or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Dan D. Families with older children China, February 3, 2014
Quiet, remote

Thai food, quietness,, friendly staff
7.3
The staff are friendly and helpful, we had all our eating in the resort, I love the Thai food. Yet the location is not good, far from everywhere. And the beach is dirty and rocky... Not many activities to do really.
David F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Very friendly, fantastic food and surroundings

Location, food and staff friendliness
9.3
The welcome and the attitude of the staff was fantastic. The rooms are of a very good size and are well maintained. The food is exceptional with a good international menu. The owner of the development was on hand to offer advice and arrange excursions etc.The resort is rather remote and is therefore pretty quiet. Our children, aged 12 & 13, had great fun on the beach. Various water sports are available, including fishing and scuba diving. Not much in the way of night life but this is more of hotel where you go to relax and chill out
Juliet A. Families with older children United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great hotel, just a bit far from Panglao

The view is awesome and food is great!
4
We had a nice stay in this hotel. The employes are helpful .... It's just one guy , I don't know if he is the owner or Manager , he treats the employees very rude and yell at them. He don't even greet the guests when he sees them . I've heard that he was just a friend of the real owner John. This guy should not treat the employees rudely because he don't even have the right to do such thing. But, the hotel is Great !!! I would definitely come back .....
Ingrid D. Families with older children Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Great place to relax

The hotel is very beautifully designed, has great food and the staff is very nice.
9.7
This is a great hotel to take a break from busy life in the big city. It is very quiet and the nice and helpful staff creates a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The food is super and always freshly prepared. You can relax at the pool, in a hammock near the beach or at your verandah. When you want some action the staff can organize a tour around the island or out at sea to see dolphins and do some snorkeling. There is no wifi but the staff will lend you a mobi-key to check your mail. The beach is nothing special.
Eddie W. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel with great service.

Still, the best feature of Kayla'a is the excellent service
7.7
We didn't enjoy the beach so much because of the big waves brought about the strong winds. We had the pool though all to ourselves.
Leo P. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, July 13, 2011
Great Hotel, good value for money

quiet, clean, delicious foods
8
Generally, the place is very quiet and clean.. The staff is very friendly and also John the resort owner. The food is delicious and very affordable. Got complimentary drinks and foot massage. The hotel is approx 1hr from Tagbilaran City. Don't expect too much for a beautiful white sand beach, although the resort is beachfront. The rooms are also big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your day tours at the resort from local guides. City day tour costs 3000 pesos, including an airconditioned van, and an English speaking tour guide/driver. Entrance fees are excluded. Do the souvenir shopping at the Hanging bridge.
Maria T. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2011
Very nice resort

Not crowded, staff/owner very friendly, great atmosphere
9.7
We arrived very early in the morning (around 3:00a.m.) due to transportation issues. We were still able to check in even though the staff had to be awaken. The next morning we were greeted with a delicious breakfast. We had planned to visit a few of the tourist spots and the staff had recommended a wonderful tour guide/driver. We were able to tour much of the spots we had planned (Chocolate Hills, Loboc River, etc.) We arrived back to resort in the late afternoon and enjoyed the very nice pool, had dinner (food was excellent!), and the kids watched movies in the lounge room. We were also able to have a drink or two at the bar with the owner who was very accommodating and pleasing to talk to. The rooms were very clean and comfortable (even though there are only 6 rooms available; more are being built), and having warm water in the shower is a plus. This resort is highly recommended. More bang for the buck!
Peter S. Families with older children Australia, May 14, 2011
Think twice before staying here

near beach only
3
One of the main staff were over friendly with men mostly. The airconditioning was not working and not cold in our rooms We did not watch TV as it wasn't working. I would not return to this hotel if i ever visit bohol again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you check that the airconditioning is working and the television is working before booking and paying your room.
Kibeom Y. Families with older children South Korea, January 1, 2011
완전 좋았습니다. 200% 이상의 만족

완전 전세 낸것 같은 우리만의 휴양지... 온것 같은 영화속에 우리가 있는 듯한 느낌
9.3
남편과 나의 의사소통의 문제로 남편이 원했던 지역에서 벗어난 곳에 실수로 얻게 된 호텔이었는데 나, 남편, 울 엄마, 아이들 모두 완전 대만족하고 필리핀 여행 중 가장 좋은 기억을 가지고 돌아왔습니다. 야자수로 둘러쌓은 수영장과 방들, 아침 저녁으로 우리만의 수영장을 만끽하고 식사도 만족스러웠고 사람들도 친절하고 물도 좋았고 ... 우리는 대 만족이고 불평거리가 전혀 없었는데 혹 개인 냉장고를 원하시는 분들은 곤란... 방에 냉장고가 없어서 맡겨야 하고 호텔에서 식사나 론드리 서비스 사용하고 카드 결제는 안되요. 청소를 해 달라고 말안하면 안해주더라고요.
Shopping Tip: 필리핀은 카드 사용이 어려워요. 5% 수수료를 요구하는 곳도 있고 안되는 곳이 많아요. 현금을 챙기세요. 생각보다 물가가 싸지는 않더라고요.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03