or I'm incompetent) -The air conditioner was placed so that the cold air blew right into your face at night-slightly unpleasant, but it was cool enough at night at this time of the year (Feb 2, 3) that a fan was fine. -The lighting in the room was barely sufficient to read by at night. -The lighting on the balcony outside the room wasn't bright enough to read by at night. The view was great--I could see straight out to the sea from my room balcony, which was also pretty nice. The owner is building an additional 4 rooms that will not have a direct view of the beach, and instead face the pool. The staff was very friendly and professional.
Hoein C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2011
조용하고 아늑한 리조트

누구에게도 간섭받지 않고 편한안 휴식을 취할 수 있었다.
8.7
호텔 주인은 캘리포이나에서 온 미국인이며 객실이 많지 않아서 손님들이 거의 없었다. 작은 풀장을 하루종일 마음껏 사용하였으며 리조트 바로 왼편 민가에서 필리핀 전통배를 300페소정도에 임대하여 리조츠 앞 바다를 여행하는 것도 무료함을 달래는 좋은 추억이었다.
Restaurant Tip: 주변에 식당이 없어서 가이드 오토바이를 하루 빌려서 (300페소)탁밀라란 시내까지 1시간 가량 구경하면서 다녀왔음

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A07