Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayla'a Beach Resort

Balbalan, Dimiao, Bohol, Philippines 6305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - View Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite
Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View Suite Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a Restaurant Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Kayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Dimiao Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Kathleen F. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Geat stay great staff, felt welcomed!

Staff, cleanliness, views
9.3
Good! Loved the staff. Not too much oing on in the area
Lina X. Groups China, May 4, 2013
quiet, beach, far from aloha

quiet, good food
8.3
Sally D. Groups Australia, April 3, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, room & pool
9.7
Maria C. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
Friendly staff, far location, low customer service

Quiet beach front, clean pool, good food (lots of variety) at the restaurant, friendly staff, clean room & bathroom
6
price & location: we chose this because it was a beach-front resort that seemed more affordable but the lower room rate was erased by transportation costs due to the remote/far location from the rest of the tourist spots. rented vans charged us higher (at least +40%) and public transportation although doable for locals who live there, was a nightmare for our european companion. our 6 yr. old never stepped foot on the beach because he found it too "dirty" (not from trash but from the natural debris that the tide washes in or from trees in the area) ocean view room: decent size can squeeze in an extra single cot but not much else space to move once luggage is opened on the floor (the only place to unpack). by 6-6:30am sunrise was directly hitting the window (curtains were too thin) shining straight on your face while in bed. unpleasant, especially if you are planning on sleeping in. lighting from the single low-watt bulb is too dim (even after turning on the 1 bedside lamp available) - the bathroom was brighter. bathroom: clean with available hot water, but the flow was weak so it will take time to shower. no hooks to hang clothes. staff: friendly (remembering guest names immediately) but helpless when it came to problem-solving. breakfast: if paid/included with the room was equivalent to php150 in food credit (enough for the basic breakfast) and you pay for any excess. some of us left at 5am for an activity and didn't have b'fast there so our companion asked to use/combine our php150 credits to upgrade to a bigger/better breakfast. he was refused. next day we asked to combine the unused credits from the day before to order a better meal, again refused. don't bother pointing out logic because no amount of it will move them to cater to you. bottomline: will i stay there again? no. will i recommend it? no. location is too remote, beach isn't that nice to use, and the aggravation of having to argue (and lose 0 for 3) for reasonable requests left a bad taste in the m
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for hotels in Panglao - this area is closer to where most of the tourist attractions are and it won't be difficult to travel by rented van/car or public transportation.
Karen P. Groups Canada, January 17, 2013
Sweet staff, but isolated location

Nice pool, great staff
6.3
The Kayla'a is decent - the food is so-so and the rooms need an airing. The sink in my room had no water; neither did the guest bathrooms near the restaurant. But they're trying very hard to make it a fun, family place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be warned: it is far from the sites and the airport, so if you come here, be prepared to spend extra for transport, or opt for some downtime at the pool or beach.
Spela G. Groups Slovenia, January 14, 2013
Quiet place, nothing around

quiet place
5.3
It is ok for those who want to switch off because there is nothing around. The beach is not nice, water is strange, they have no internet (just a mobile one you can borrow but it did nit work on my computer). The food was ok but it was not fresh even though they advertise they have fresh food. They also dont have a mosquito net.
Thea C. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great service

Nice rooms
8.3
Stayed overnight on new year's eve to unwind with my sister and son. Booked the sunrise suite lubi side. Pretty spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool and a sea side view. Resort is pretty small- pool adequate. Beach is rocky and needs some clean up- coconut husks all over the place. If you need a quiet place to relax, this is the place to go. Pretty good hotel accommodations at a reasonable price. We got free breakfast and they offered a free foot massage.
Restaurant Tip: If you like fish, try the fried bangus for breakfast. It was delicious.
Yu M. Groups China, July 12, 2012
Remote resort

Mangoes sand
5.7
The resort is relatively far from the sea areas, given the time did not look at the map, round-trip charter is not cheap, we set the time to consider this point.Resort boss is American, not the desire, we bought the ingredients of the barbecue, and would like to BBQ at the resort, did not think the furnace is broken, the boss agreed to help us and processing, to collect our 1100P free cutlery and other tableware, did not expect to wait untilnight when the waiter informed us that the boss said to 4000P, looking for the boss asked, did not expect the boss refused to come forward, is really an outrage.However, the Hotel Philippine waiter attitude is good.
Lisa W. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
perfect place to chillax for a few days!

friendly staff, great food, rural location
9
kayla'a is a small, friendly and relaxed hotel. i travelled with a friend and it was our first trip to the philippines and what a great start.john the hotel owner and his staff were are helpful and friendly, the food was great, especially loved the american pancakes! this is the only resort in the area and the only place to eat, so if you want to be amongst the tourist crowd then it's not for you. but if you wanna hide and escape the 'real world' for a short break ona budget this is an ideal place to do it. the hotel can arrange a great driver 'ray' to take you on tours around bohol, the countryside tour is a must!
Prince A. Groups India, June 21, 2011
Nice & Frendly Staff

Airport Pickup & Drop, Prompt service
8
The resort sent a pickup imm. once we searched for their number on internet as Agoda didn't share their numbers with us or our with them. The service in the resort was prompt and excellent. Although the resort was far from Tagbilaran city, the stay was good with calm and serene surroundings of the resort. The food preparation was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayla’a Beach Resort BoholKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - BeachKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Sunrise Vista SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Ocean View SuiteKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Kayla’a RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - GardenKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Voted Bohol’s No 1. for DiningKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Dolphin watching snorkelingKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Self guide toursKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RelaxKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ViewKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKayla’a Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02